Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine Shelf... once you get it together
 from NJ,  Feb 6, 2013

I purchased this as a little mail/shoe shelf for the house. Color on the site said natural and looked medium brown to me, but the color I received was very dark. Color was not an issue. The real issue was the package was missing a major part and could not be put together. I tried to order a replacement part and they said it would expedite the request. We waited for the part and received the first of three or so Overstock emails that said they couldn't get the part from the manufacturer yet. I finally responded that they should just ship me a new shelf and I will return the old one. Then they said they located the part. So from the time I ordered the shelf to the time I received the new part it was about 3 weeks. Put the shelf together over the weekend. I was able to get through the directions okay. The project took longer than I thought it would. Hint - You CAN NOT tighten the screws. Or the pieces will not fit together. Predrilled holes, just barely match up so you need the wiggle room. Once we got it together, it seems sturdy enough for our purposes. Fits well in the spot we were looking to put it. A little too pricey for what it is and I wish the color was lighter. It is marketed as Outdoor, so there are plenty of exposed screws in case you are planning to put it inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site color was lighter than reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing Parts, poorly drilled holes, cracked wood, poor quality directions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble but nice piece
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 21, 2013

As with other reviews this was difficult to put together, there were some pieces/screws that didn't fit per the instructions. Wish they can change instructions a bit to make it more user friendly. We had to make a couple of our own adjustments but once that was done the final product was quite nice. Must be patient when assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lil darker wood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shoe Rack
 from NJ,  Mar 14, 2013

This came quickly but without instructions. After a couple of calls I was able to download & print the instructions. I'm not good at assembling, but with breaks it took me a couple of hours. The finished product is just what I wanted and just like the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly matched description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this product
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Nov 27, 2012

Love the product, but it was VERY difficult to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from TX,  Sep 26, 2012

It's perfect on the porch holding all our muddy shoes so they aren't in the house any more blocking the door. You could also use it inside. It would be great in the kitchen or kids bedrooms or hallway!! Put some baskets on the shelves and it will be beautiful.My son put it together and had no problems. If it had been me putting it together that would have been a different story. But that's just me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, poor manufacturing
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2012

This was an extremely frustrating shoe rack to put together. It took me a couple of hours and I still had to have my husband help me at a couple of points. The holes didn't line up correctly at every point, and in fact, there is one handle at the top that has yet to be put on because the holes just don't line up like they should. For the price, I was expecting a much higher quality product, although now that it's mostly put together, it does the job and looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Should have been better for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but it has it's problems.
 from IA,  Aug 18, 2013

i love this cubby-BUT.... Live other reviewers said, the directions are difficult to follow, the holes don't line up, and there are spots (not big ones) that there is no stain. I tried to stain the spots but there must be something else put on the wood over the stain because they would not take the stain. I wanted to use this in my house to hold winter items, motorcycle helmets, etc. Basically everything that you want by your back door. Because it was made for outside and I wanted it inside, I varnished it to make it look like it should be in the house. I really like the way it turned out. It holds so much stuff. I am just glad that I didn't pay the prices that this was selling for on other websites, as it is rough. If you want something that really looks nice and made for inside this isn't it. My house isn't set up that way so after the varnish, it fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful shoe rack/cubby
 from St. Johns, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

The is a large-sized shoe rack/cubby. The wood is heavy and it seems very sturdy. The staining of the item was not done very well but that is not an issue for me. It would be an easy fix if one wanted to go out and buy some stain to match. Overall, I am pleased with this item because of the size and usefullness of it. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a darker brown than what is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is heavy but the staining of the item was a bit poorly done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe rack
 Jan 30, 2016

Would have rated this 5 stars if one of the side panels included wasn't the right piece. We managed to make it fit by drilling holes on the backside but it was unfortunate as this rack was not inexpensive. Once assembled (not terrible but takes a little time), this was a great solid attractive rack to organize our shoes, hats. gloves, etc.in our mud room area. Good purchase for our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tidy up
 Jan 21, 2016

Works great outside my back door for shoes, toys, sunscreen, clean towels. Screws included were cheap and could have been better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rickety-rack
 Nov 24, 2015

the holes to join the screws to the wood was missing---also the top--returning item quick -fast --hated it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect outdoor storage rack
 Oct 30, 2015

I've had this rack outdoors for about 6 months now and it's held up great! Its under an overhang and I'm in California so it hasn't been subject to many elements but it is still in perfect shape. It's a great size for all the towels we have for our pool. I can fit about 50 towels on the rack! Plus the cubbies are great for pool toys, extra swimsuits, sunblock, etc... Easy to clean too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor shoe rack
 Oct 27, 2015

a little rickety, we have had this for almost a year now, and it still works, holds a lot of shoes, and looks better than milk crates or plastic shelving that we use to have

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect vegie/bevie storage
 Oct 25, 2015

Using this in the garage for storing potato,onions,carrots,etc and canned sodas. It's perfect. The construction is not too great, just be very careful and have some wood glue handy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed!
 Oct 21, 2015

Easy to put together and looks great! Just as pictured. I use indoors but I Sure it would work great outside on a covered porch/patio😸

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoe Rack/Caddy
 Aug 6, 2015

Holds a fair amount of shoes. Sturdy. I have boot liners on each rack for the winter months, they fit really well and keeps this rack looking new after 1 year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to a back porch
 Aug 4, 2015

Great for the back porch. Plenty room to store garden tools. Rustic look fits a country ranch house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoe rack/cubby
 Jul 27, 2015

a couple of the screws did not line up so have split the wood requiring repair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and fantastic design
 Jun 16, 2015

Best Shoe rack on Overstock. A little pricey but worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 Mar 26, 2015

Needed some organization at the door for shoes, hats, etc. This fit the bill perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought