Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
breadmaker
 from port townsend, WA,  Dec 25, 2010

perfect breadmachine at a perfect price! i had a bread machine several years ago, cost much much more and this machine is just as good if not better. Simple to use and makes great bread! and as usual i received it long before the estimated delivery date even at the holiday season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Dec 9, 2010

I've had mine for a year and have used it at least a dozen times on multiple settings. Only had one messy loaf that I had to stop in the middle but it could have been something I did wrong. I bought mine from ***** but it's the same model. Mixes thoroughly and easy cleanup.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Adventure
 from Fulton, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

I looked at a lot of bread machines and read many reviews. It's my first purchase of one and I didn't want to spend a fortune. I am so happy with this machine. The process is so simple and fast. I found that I had the best results sticking to the recipes in the book provided. But now that I've got some experience I'm ready to venture out. I love the creativity of it and knowing exactly what is going into the bread I make. I now pass up the bread isle in the stores. Nothing can compare to homemade.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bread maker for a newb
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jun 12, 2013

awesome bread maker, it is a god send literaly. i've been baking my own bread ever since and will never ever have to eat the poisonous foam thay call bread, from grocery stores. of course one must experiment with the different yeast to get the desired texture. the menus are a screw up... upon power up, you have to mash the 'stop' button till it beeps, then all is good. else it attempts to run some preset or what not. could be a bad unit or just a stupidity of the design engineers, or just my ignorance... than again, 'stop' button fixes it with a press. overall i love it...!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for me
 from Anna, Texas,  Jun 4, 2013

We are just starting to get into bread making. This machine has done all we asked with little to no effort from us. I like being able to start it at night and have fresh bread in the morning. We are even starting to experiment with various recipes and minor changes. We are happy with its performance so far!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has prformed as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Second Purchase
 from Madison, WI,  May 18, 2013

This is my second breadmaker of this make and model. I bought a new one because I moved to a new place and left the old one with my former roommate. My new roommate offered to buy a breadmaker and I said, "No way!" This is the one that I want because it's inexpensive and it lasts. Other brands of breadmakers I've purchased in the past don't last long but this make and model has for me. I only hope that the new one lasts as long as the old one did. And the price hasn't gone up either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product over the long term
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breadmaker
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

Since this is a gift for Christmas (to my husband & me), we have not used it yet. I did see the exact item at a department store for $30 more. The service from Overstock.com was excellent!!! Item arrived in perfect condition in a timely manner. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our new bread machine
 from Alvin, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

We replaced our older "The Breadman " stainless and box like bread machine after many years. It just stopped working. This Oster model was a great value for the money and is just as easy as others and loaf is easy to unload and carve. Nice settings and good kitchen fit with our other Oster appliances. We love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 2012 model with no warranty and a scratched non-
 from Santa Barbara County CA,  Jun 5, 2014

Out of five loaves, one was good - edible, only on the express settings. The rest were what is called a 'googey mess." The recipies? The flour and yeast were fresh from King Arthur. It was the second go, I do not understand, I have had other products like it without issues. I guess I'll move to Europe for some fresh bread!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Michigan,  May 5, 2014

I shopped around for a Christmas present for my husband....this was a big surprise for him. He loves it. The recipe book is very helpful and yummy, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breadmaker
 from Waltham Ma,  Feb 27, 2014

such a good deal, I just couldn't pass it up. First Bread making machine I've purchased, wish it came with more recipes... but not an issue

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having fun trying out recipes. Delicious bread.
 from Jamesville, VA.,  Jan 30, 2014

Fun to watch bread being mixed, kneaded and baked through observing window. Bread is delicious and machine is very easy to use. Easy clean up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breadmaker
 from Corning, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

Gave as a present to wife. Been making Bread ever since! Very good quality with great results. Directions good and machine seems well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little bread machine---best I have had
 from northern Maryland,  Aug 13, 2013

easy little bread machine! I bought the first for our 2nd home, then got my daughter one for her dorm. It will be the next one I get for myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good!
 from CA,  Aug 13, 2013

This is my first bread machine and I ust love it. Have made only one loaf but it was delicious and am looking forward to making more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bread machine is wonderful
 from California,  Jul 24, 2013

My old bread machine gave out after many years of uses. This new machine is wonderful and give you many options.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best breadmaker I have ever used
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Jul 1, 2013

I have used this product using recipes provided plus my own sourdough recipe and had great results every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best bread and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breadmaker
 from Youngsville, New York,  May 14, 2013

I have this bread maker and bought this one as housewarming gift. The person really likes this machine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Menifee, CA,  May 8, 2013

Good product, good price, as advertised, good delivery

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Breadmaker is of good quality, as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lets Bake
 from Birmingham,  Apr 14, 2011

Love fresh baked bread. This product is exactly what I need to fill my hosue with the smell of fresh bread. It works great! Was a great find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top