For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I owned an Oster Beehive Blender for Years
 from East Coast,  Sep 4, 2012

Oster blenders are the best! I owned one when I first got married and had it for decades. Abut 10 yrs ago I purchased the beehive blender and it got daily use making smoothies - which means grinding ice cubes daily. It lasted for about 9yrs. Then I bought another more expensive brand and it broke within two months. The seller replaced it and it broke again. Lesson learned. I will only buy Oster blenders from now on. Oh and the beehive design is so lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my blender
 from Indiana,  May 30, 2012

I have only used the blender a couple of times to this date so I can't really give a good review. So far it has performed quite well. No leaking and easy to take apart and put together (for someone with arthritis). Seems to be solidly made. I like not having so many choices of speeds - and I like the toggle switch. So far I am quite happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender, fewer parts to break, build to last
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 19, 2012

Great blender, strong motor, use it mostly for smoothies and mixed drinks. With fewer parts and bells and whistles, there are fewer things that can break or malfunction. Look forward to using it for a long time to come,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same chrome color as displayyed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong motor, excellent two speed switch is all that is needed for basic use and mixing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power, inexpensive blender
 from Ohio,  Apr 17, 2012

We buy these blenders to make smoothies with frozen fruit. Chopping up frozen food or ice will break any blender. This blender does a fair job and for the price, you can replace them once a year over the cost of those $300 specialty blenders advertised. You still need to slowly add the frozen material to allow it to blend a little at a time. Overall a fine smoothy blender for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OSTER BEEHIVE BLENDER
 from WA,  Mar 27, 2012

This beehive blender is very good and built to last. I do think that there are other blenders that might be more fitting to the common household, though. This particular blender is powerful, which makes it EXTREMELY LOUD. IT only has a pulse and a blend...which works for everything. The size is decent too. I have my blender out on the counter, because it's very pleasing to look at, unlike other blenders so that's a plus. great blender, good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe componets are metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, basic blender but TOO LOUD
 from Seattle, Wa,  Feb 7, 2012

Have been using this daily since I got it, mainly for smoothies. It grinds well - carrots, apples , harder fruits, etc. pretty well. The retro look is nice but the chrome is not shiny like in the picture. More of a matte, brushed chrome look. The glass container is nice and heavy duty. The two settings are adequate. Push it down the pulse (which is less noisy) and up for a constant blend. The 'up' position is where I have problems with. This blender is extremely loud when set in the constant blend mode - to the point where it could be damaging to your ears. I have the kids stand away from the noise when turned on. Might be getting another one soon and just keep this as backup. Overall rating is a B- for me - works great, does the job although haven't tried crushing ice yet, but way too loud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chrome is not shiny like the picture, more like brushed chrome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, grinds well but way too loud
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster blender
 from Lecompton, Kansas,  Jan 5, 2012

I haven't used the blender yet. It's on the shelf till my current one doesn't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple does it best
 from Portland, OR USA,  Nov 14, 2011

We bought this blender after a horrid experience with some Cuisianart mulit-speed blender that turned out to be a piece of ... Originally I was attracted to all the bells and whistles, but after all that leaked on the first pouring, I realized we had a problem, Houston. After cruising the ratings here, we bought the basic, two-speed (read: go and pulse) GORGEOUS chrome beehive blender. Somehow we got the one that had the mini-jar for dressings, the food processor, and milkshake blade with chrome cannister, all for less than the Cuisinart Multi-Function Mistake. :) This thing kicks. I've made dressings in it, and it was done with ease and they were blended well. Most importantly, I've made several batches of adult drinks involving ice, and as long as you add the ice a few cubes at a time, it turns out perfectly smooth (no ice chips hitting your teeth as you tip the glass). I LOVE OUR OSTERIZER BEEHIVE BLENDER!!!! Simple is really all you need in a blender. If it's something that needs a bit of mixing, hit the pulse button as needed. If it's serious mixing, turn it on. In my opinion, speed 3, 6, and 9 are not required. This does it all, and looks MIGHTY fine while doing it. If only we had the counter space to leave it out.......it's SO pretty!!!! Happy blending, anything! Shinda

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top