Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
serves the purpose.
 May 15, 2015

it was just what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tough stuff
 Apr 7, 2015

Nice product- plastic cap has a hard time fitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Mar 17, 2015

Bought this to replace cracked original one. Has nice tight fitting lid. The shape is different from the original but that's OK. All in all a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Oster After all
 Feb 18, 2015

I purchased this after searching all over for a replacement jar for my 60 yr old Oster beehive style blender. It was described as Oster 6-piece Blender Replacement Glass Kit. When the packaged arrived I discovered it was not an Oster product but an Oster compatible product. I only needed to replace the jar and this jar fits as long as I use the original screw on bottom piece. The plastic piece in this kit has flanges which will not fit the beehive style blender. The blade in this replacement kit is thinner than the original blade. The cover for this 5 cup square jar is a stiffer plastic and the only was to get it to fit properly is to heat it under running hot water to make it more plyable each and every time it is used. I'm happy I can use my blender again but very disappointed that this product is described as "Oster 6-piece Blender Replacement Glass Kit." The brand on the box is Brentwood and the box clearly says Oster Compatible. I could have purchased a compatible jar for less but paid more for this thinking it was an Oster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No leakee kit
 from Elkins Park,Pa,  Sep 26, 2013

Good quality and perfect fit for an old model. Just what the doctor ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal on Replacement Carafe.
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Aug 30, 2013

When I checked the internet for a replacement carafe, I didn't expect to find it at Overstock. However, the price combined with my Club O closed the deal. Thanks again, M***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kit, high VOC content in the lid
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 26, 2013

This is one of the few actual "whole jar" kits you can find out there. My wife broke the old jar and threw all of it away which is troubling since we could have just purchased a jar and re-used all the other parts. Anway, this jar fits the beehive oster blender perfectly. My only complaint is that the lid has a very high VOC odor so if you leave it on the jar overnight, the jar will be filled with that odor and presumably flavor whatever you put in the blender as well. I have taken to simply leaving the lid behind the blender and only putting it on to start the blender. My hope is that the odor will decline with time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed.
 from Washington State,  Jun 3, 2013

Was under the impression from the description that this was actually an Oster product. It is not. And is not even close to the same quality.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oster
 from Kamloops B.C. Canada,  Feb 15, 2013

Verty seldom use online ordering, but was very happy with process and quality of product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from California,  Jan 24, 2013

I thought I was getting the replacement for my Osterizer blender. I was able to use it once, although it was a funky fit. The next time I used it, it stripped the inside and made it unusable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like new again.
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

Like new replacement for the one I broke and at a very good price. Better then buying a whole new blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

My original glass one broke during a move and I was not sure how the replacement would be/fit, but it was and is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Miami, florida,  Apr 25, 2012

very good product I live it and the price it is very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product I live it and the price it is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced easily
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 6, 2012

I broke the glass blender part and was afraid I could not replace. Not onl y did I find it it was reasonably priced and had the part within a week...thank you thank yo thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just the same as the one I broke....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts don't fit quite right
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I was really excited to find this product on Overstock. However, the bottom doesn't fit quite right-you have to screw it on several times to get it to fit properly. I should have bought it through the company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender Glass Replacement Kit
 from TX,  Oct 18, 2011

I was led to believe that is was an "Oster" brand replacement kit when it actually was not. It was only compatible with Oster brand, but was not Oster itself. I was very disappointed when I received my product. However, it is serving its purpose so I will not be returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice replacement
 from Livnoia, Michigan,  Jul 27, 2011

It took a bit longer for me to get the blender jar. But once I got it, I was quite please with it as it was a great value and true to it's description in the offer made on overstock.com. I would recommend this product and the store to anyone and everyone needing that one special thing that you're unable to find at your neighborhood store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exacctly as was described in the offer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The blender was excellent as it is a glass blender dish washer safe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The blender was exact to the description in the offer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OSTER REPLACEMENT KIT
 from N.Y,NY,  Jul 5, 2011

I was very pleased with this replacement blender kit. I've been using it everyday since it was received to make my smoothies. It was truly a great buy; not having to buy a new blender. Great quality , great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT WAS ON POINT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE DESCRIPTION
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought