Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worse than poor
 from SW Montana,  Sep 30, 2013

This DVD case arrived yesterday. Today my wife and I spent 90 minutes or so assembling it. When we got to the final stage--installing the back pieces, the unit came apart and was beyond repair. Cheap fiberboard, pot metal pieces--a decent design winds up below a "poor" rating. It is going to our country dump tomorrow. To say we are disappointed with Overstock.com is a huge understatement. Every purchase in the past has met or--often--exceeded our highest expectations. Under no circumstances should you even consider buying this product, or any others made (by China) under the same brand. The ONLY decent thing that could be said of this product is that the assembly instructions were clear, easy to understand and follow. The quality of the materials, on the other hand, could not be worse. Shame on you, Overstock.com!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!
 from MD,  Dec 10, 2013

This product is the very unsteady. I have always been handy and always put things together around my home. This item no matter how much I tried to screw it together is just not safe. It seems like the shelves are going to fall apart at any moment. I would not recommend this item AT ALL. I have been working with it for over 3 hours now and I see no hope. It is a 66 lb box and I don't know how I am going to return it. Money down the drain.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 5, 2014

I had lock screws that were not flush with the wood so there are cracks were light comes through and is uneven.. looks cheap. it does serve its purpose but the quality is not what I had hoped for. I also had trouble with the piece that covers the back. It was damaged and it took 2-3 weeks to actually get the replacement part. Customer service was fine and it was no trouble to order replacement part just took a long time to get it. From a distance it looks fine, just don't look to closely...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media towet
 from orlando florida,  Oct 18, 2013

Very cheap wood. I put it together and it started to fall apart when I was standing it up. This item is junk.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap.
 from Rancho Santa Margarita CA,  Jul 27, 2013

Very challenging to put together. Product is very cheap looking. Looks like I purchased from Walmart or 99 cent store. Ended up sticking it in the garage to hold old DVDs. Would not put this type of quality in my home. I had to nail it to the wall, it will not stand on its own. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked like cheap particle board
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor quality, very flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd media
 from Bellevue, Ne,  Jan 25, 2014

love it need one more and all my movies would fit :) look sleek in my LR not so messy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

Love the tower. Like other reviewers stated it isn't incredibly sturdy, but just don't climb on it and your fine. Looks great in our home and price was great. Does not take long to build

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works but poor quality
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 12, 2013

Doesn't appear to be any effort into design at all. Just a rectangle box with shelves. Even the base doesn't extend out on either side and all that would have taken is an extra two inches. Didn't expect a high quality item but this one just has no aesthetic qualities to at least fit into a room.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver
 from Gainesville Ga.,  Nov 26, 2013

We had a lot of DVDs and no place to store them, This Media Tower fit great in the Hallway, It looks great from our living room. It was really a space saver.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all disappointed
 from San Diego,  Nov 15, 2013

I purchased two of these cases. I placed them side by side and they look like one unit. I did have them secured with braces.I have a huge CD and DVD collection. They are in my office and I have some decorative items on some shelves and they look great. I would not reccomend moving them around best place in a permanent spot and they hold up well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Irving, Tx,  Oct 29, 2013

Item was securely packaged and arrived undamaged. Styrofoam was very brittle and broke up into hundreds of pieces necessitating a lot of cleanup. The product came with a good set of instructions and was easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 16, 2013

It was easy to assemble and looks great. It holds a lot more DVDs than my old unit with no wasted shelf space. It's a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile and easy to assemble media tower
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Easy to assemble, especially by the second and third time (I bought three). My only issue was the holes where the metal pegs go tat support the shelves was bigger than the peg in a few places. That issue may be resolved once weight is placed on the shelf.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, many options.
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Media tower is very versatile, easy to assemble. My only issue was some of the holes on each of my 3 media towers were slightly bigger than the metal pegs that get inserted. It may not be an issue once weight is on the shelf the peg is supporting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media tower
 from watertown,sd,  Aug 1, 2013

love this product. have over 600 dvds and needed a place to store them. bought 2 of these units and just love them. easy to put together and look fantastic with plenty of extra room for more movies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
Today $224.99
Compare $305.00
Save 26%
(45)
Double Barrister Media Tower
Today $143.98
Compare $197.94
Save 27%
(34)
Double Media Tower
Today $70.99
Compare $129.99
Save 45%
(110)
Back to top