Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
breadmaker
 from port townsend, WA,  Dec 25, 2010

perfect breadmachine at a perfect price! i had a bread machine several years ago, cost much much more and this machine is just as good if not better. Simple to use and makes great bread! and as usual i received it long before the estimated delivery date even at the holiday season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Dec 9, 2010

I've had mine for a year and have used it at least a dozen times on multiple settings. Only had one messy loaf that I had to stop in the middle but it could have been something I did wrong. I bought mine from ***** but it's the same model. Mixes thoroughly and easy cleanup.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Adventure
 from Fulton, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

I looked at a lot of bread machines and read many reviews. It's my first purchase of one and I didn't want to spend a fortune. I am so happy with this machine. The process is so simple and fast. I found that I had the best results sticking to the recipes in the book provided. But now that I've got some experience I'm ready to venture out. I love the creativity of it and knowing exactly what is going into the bread I make. I now pass up the bread isle in the stores. Nothing can compare to homemade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bread maker for a newb
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jun 12, 2013

awesome bread maker, it is a god send literaly. i've been baking my own bread ever since and will never ever have to eat the poisonous foam thay call bread, from grocery stores. of course one must experiment with the different yeast to get the desired texture. the menus are a screw up... upon power up, you have to mash the 'stop' button till it beeps, then all is good. else it attempts to run some preset or what not. could be a bad unit or just a stupidity of the design engineers, or just my ignorance... than again, 'stop' button fixes it with a press. overall i love it...!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for me
 from Anna, Texas,  Jun 4, 2013

We are just starting to get into bread making. This machine has done all we asked with little to no effort from us. I like being able to start it at night and have fresh bread in the morning. We are even starting to experiment with various recipes and minor changes. We are happy with its performance so far!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has prformed as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Second Purchase
 from Madison, WI,  May 18, 2013

This is my second breadmaker of this make and model. I bought a new one because I moved to a new place and left the old one with my former roommate. My new roommate offered to buy a breadmaker and I said, "No way!" This is the one that I want because it's inexpensive and it lasts. Other brands of breadmakers I've purchased in the past don't last long but this make and model has for me. I only hope that the new one lasts as long as the old one did. And the price hasn't gone up either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product over the long term
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breadmaker
 from Oceanside, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

Since this is a gift for Christmas (to my husband & me), we have not used it yet. I did see the exact item at a department store for $30 more. The service from Overstock.com was excellent!!! Item arrived in perfect condition in a timely manner. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Express bread maker
 Apr 21, 2015

If you want a nice loaf of bread "sometimes" this is the machine for you! I do the exact same thing each time I make bread, sometimes it comes out great, other times a hard lump of dough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Apr 15, 2015

Have tried to bake a good loaf of bread several times, but have yet to get the "great" loaf. I have followed directions, ordered an additional bread recipe cook book, talked to friends that have this bread maker and still trying for a decent loaf of bread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was just tested for certain allergens and it turns out I have a sensitivity to gluten, dairy and eggs. It was really making me sick! Although, I love to bake, I never tackled bread before. When you buy gluten free bread in the grocery store not only is it expensive, but it will crumble into pieces if your not careful transporting it or even taking it out of the bag. I literally gave up on bread! This bread machine has been my life saver! I throw the simple ingredients in the bread pan and push a button! When I wake up, I have fresh bread to make toast or even to pack my sandwich for lunch! Since I have food allergies, I have had to modify some recipes, but they turn out perfect every time (okay maybe 1 or two loaves ended up in the trash, lol) You will not be disappointed with this machine!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread, anyone?
 Mar 29, 2015

Love it. So easy and just as advertopised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

have used many times... family loves fresh bread... price was great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ran my first cycle of bread and it didn't work at all. the motor made a "dragging sound" and never "kneaded" the bread ever. It never got hot like it was supposed to either

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ExpressBake Breadmaker
 Jan 8, 2015

I got my ExpressBake about 7 years ago and it works fantastic. My daughter has moved out on her own and wanted one so I bought it for her for Christmas. Five of my sisters also had breadmakers and my ExpressBake is the only one that has not had belt problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

On 3rd loaf and am totally satisfied with machine. Next up is to try some recepies . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oster 5838 Breaedmaker
 from SE, Ks.,  Jan 2, 2015

Shipping aside, this is a wonderful product and worked perfectly right out of the box. Doesn't take up any more counter space than the unit it replaced. I have found that exact quantities of the measured ingredients are necessary but with a smidge more of water than most of the receipts call for, maybe a ounce maximum more. Taste and appearance are marvelous and I suspect the bread would stay fresh for more than a couple of days, although the 1.5 lb loaf is consumed before I can say for sure. So, my advice, try it, you'll like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Dec 23, 2014

I love this little guy! It's easy to use, easy to clean, and the options are endless. I have been baking all kinds of bread and it is delicious. It comes with a handy instruction manual with some recipes. Once you get the hang of it, you'll be baking bread every day. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with our new bread machine
 from Alvin, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

We replaced our older "The Breadman " stainless and box like bread machine after many years. It just stopped working. This Oster model was a great value for the money and is just as easy as others and loaf is easy to unload and carve. Nice settings and good kitchen fit with our other Oster appliances. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 2012 model with no warranty and a scratched non-
 from Santa Barbara County CA,  Jun 5, 2014

Out of five loaves, one was good - edible, only on the express settings. The rest were what is called a 'googey mess." The recipies? The flour and yeast were fresh from King Arthur. It was the second go, I do not understand, I have had other products like it without issues. I guess I'll move to Europe for some fresh bread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Michigan,  May 5, 2014

I shopped around for a Christmas present for my husband....this was a big surprise for him. He loves it. The recipe book is very helpful and yummy, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought