Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great solution
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Aug 29, 2012

Assembly is a breeze (although it is a little tricky to get the lid on by yourself, but can be done. The box has been through (3) rain storms and kept all of the contents dry. I do worry about the bottom being slatted and allowing insects or mice to find their way in, but so far no problem. I've had this box for about (5) weeks. I am noticing a little warping of the lid, but I will keep an eye on it. I added adjustable feet to the rear to force a slight slope to the top to get the water off of the lid faster. Great product if the lid holds up to the elements. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive wood, solid design, easy to assemble
 from Danville, CA,  Feb 1, 2013

I bough this to hold towels by a pool. It is very spacious, the wood is of very good quality, and it is solid. It repels water nicely (although I have it under a covered patio) and is strong enough to be sat upon. It makes a very nice addition to the pool area, and feels "spa-like" in its simple, clean design. I am very happy with this product, and assembly was easy (15-20 minutes)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very representative
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description and photos are a good indicator of the final product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great and think it will last
 from Fishers, IN,  May 28, 2013

Love this storage box -- better quality than I expected and glad I decided to pay a little more than some of the other options I found online! Very solid wood (so heavy I initially dropped a piece on my shin and had a bruise for 2 weeks!) Very easy to put together other than screwing the top section hinges to the box (need 2 people, one person has to hold the top (its a heavy piece) while the other person screws it to the box). We have this on a screened porch, but right next to the screened window so lots of rain comes in and the cushions have remained dry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable, though a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 16, 2013

Disappointed in this product. It is open slat construction all the way around, except the top. The description does NOT say that. This will NOT keep out rodents and will NOT keep contents dry if there is driving rain/snow and ice on the deck. The top came with a large split in it and was all warped and wouldn't fit right. We had to fix it to make it work. We also had to go and get latches so the cover would close all the way due to how badly warped it was. The finish obviously wasn't dry before it was packaged as the paper used to wrap between pieces was glued to the wood and didn't come off. If it weren't such a hassle to return we would have sent it back. Would NOT recommend it to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do just fine except under sunlight.
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 14, 2013

Was totally different color, more like dark brown, but it was even better match for our patio. Started to crack after a couple if days under direct sunlight and some moisture, had to move to an alternative spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 Jul 27, 2016

Only just Okay……cheaply made, isn't air tight…...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!
 Jul 18, 2016

Gorgeous high quality resort style look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Summer cool!
 Jul 13, 2016

Easy to assemble and roomy. I love this storage unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HRH
 Apr 17, 2016

Has stood up to being outside over one winter so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not weather tight.
 Mar 14, 2016

Easy to assemble, reasonable quality but I was surprised to fine that alll four sides are louvers not solid. I purchased them to house outdoor furniture cushions when not in use. Not to helpful at keeping the dust out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toy Storage
 Jan 1, 2016

What a beautiful way yo store our grand childrens outside toys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage box
 Nov 3, 2015

Great. I got two. One was missing a board, but I fixed it. I also reinforced the lids so they can support more weight. Not hard to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advetised though somewhat fragile
 Nov 1, 2015

Sitting on the unit I can feel the wood flex. I weigh 175 lbs. It feels as though it could easily break if I bounce up and down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pool Towel Storage
 Oct 18, 2015

Easy to assemble, nice quality. We keep it in an outside covered area so it stays in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional but did not hold up well for the price
 Sep 28, 2015

I like the boxes and they looked nice when we originally put them on the outside porch. However, after a season outside they seemed to warp slightly and look beat up. For the price I wanted them to stay looking new for longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice but screws to assemble are too small.
 Aug 31, 2015

Difficult to assemble b/c the screws are too short for the top cover. Other than that it's nice looking and keeps out water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy. Lots of Room
 Aug 29, 2015

It seems like every review I write I'm saying "great buy & great quality". But it's the truth! This chest is excellent quality. Very sturdy and well finished. It definitely doesn't look or feel cheap at all. We got a large cushion for it so it can do double duty as extra seating by the pool and it's held up fantastic. It still looks brand new even in our heavy FL heat & rain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeline
 Aug 25, 2015

purchased to store cushions and is falling apart sitting on the patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 Aug 20, 2015

The chest is easy to put together. I live in a condominium with a large patio, and I use this to stow the cushions that go along the back of my outdoor sofa when not in use. The chest isn't "waterproof" because the sides louvers are open; however, the top is solid and deflects almost all the rain, and the louvers are turned down so that they also shed water. My chest is under open sky on the 7th floor, so it does get some rain and wind, but it keeps the cushions dry. I like that the air can circulate to keep them fresh--and truth be told, thunderstorms sometimes sneak up on me and I don't get the cushions stowed away in time. The circulating air allows them to dry inside the chest. It also makes a good sideboard behind my outdoor bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design
 Jul 24, 2015

Good shipping options and design concept

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought