For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rust
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 28, 2011

The knives are really nice, I was very excited to get them. However I am very disappointed that after the first time I washed them they started to rust. I washed them and let them air dry like I do with all my dishes and silverware, and the next morning they had rust on them. I had to scrub them for a while with steel wool to get it off. I feel that this shouldn't happen, I have plenty of other items made of stainless steel that can be air dried with no problems for years! My old cheap kitchen knives even. I wish I could return them but I had already tossed the packaging. This is possibly the first purchase I regret on Overstock. I don't blame Overstock, they are great, I just wish I could return these knives. I gave three stars because they are pretty as long as you don't mind drying them by hand after every use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty but dissapointed in quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays sharp
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Oct 3, 2012

Have had these knives for over a yr. Hs not need sharpening. Good buy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money
 from San Joaquin Valley, California,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a great set for the average chef. I am not a professional but do like to cook using fresh foods and so use this on a daily basis. It came exactly as described. The set included a sharpener and each piece did need to be sharpened prior to use. The set also looks very nice with my black and stainless steel kitchen appliances. I have already thrown away all my other mis-matched knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice, exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the every day kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Parents Loved It!
 from Okinawa, Japan,  Jul 8, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my step-dad for Father's Day. He called me the day he received it to tell me just how much he loved it! I own a smaller set like this and have enjoyed their durability usefulness. No complaints here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great knives
 Mar 19, 2011

I bought these knives after reading the reviews. They were a great purchase. I wanted to get a block of knives that looked good and were of good quality without spending a lot of money. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knife Set
 from Hamilton, OH,  Jan 23, 2011

I bought this set for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas and they absolutely LOVE the set. They say the knifes work well and look beautiful in their kitchen. I wish I would have ordered this set for myself since it is now sold out..but have put my name on the notification list as I will purchase them when they become available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 18, 2011

Good quality set at a very reasonable price. The knives are very durable and the set looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 4, 2011

This made a very nice family gift exchange package. I wish I would have ordered a set for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knives
 from New Orleans,  Dec 29, 2010

I got this for my sister for Christmas and she loves them! Very well made and the set looks beautiful. These are light knives so if you are a big time chef, then this may not be the set for you. But for just everyday cooking this set is perfect and looks great in any kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value item
 from Central Coast, Ca,  Dec 4, 2010

The set was packed nicely. They are beautiful and my son & daughter-in-law are going to enjoy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 Nov 29, 2010

Great knife set. Only complaint would be that they need just a little bit more weight to them and also the scissors could be made a little better still get the job done. Overall I am very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Cutlery Set
 from Rockledge, FL,  Aug 27, 2010

Absolutely beautiful! Looks great with the stainless steel appliances, knives are of great quality and easy to handle. I was looking for a set that wouldn't rust and didn't have rivets on the handles. This is exactly what I was looking for and would recommend to anyone! Thanks Overstock once again for an awesome product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't come with proper knives as advertised
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Feb 27, 2014

Product advertised a pairing knife and a utility knife and I didn't get them. Instead I got an extra steak knife and a smaller carving knife. I do like the way they look but disappointed on the quality of the steel.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Gloversville NY,  Feb 5, 2014

Love it, love it,love it. Looks real nice and is very classy. They cut great I would recommend for this price !!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knife set
 from plantsville,ct,  Jan 22, 2014

Bought this for my daughter, she loves it. The knives are a nice quality and the holder is very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharpest knife set ever
 from Arlington Tx,  Jul 2, 2013

This nice set looks great in my kitchen with the other black and chrome items on my counter. I like quality items and these knives are made well. I almost hate to use them just because I like how they look on my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel and black..awesome; quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made; will last a lifetime
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust
 from Garden Grove, CA,  May 10, 2013

We remodeled our kitchen and placed this block of knives on the counter. It looked great and the blades were very sharp - as one would expect with brand new knives. However, after just a couple of times in the dishwasher, they came out with rust on them. Upon further examination, I see it stamped with Stainless Steel - Made in China. I guess Stainless Steel in China rusts - I have never had kitchen utensils made of stainless steel that rusted before, but since rust is poisonous, I have no choice but to discard these knives. A terrible waste of money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stainless Steel that rusts?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME KNIVES
 from Northern Nevada,  Dec 21, 2012

I received these knives a month or so ago because I really needed to get a new set of sharp knives. These knives are well-balanced, hold an edge, and are, in my opinion, as good as the German made and higher priced knives that are so popular. I would definitely refer these to all my friends. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, the knives are even better looking than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from miami, fl,  Nov 24, 2012

Would definitely buy again, great quality and great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top