Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worse than poor
 from SW Montana,  Sep 30, 2013

This DVD case arrived yesterday. Today my wife and I spent 90 minutes or so assembling it. When we got to the final stage--installing the back pieces, the unit came apart and was beyond repair. Cheap fiberboard, pot metal pieces--a decent design winds up below a "poor" rating. It is going to our country dump tomorrow. To say we are disappointed with Overstock.com is a huge understatement. Every purchase in the past has met or--often--exceeded our highest expectations. Under no circumstances should you even consider buying this product, or any others made (by China) under the same brand. The ONLY decent thing that could be said of this product is that the assembly instructions were clear, easy to understand and follow. The quality of the materials, on the other hand, could not be worse. Shame on you, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!
 from MD,  Dec 10, 2013

This product is the very unsteady. I have always been handy and always put things together around my home. This item no matter how much I tried to screw it together is just not safe. It seems like the shelves are going to fall apart at any moment. I would not recommend this item AT ALL. I have been working with it for over 3 hours now and I see no hope. It is a 66 lb box and I don't know how I am going to return it. Money down the drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 5, 2014

I had lock screws that were not flush with the wood so there are cracks were light comes through and is uneven.. looks cheap. it does serve its purpose but the quality is not what I had hoped for. I also had trouble with the piece that covers the back. It was damaged and it took 2-3 weeks to actually get the replacement part. Customer service was fine and it was no trouble to order replacement part just took a long time to get it. From a distance it looks fine, just don't look to closely...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media towet
 from orlando florida,  Oct 18, 2013

Very cheap wood. I put it together and it started to fall apart when I was standing it up. This item is junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low quality for such a high price.
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 3, 2014

I like the cabinet, but it way over priced for the quality of the item. I would normally expect to pay around $** for an item of this quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid.
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 27, 2014

Pieces are very cheap and easily damaged. Included "hardware" is very flimsy. I've assembled lots of cheap, "assemble-it-yourself" furniture over the years, but this piece was the absolute worst.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

Love the tower. Like other reviewers stated it isn't incredibly sturdy, but just don't climb on it and your fine. Looks great in our home and price was great. Does not take long to build

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all disappointed
 from San Diego,  Nov 15, 2013

I purchased two of these cases. I placed them side by side and they look like one unit. I did have them secured with braces.I have a huge CD and DVD collection. They are in my office and I have some decorative items on some shelves and they look great. I would not reccomend moving them around best place in a permanent spot and they hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap.
 from Rancho Santa Margarita CA,  Jul 27, 2013

Very challenging to put together. Product is very cheap looking. Looks like I purchased from Walmart or 99 cent store. Ended up sticking it in the garage to hold old DVDs. Would not put this type of quality in my home. I had to nail it to the wall, it will not stand on its own. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked like cheap particle board
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor quality, very flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use Care
 from East Tennessee,  Nov 4, 2014

Having read many other reviews, I agree/disagree. Assembly requires little skill, but you MUST pay attention and use care, I assembled it face-down on a blanket covered dining room table, saving me having to bend down. You need two people to safely move it from the table. The packing material is a real mess. The package of small piece parts had broken open during shipping or packing, and I had to carefully examine all packing material to find needed pieces. All that said, this cabinet is a great bargain and is sturdy once attached to the wall with included hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works but poor quality
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 12, 2013

Doesn't appear to be any effort into design at all. Just a rectangle box with shelves. Even the base doesn't extend out on either side and all that would have taken is an extra two inches. Didn't expect a high quality item but this one just has no aesthetic qualities to at least fit into a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Irving, Tx,  Oct 29, 2013

Item was securely packaged and arrived undamaged. Styrofoam was very brittle and broke up into hundreds of pieces necessitating a lot of cleanup. The product came with a good set of instructions and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile and easy to assemble media tower
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Easy to assemble, especially by the second and third time (I bought three). My only issue was the holes where the metal pegs go tat support the shelves was bigger than the peg in a few places. That issue may be resolved once weight is placed on the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, many options.
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Media tower is very versatile, easy to assemble. My only issue was some of the holes on each of my 3 media towers were slightly bigger than the metal pegs that get inserted. It may not be an issue once weight is on the shelf the peg is supporting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 Jan 27, 2016

I went to put this together and it had missing pieces and incorrect directions. I had it sent back and had another one delivered and had the same problems. And the quality of the piece is garbage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Movie Collector
 Jan 27, 2016

A little upset to find that the product is not made from MDF like it states. It is made from particle board. The top half did not mate up with the bottom half very well either. But, I was able to fit well over 450 DVDs & Blu-rays into it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Media Shelf For The Price!
 Jan 13, 2016

I was looking to upgrade my smaller ******* DVD shelf/entertainment center shelves to fit all my blu ray/dvd's. I went back to *******, ********* ***, *** **** and even a local furniture store; and nobody had anything other than a cabinet/bookshelf that would fit 2 rows deep. I saw some of the reviews that said it was poorly constructed, but it didn't take more than an hour to put together and as long as you secure it to the wall, it is MORE than adequate. There are maybe a few DVD's that hang over a few millimeters but they are the cardboard cases with the black plastic clasp. I would recommend this to anyone that is comfortable putting a permanent shelf in their room or able to fill the drill holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DDL
 Jan 1, 2016

I ordered 2. I tried putting the first one together, but I missed a step. I had to start over again. This time I had help and the second one was much easier to assemble. They look good. I will be ordering more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Streamlined and can hold large libraries of cds
 Dec 28, 2015

I have two of these units for my large cd collection.It was easy to put together and fits perfectly in the passage.I bought the black versions.Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Dec 22, 2015

Looks great. Easy to assemble. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought