Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rust
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

The knives are really nice, I was very excited to get them. However I am very disappointed that after the first time I washed them they started to rust. I washed them and let them air dry like I do with all my dishes and silverware, and the next morning they had rust on them. I had to scrub them for a while with steel wool to get it off. I feel that this shouldn't happen, I have plenty of other items made of stainless steel that can be air dried with no problems for years! My old cheap kitchen knives even. I wish I could return them but I had already tossed the packaging. This is possibly the first purchase I regret on Overstock. I don't blame Overstock, they are great, I just wish I could return these knives. I gave three stars because they are pretty as long as you don't mind drying them by hand after every use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty but dissapointed in quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays sharp
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Oct 3, 2012

Have had these knives for over a yr. Hs not need sharpening. Good buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from San Joaquin Valley, California,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a great set for the average chef. I am not a professional but do like to cook using fresh foods and so use this on a daily basis. It came exactly as described. The set included a sharpener and each piece did need to be sharpened prior to use. The set also looks very nice with my black and stainless steel kitchen appliances. I have already thrown away all my other mis-matched knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice, exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the every day kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Parents Loved It!
 from Okinawa, Japan,  Jul 8, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my step-dad for Father's Day. He called me the day he received it to tell me just how much he loved it! I own a smaller set like this and have enjoyed their durability usefulness. No complaints here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knives
 Mar 19, 2011

I bought these knives after reading the reviews. They were a great purchase. I wanted to get a block of knives that looked good and were of good quality without spending a lot of money. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Set
 from Hamilton, OH,  Jan 23, 2011

I bought this set for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas and they absolutely LOVE the set. They say the knifes work well and look beautiful in their kitchen. I wish I would have ordered this set for myself since it is now sold out..but have put my name on the notification list as I will purchase them when they become available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 18, 2011

Good quality set at a very reasonable price. The knives are very durable and the set looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 4, 2011

This made a very nice family gift exchange package. I wish I would have ordered a set for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives
 from New Orleans,  Dec 29, 2010

I got this for my sister for Christmas and she loves them! Very well made and the set looks beautiful. These are light knives so if you are a big time chef, then this may not be the set for you. But for just everyday cooking this set is perfect and looks great in any kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value item
 from Central Coast, Ca,  Dec 4, 2010

The set was packed nicely. They are beautiful and my son & daughter-in-law are going to enjoy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 Nov 29, 2010

Great knife set. Only complaint would be that they need just a little bit more weight to them and also the scissors could be made a little better still get the job done. Overall I am very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cutlery Set
 from Rockledge, FL,  Aug 27, 2010

Absolutely beautiful! Looks great with the stainless steel appliances, knives are of great quality and easy to handle. I was looking for a set that wouldn't rust and didn't have rivets on the handles. This is exactly what I was looking for and would recommend to anyone! Thanks Overstock once again for an awesome product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginsu Knives
 Jul 21, 2016

Great product very happy, best knives

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Dippel
 Mar 2, 2016

Great set of knives, super sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke at the handle
 Feb 20, 2016

These knives are not built well. The knife block separated and broke in half and three of the knives have broken at the handle when pushing down on them. Very poor design or construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frazer
 Feb 1, 2016

Great knife set its Strong and better than the Old set that I had so go get you some

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusted almost immediately
 Dec 30, 2015

These knives were sharp and attractive however there are two things I didn't like - one is a personal preference and the other is a problem. First off the chef knife is very light. I like it to have some weight. These knives got rust streaks and spots right away. I only hand washed them as the directions stated but it didn't matter. Now that they are already rusty I throw them in the dishwasher. Disappointed but glad I got them for a reduced price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Dec 24, 2015

My daughter loves them! Says they are very sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Dec 14, 2015

Very sturdy and durable. Just as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutlery good quality
 Dec 6, 2015

The cutlery met my expectations but the base was a bit chinsy in quality and appearance. It is a plastic NOT wood as most cutlery bases are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought