Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Outdoor Cushions!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Nov 12, 2008

Big thick and comfortable rocker cushions. Very durable fabric in great vibrant colors...looks like ithey will hold up well on the porch. The velcro straps were a little short for my rocker, but they seem to stay put just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Thin
 from Sheffield Village, OH,  Jun 12, 2014

I love these cushions. The colors are bright and showy. However, they are very thin and don't offer much in the way of comfort. Wish they would be about 1" or so thicker. Other than that, they are very nice and I expect them to hold up in the weather. They seem to be very well made. Had these cushions been thicker and offered a bit more support, it would have been a five star rating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Chair Cushions
 from PA,  Aug 11, 2013

I purchased a set of 6 last year. I started using them this year. First of all, the foam was poor. Barely offered any cushioning. Worse yet, this product is advertised as UV protected. Within one month of putting the cushions out they started fading. Now, they are extremely faded and look terrible. I will have to replace. This was a very bad investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker cushions
 from Northeast Pennsylvania,  Jul 18, 2013

cushions are comfortable. Do not flatten when sat on. Colors are bright and they rinse off nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from FL,  Jun 26, 2013

These worked out to be perfect! I do have them on a patio that will get rain on them. I notice a smell of mold, but they may need rinsed off. But they have not faded and the colors were great for my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and great looking cushions
 from West Central Montana,  Jun 23, 2013

The cushions look good and are very comfortable. The colors have not faded in the sun and after a rain, they seem to repel water and dry quickly. The material is sturdy without being stiff. They have velcro at the back to attach to the chair instead of ties that seem to continuously come undone. The velcro stays attached. I love the look and feel of these cushions. Great product at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality material and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair/Rocker cushions
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 5, 2013

The chair pads fit perfectly -- the online description and measurements were a great help in selecting the right size -- the selection was also great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'd looked everywhere I could think of for cushions to replace those that were faded and worn. Finding this color combination was the issue. These fit just right and the colors are perfecrt. Just wish the quality was a bit better. But for the price, they are a very good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK value
 from Poestenkill, NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Decent cushions but I feel that they were a bit overpriced. bought them because they had the swing and the chair cushions that matched. Should hold up for a few seasons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit perfectly and are sturdy!
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Mar 21, 2012

The cushions look exactly like the picture shows them, they are firm, but soft as well. They fix nicely on the standard chairs, don't move off and look great! I purchased two of these same ones last year, had to get two more when I got two new chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cushions are thicker than I anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

I don't think these cushions would hold up well outside, but they are perfect for my Florida room. The room can be seen from inside the house and the cushions coordinate well with the inside decor. I just purchased my second set as I was afraid they might run out and I wanted one for each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectlly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Chair/Rocker Cushions set of 2
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jan 31, 2012

Returned the cushions since they did not fit the rocker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rocking chair cushions have a longer back than the seat. These cushions were the exact same size therefore, didn't fit the rocker.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and flimsy, but look nice
 from Whitesboro, NY,  Jan 9, 2012

Worst thing is, they don't repel water, they actually absorb it like a sponge! So I have to keep them flipped upright when not in use. When they do get wet, they dry fairly quickly IF they are put in the upright position. You can actually watch a surge of water drain out if they get wet! In the sun they dry quickly, but many times we, or worse, a guest, has sat down and gotten a soaked bottom! I would not buy them again, unless these issues are corrected. If you are willing to put up with these issues, the cushions are very pretty, with nice designs and colors. They will do the job with light use, and are better than nothing. The price was right, and you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was great although over time it has faded considerably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wish these cushions were thicker; they don't provide much "cushion".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cushions
 from Arkansas,  Sep 9, 2011

Perfect size for our rocking chairs. I love not having the string ties. These are very easy to adjust with the velcro/elastic stapes. Great coloring. Adds brightness to our front porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have Stood the Test of Time
 from Boston MA,  Aug 17, 2011

These are very important to the Rock a Billy types No one and i mean No one wants slate marks when they get up from the Rocker and it can get a little painful if your rock'n a wee one and you can't get up just yet These are holding up very well, boy the way time goes by i think they are 2 years old and look great i throw them in the washer (front loader) and they are just like new So do your bum a favor and get yourself some nice look'n cushions PEACE and GRACE LOVE WON m

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2011

It's not easy to find cushions that properly fit porch rockers so for the price, these are a good buy. They fully cover the seat and have adjustable velco retaining straps. Seams are straight and stripes are properly matched and centered. Full length zipper on the back edge will allow you to replace the poly filling with solid foam if, or when, you choose. Color is "Ruby Stripe" but it's really more of a brick or cinnabar. Would not hesitate to purchase more if we buy additional chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, cushion is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Chickasha, OK,  Jul 4, 2011

the material that was used inside the cushion is very poor and has not held up and has alreay flattened

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement cushions!
 from Poland, Ohio,  Apr 15, 2011

Bought these for my daughter to brighten up her deck. She said they are high quality, bright, true colors and nice and thick. I have not seen them yet but she is very pleased!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cushions!
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2011

We bought these 2 chair cushions in Paprika Scroll. The colors are true to the photo and they have plenty of stuffing to make them comfortable to sit on. We live in a windy area, so the velcro straps are especially useful to keep them from flying away. Another great product from Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker Cushions
 from SC,  Oct 26, 2010

I couldn't be more pleased with these cushions...the 2 rockers I have on my front porch were hand made over 50 years ago!! I painted the chairs black and the cushions are perfect!!! The colors are very vivid and the material is very durable...I am very happy with my purchase...Thank you Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top