Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great microwave
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Feb 18, 2014

Much quieter then one it replaced, and food is done quicker. Nice express button for 30 second intervals. Extra dings at end so you don't for to remove from oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster microwave oven
 from Arizona,  Nov 6, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was just a little nervous about buying this particular model...especially since I had never heard of Oster microwaves. But very nice and better than I expected. Runs so much better than my old one and perhaps quieter even. Heats evenly and quickly. Hope to get lots of use out of it. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great microwave!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 9, 2014

Love this microwave. I was worried that since it had more power [1200 watts] than my old one [1100 watts], figuring out new cooking times would be complicated but I found a chart that shows a conversion table. The time/power difference is 5 seconds less a minute with the 1200 watt and using that, everything turns out perfectly. The panel is easy to understand and it is very quiet when running. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster OGG61403-B
 from Reno, NV,  Apr 2, 2014

I like the handle on the door, the 1200 watt feature and it seems to be a little smaller than my last 1200 watt counter top oven which of course, saves space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review on the Oster Microwave
 from Windsor, Ohio,  Feb 18, 2014

Love the Oster Microwave just fit in the space I need Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Cashier, N.C.,  Aug 21, 2014

The one thing I don't like about the unit is that you can not stop the beeping when it finishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They love it, especially my daughter-in-law.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Jun 22, 2015

And I like the reminder beep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
countrygalk
 May 5, 2015

Very happy with this microwave. Have had no problems after several months of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
linda
 Apr 28, 2015

replaced my old oster microwave with this newer model....love the fact it has a pull out handle and not a push button....love this microwave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk
 Apr 24, 2015

Got this at the base exchange and as soon as I saw the Oster name I grabbed it because I have had so many good Oster appliances. First, the bottom of the control panel wasn't secured so every time you opened the door the panel cam with it. Then I went to open it and the handle turned sideways. Seems the bottom of the handle isn't secured either. The turntable doesn't always work, the cam that turns slips. Some of the functions on the control panel don't work. I hate this piece of junk. Reading reviews from other places I find others are experiencing same things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 4, 2015

I like it, the price wasn't that bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microwave
 Jan 8, 2015

A little heavy But its a good microwave doesn't feel like a cheap one at all . Good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
health hazard
 from Dover, Delaware.,  Oct 6, 2014

I noticed on the inside -the floor-some 'cracking' which then led to peeling and eventually rusting in slightly over one year of normal use. Contacted customer service and was asked to take and send pictures of the damage. I complied. After going back and forth with them I was informed 1) my warranty had expired. 2) the damage should never have happened ' with normal regular use of a microwave. However they were willing for me to ship the item back to them at my own cost for further assessment. I have had my Sharp microwave since 1996 and other than looking 'dingy' performs just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this microwave last week. It was a bit louder than a previous Panasonic microwave I had but I was ok with that. It heated things well and was generally decent. I owned it less than a week, went to reheat something in it this evening, it made a loud noise and then stopped working. I thought I might have blown the circuit breaker in the kitchen outlet but tried it in a functional one and still not working. This is terrible craftsmanship to be failing less than a week after purchase. I definitely do not recommend this microwave to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color and style are good
 from Batesville,Ar,  Jun 18, 2014

Product works great. Buttons are visible easy to operate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good 50% faster than my old unit
 from georgia,  May 16, 2014

Iam very satisfied with this product, it took a few days to get used to it , was so much faster than my older model, A cook book did not come with tthis machine , so it was trial and error for a few.over all , I give it 5 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought