Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It's first and foremost a beautiful toaster oven. Good design, handsome color,it accommodates larger real life bakeware, its temperature appears to be accurate and consistent. It arrived Thursday, was put in place by Friday, it baked a cornbread for Friday's dinner. On Saturday it made three home made pizzas in rapid succession. If you can handle a slightly larger toaster oven so you can ignore the *real* oven inconveniently placed below your waist level in the stove, then this is the answer. I am tall and enjoy countertop ovens, one day maybe I will discard that traditional range and go for the big expensive guy with better ergonomics, in the meantime this one is pleasing to the eye and works as intended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Toaster Oven
 from Northeast,  Apr 18, 2011

Although I thought this oven was very lightweight and somewhat "cheap" feeling when I first took it out of the box, I am very satisfied with it's performance and features. I have been using it regularly for about a month now. Mostly toast, heating up or cooking frozen foods etc. Makes great toast and does it in a reasonable amount of time (poor toast making/taking too long was a recurring complaint I read on the reviews of many OTHER toaster ovens I looked at prior to purchasing this one). Light/dark adjustment takes a little getting used to but is not the fault of the oven. Heats up quick and cooks well, has 2 rack adjustments. Convection bake fan and timer "ticking" are both reasonably quiet (this was another complaint I saw on several OTHER BRAND toaster ovens). Doesn't heat up the counter top it sits on and although the top, sides and front of the oven get hot while it is operating, I just make sure that I pull it forward a bit and keep a couple inches clear on all sides and top and I have not had any problems at all. I haven't tried to put 6 slices of bread in, have only done 4, so don't know if 6 fit or not, but plenty of room for 4. Have cooked standard frozen pizza's in it and they fit fine. Included baking pan and racks are decent quality and clean up easily. Crumb tray is easy to remove and clean. Haven't checked oven temp for accuracy, but have had good results with foods I've cooked with it, so assume they are fairly accurate. Convection bake seems to cook a little faster, but that seems to make sense. If I want to just bake without the convection/fan, I just use the toast or pizza setting and it has worked fine. Knobs are well marked and relatively easy to read even for people like me who have vision problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 28, 2012

This is perfect for my small apartment kitchen. My stove is old and makes the kitchen so hot and uncomfortable. This is small, compact and cooks everything! Is quick w/the convection setting and I've cooked everything from brownies to pork chops in this thing! Hardly touch my oven anymore. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. grea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 from Southern United States,  Jan 6, 2013

Purchased for my daughter. She finds it complicated to use. I think is is just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use the oven often. It seems to be a little hotter in the rear but I turn the dish half way through the bake time and turns out ok. I would buy it again and reccomend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color with site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is pretty good..it gets a little hoter in the rear of oven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate re: web site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster 6-slice COnvection Toaster
 from Detroit,  Jun 20, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this oven. I cook everything in it - chicken, lamb, hot dogs, potatoes!!! This is my first toaster oven and I am so surprised at just how much I love this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile toaster oven
 from sacramento, ca,  May 18, 2011

I'm still getting used to this toaster oven, but so far, so good. It makes good toast (super important) once you figure out the setting for the desired crunchiness. I haven't tried a pizza yet, but I assume that it will be nice and crunchy. If you want a multi-function oven, this is good for you. If you want super simple, this might not be the best choice. The quality appears to be good, though the metal seems kind of thin. I guess time will tell how well it holds up.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far so good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convection oven
 from Ladson SC,  Apr 26, 2011

we have used this as multiple fucntions sicne receiving. this is a very nice product

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? verynice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to operate
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2011

The oven is exactly as described, attractive and does the job but wish I had chosen a model with push-button controls. I find the knobs difficult to turn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Countertop Oven
 from Cape Ciral, FL,  Apr 5, 2011

I used the oven initially to bake a casserole. It came out fine. I just need to adapt to convection baking. I broiled garlic toast and it came out perfect. So far, I'm happy with the product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv this little oven
 from Metro Detroit,  Apr 2, 2011

With only 2 people in the household, I really hated heating up the big oven to make 2 pork chops. This little oven fits the bill completely! I've used it to bake the chops, chicken breasts, frozen pizza, and because it works so well on those, will try baking in it soon. It heats up quickly, the convection bakes things quickly, and seems to be able to handle most dinners.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster toaster
 Mar 24, 2011

I'm very happy with my new toaster, it easy to use and it works fast. I'm a little disappointed that you really can't fit 6 pieces of toast unless you squeeze them together and that it also gets hot when you use it, but to me these are relative minor issues. It really looks awesome in my kitchen and all the features work flawlessly, I couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from michigan,  Feb 24, 2011

This was the 1st item I ever ordered from O.co and I was very happy. It shipped quickly and I couldn't be happier with the oven. I have baked lasagna and apple pie in the convection oven and it worked beautifully. I would recommend this items highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 Feb 11, 2011

looks great, works better than i expected. makes great toast. we are using it much more than anticipated. great replacement for a toaster. highly recommend. great price also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving baking again!
 from Puyallupo, Wa,  Nov 12, 2013

I have baked three days this week. I missed being able to bake and roast in my current residence. Now I can use this convection oven as much as I choose. I am enjoying it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not cook a quickly on high heat settings.
 from tampa, fl,  Sep 17, 2011

The area under the oven and surrounding does become quite warm/hot. Needed to put a hot pad under oven to compensate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does cook quicker than a conventional oven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good for the most part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got this for my girlfriend
 from Whidbey Island WA 98249,  May 19, 2011

we have used it together, beyond simple and easy to use, we love it, it cooks gourmet vegetarian takeout piazza perfectly, and that is why i bought it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great oven
 from New Philadelphia Ohio,  May 4, 2011

Great product, is exactly as described. Does a wonderful job, only have to get used to it cooking so fast, bisects in 5 minutes. Would recommend to any one. Overstocks shipping is great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition to new kitchen
 from MA,  Apr 21, 2011

was a gift, very much liked and appreciated.......................................................................

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? y
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? y
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster oven
 from albany, ny,  Apr 19, 2011

love it! hods lots of toast and does them to perfection, once you get the settings right. Love the size for baking. Would definitly recommend

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As good as described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top