Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price and wonderful addition to any kitchen
 from Detroit Metro Area, Mi,  Jan 21, 2011

I received this bread maker for Christmas and since then have stopped buying bread from the store. I've made probably a good 20-30 loaves so far and love this machine. It works well with sweet breads like cranberry walnut, panettone, cinnamon swirl, honey oat bread and nicely with artisan breads if you use the dough setting then bake in your oven for breads like sourdough or french. I've also used this bread-maker to make pizza dough and monkey bread( for breakfast) and have found that literally the possibilities are endless. Plus, with your bread-maker you can control what goes into your bread, so you know exactly what you are eating and feeding your family. I use all organic, all natural, local products and have found that you can easily sub in wheat germ, gluten free ingredients, honey (instead of sugar), control salt and eliminate partially hydrogenated oils, corn syrups and all the other unhealthy ingredients that plague many store-bought products today. So I urge anyone thinking about a bread-maker to buy this one its worked out really well in my kitchen and I hope you will enjoy it, in yours as well. Not to mention, for this price, you can give it a shot, because you won't find a better deal than Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 28, 2012

Great buy for the $$$. Use it once a week with great results

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bread maker
 from Longview, TX,  Mar 17, 2011

I bought this for my daughter and she LOVES it! She made 2 loaves the first day she received it and has made a loaf about every other day. She says it is so easy and the bread is wonderful. Her next experiment will be to make a bought mix. She also states making the bread is more cost efficient than purchasing a loaf from a grocery. She would recommend it to anyone looking for a good machine. I was very pleased with the price and apparently as she raves, it was the best machine for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster Express Bread Maker
 from Chelmsford ,MA,  Mar 9, 2011

I love this breadmaker.I have been making bread ever since I got it .I can make healthy ,organic breads for my family and homemade croutons when the bread doesn't all get eaten right away . It comes with a recipe book and the directions are easy to follow.There's an express baking cycle that takes only 58 minutes to make a loaf of bread! I would highly recommend this product and I may order another one to keep the bread coming even faster.I don't know why I didn't buy one sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable and easy to use!
 from Mesquite, TX,  Feb 24, 2011

I love this bread machine. It delivers perfect results every time (I make three loaves of bread a week) and is simple to use. Even better, the bread comes out of the pan with a quick tap on the counter and everything is easy to clean. This is a terrific product at a terrific price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Kansas,  Feb 23, 2011

This breadmaker is great and easy to use. I've never made bread before, so it sounded like something new and fun to do. Even being new to baking bread, everything came out perfectly with this machine. If you're in the market for a breadmaker, this is the one to go with, hands down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster bread maker
 from williamstown, N. J.,  Feb 7, 2011

Received the bread maker wonderfully packed and shipped. Was anxious to use so went out immediately to get bread flour. The process was very simple and the bread was delicious. Was very happy with the performance of the bread maker, choices of bread, crusts and time. Would recommend this to anyone who is interested in making their own bread. It was better than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bread Maker
 from Manassas, VA,  Feb 5, 2011

I received the machine quickly from Overstock. I used it right away. The bread machine preformed wonderfully. When my old Oster machine died (circa 1996), I looked at all types of models. I wanted a machine that made horizontal loafs. This model does that. I hope to be as happy with the new Oster as I was with the old. I can see where some people might think the machine loud, but I did not think it was any louder than my old one. Also, I did not see the unit jumping, or wiggling around on the counter top as some other reviewers mentioned. I'm happy with it. I called Oster's customer service to talk about conversions of old bread recipes. The man at Oster was very helpful. I give Oster an A+.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

I am very pleased with this breadmaker. Very easy to operate and fresh, hot bread in less than 2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster Breadmaker
 from Seymour, CT,  Jan 31, 2011

We bought this breadmaker because a friend got it for Christmas and they were quite pleased with it. Have made two loaves so far and they have turned out to be quite good. The only aspect that I would have preferred to be different are either more recipes for smaller size loaves. The 2 lb loaf turns out to be quite a tall load. I may have to experiment with scaling back a 2 lb recipes down to a 1 lb recipe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good little machine
 from south florida,  Jan 14, 2011

this has proven to be a great machine. it has made many a happy loaf for my family and events! great price too! i have had mine for 4 years- not a single problem!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from New York, NY,  Jan 10, 2011

I have tried to bake three loaves of bread, exact measurements, and none have baked properly, I've owned a bread maker before, which I LOVED, but this thing is a piece of junk, do not purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought