Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from HOUSTON, TX,  Jan 28, 2009

I ASSEMBLED IN ABOUT THIRTY MINUTES AND IT'S BEAUTIFUL AND PUTS OUT A LOT OF HEAT. VERY NICE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks bigger than in the picture and shows!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

I knew I wanted a tall standing patio heater for my large patio area but when the product came it was larger than expected. I guess its because of the base needs to hold the propane talk. But this patio heater definitely has range! I can leave it on one corner and the heat will get to the rest 3 corners of my patio

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems decent - similar to all products that require assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Heater
 from Boston,  May 6, 2009

Well, I think my expectations were too high. It does not give off much heat, and you have to stand directly underneath it to feel anything. I have gotten a lot of grief for "heating the outdoors". The heating element is on the top of the unit, my young son said as we were putting it together, "doesn't heat rise".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2014

I'm anemic and am always cold...even in the summer. This heater is perfect. We have had 3 cookouts since we've had it and I'm able to stay on the deck with our company late into the night without becoming too cold. My company has enjoyed it as well and many have asked where I got it from. I'm looking forward to 3 seasons on my deck now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio heater
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  May 16, 2014

We purchased this item in October. Unfortunately, we had such bad weather that we were not able to use this product until the spring. When we tried to use it, we could get it to ignite but could not get the heater to turn on. It appears that the gas is not reaching the top. I contacted Overstock to ask for help with this resolution. The product is 7 months old and has never been used and I was told that there is no warranty!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well but ........
 from Seattle,  Dec 29, 2013

The Heater came packaged very well from factory but had a 20 in scratch and two small dents on the cover for the propane tank + the stack that holds the heating element was scratched and dented as well. Why would they package it up at the factory like this? It works ... don't have the time to return ...oh well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Several Dents in the heat shield
 from Mass,  Nov 3, 2013

Used it for the first time last night and it worked well. Kept the deck and the towels warm for after the hot tub. Overall its a nice product however the heat shield was dented upon arrival and it will need to be kept in inside when not in use as it will rust quickly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck Application
 from Bristol TN,  Oct 13, 2013

stand alone for deck during cold months . . . as expected, good quality construction, looks good, recommend buy,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty warm
 from California,  Aug 21, 2013

Fairly quick and easy to assemble. Walked out onto the patio and it was toasty warm, warmer than inside the house! Can't wait to have a party. Think this was a good deal for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't sued it yet!
 from Sparks, NV,  Jul 3, 2013

I haven't actually used the heater yet. It is the middle of summer. However, it looks like a good quality and I believe it will do what I need it to do!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top