Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worse than poor
 from SW Montana,  Sep 30, 2013

This DVD case arrived yesterday. Today my wife and I spent 90 minutes or so assembling it. When we got to the final stage--installing the back pieces, the unit came apart and was beyond repair. Cheap fiberboard, pot metal pieces--a decent design winds up below a "poor" rating. It is going to our country dump tomorrow. To say we are disappointed with Overstock.com is a huge understatement. Every purchase in the past has met or--often--exceeded our highest expectations. Under no circumstances should you even consider buying this product, or any others made (by China) under the same brand. The ONLY decent thing that could be said of this product is that the assembly instructions were clear, easy to understand and follow. The quality of the materials, on the other hand, could not be worse. Shame on you, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE!!!
 from MD,  Dec 10, 2013

This product is the very unsteady. I have always been handy and always put things together around my home. This item no matter how much I tried to screw it together is just not safe. It seems like the shelves are going to fall apart at any moment. I would not recommend this item AT ALL. I have been working with it for over 3 hours now and I see no hope. It is a 66 lb box and I don't know how I am going to return it. Money down the drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Greensboro, NC,  Feb 5, 2014

I had lock screws that were not flush with the wood so there are cracks were light comes through and is uneven.. looks cheap. it does serve its purpose but the quality is not what I had hoped for. I also had trouble with the piece that covers the back. It was damaged and it took 2-3 weeks to actually get the replacement part. Customer service was fine and it was no trouble to order replacement part just took a long time to get it. From a distance it looks fine, just don't look to closely...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
media towet
 from orlando florida,  Oct 18, 2013

Very cheap wood. I put it together and it started to fall apart when I was standing it up. This item is junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low quality for such a high price.
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 3, 2014

I like the cabinet, but it way over priced for the quality of the item. I would normally expect to pay around $** for an item of this quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid.
 from Oakland, CA,  Sep 27, 2014

Pieces are very cheap and easily damaged. Included "hardware" is very flimsy. I've assembled lots of cheap, "assemble-it-yourself" furniture over the years, but this piece was the absolute worst.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

Love the tower. Like other reviewers stated it isn't incredibly sturdy, but just don't climb on it and your fine. Looks great in our home and price was great. Does not take long to build

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not at all disappointed
 from San Diego,  Nov 15, 2013

I purchased two of these cases. I placed them side by side and they look like one unit. I did have them secured with braces.I have a huge CD and DVD collection. They are in my office and I have some decorative items on some shelves and they look great. I would not reccomend moving them around best place in a permanent spot and they hold up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap.
 from Rancho Santa Margarita CA,  Jul 27, 2013

Very challenging to put together. Product is very cheap looking. Looks like I purchased from Walmart or 99 cent store. Ended up sticking it in the garage to hold old DVDs. Would not put this type of quality in my home. I had to nail it to the wall, it will not stand on its own. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked like cheap particle board
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor quality, very flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use Care
 from East Tennessee,  Nov 4, 2014

Having read many other reviews, I agree/disagree. Assembly requires little skill, but you MUST pay attention and use care, I assembled it face-down on a blanket covered dining room table, saving me having to bend down. You need two people to safely move it from the table. The packing material is a real mess. The package of small piece parts had broken open during shipping or packing, and I had to carefully examine all packing material to find needed pieces. All that said, this cabinet is a great bargain and is sturdy once attached to the wall with included hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works but poor quality
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 12, 2013

Doesn't appear to be any effort into design at all. Just a rectangle box with shelves. Even the base doesn't extend out on either side and all that would have taken is an extra two inches. Didn't expect a high quality item but this one just has no aesthetic qualities to at least fit into a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Irving, Tx,  Oct 29, 2013

Item was securely packaged and arrived undamaged. Styrofoam was very brittle and broke up into hundreds of pieces necessitating a lot of cleanup. The product came with a good set of instructions and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very versatile and easy to assemble media tower
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Easy to assemble, especially by the second and third time (I bought three). My only issue was the holes where the metal pegs go tat support the shelves was bigger than the peg in a few places. That issue may be resolved once weight is placed on the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size, many options.
 from Chicagoland,  Jul 29, 2013

Media tower is very versatile, easy to assemble. My only issue was some of the holes on each of my 3 media towers were slightly bigger than the metal pegs that get inserted. It may not be an issue once weight is on the shelf the peg is supporting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had out-grown my old media shelves as they were designed to hold about 200 DVDs and I have over 300 plus many season-sets (like the Sopranos, OZ, West Wing, etc.) so I needed something bigger. I also wanted a cabinet that looked pretty nice. I keep it in a study and I didn't want it to look like something in a dorm room, yet I didn't want to spend the kind of money required for a really nice piece of furniture made from solid wood. This Atlantic cabinet really fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Since this is for DVD's, VHS's, and CD's, I love the adjustable shelves. I am using this for paperback and hardback books because the traditional bookcases leave too much space between shelves and I have a HUGE collection of books. I plan on getting a few more of these (when I have some more money) for my spare bedroom so I can display my favorite books. It was kinda complicated to put together, but the instructions were very good. The only drawback is that I have extra shelves due to the height of the books and the preset height adjustments require that some of the shelves to be set at a certain height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have yet to get into the whole e-book thing--in every other respect I'm basically a Millennial born a bit early--but I love books. I love science fiction and mysteries, which means long series. If you've ever tried to store trade paperbacks on a normal bookcase, you know you either end up wasting a ton of space or shelving them double (which means not knowing where anything is, and sometimes accidentally buying the same book twice, or not noticing that something's missing till you need it). On top of that my second language is Japanese and I like manga, which often come in slim paperback volumes. Two of these babies in the hallway between my bathroom, bedroom, spare room and living room have solved the problem with room for more (because I WILL buy more books...that isn't even a question, especially not as long as there're so many great used bookstores here in SF and the girls I grew up writing fanfic with keep publishing their own novels...)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this is quite a big cabinet, took a while to assemble and worries me at first cause it seems unbalance but after all parts been put in, it was stable and looks sturdy... able to put all my cds, dvds, bluray and nintendo ds, the added bonus that you can adjust each space you need for your collections.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage
 May 1, 2015

Wish I had room for more. My kids also being able to see everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Apr 27, 2015

Very sturdy..larger than expected and that was a great thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought