Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too short
 from Brea. CA,  Nov 16, 2012

The fan is only a tad taller than a table fan. I wanted to use it in the bedroom to help sleep in the summertime but the fan is too short and the breeze only blew on the side of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good fan, but a few complaints
 from Madison, WI,  Apr 25, 2012

Overall, this fan does it's job. It's very quiet, yet the air pressure is very good. Although some people might not like the control panel on the floor, it works well for me. There are two things that bother me. One is that you cannot turn the fan to the side without having to change to oscillation mode. I always have to pick to up and turn it. The other complaint is something that has been mentioned by others concerning this product, and that is the "adjustable" height. I've read other reviews that have said the fan will not hold in certain positions or that the height adjuster broke. Mine just doesn't work at all. I've pushed the button as hard as I can, and it refuses to go any higher. It's not that big of a deal since you can tilt the fan, but the product really should do what it is advertised to do. Because of the positives, I think it is still a pretty good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close; looks more grey on the site when it is actually white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, with one exception
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAIR FAN.IT WORKS NICE
 from bronx,  Sep 28, 2011

A LITTLE WEAK ON THE ASSEMBLY SCREWED BODY TO THE POST.IT BREAKS EASILY(JUST DO NOT OVERTIGHT OR IT'LL BREACK)I FIXED THIS MISTAKE OF OVERTIGHTEN BY DRILLING A BIGER HOLE AND FASTEN THE SCREW ALL THE WAY INSIDE THE POST.IT'S A GOOD FAN JUST DO NOT OVERTIGHT WHEN PUTTING IT TOGETHER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A LITTLE WEAK ON THE ASSEMBLY SCREWED BODY TO THE POST.IT BREAKS EASILY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps sliding down
 from New York,  Aug 27, 2008

I was thrilled to get this fan and this price, but it's not designed well at all. the buttons are in an annoying place, and you cannot use your feet to turn it on and off, so you have to reach all the way down to the floor to push the button. But the worse part about this adjustable fan is that it stlides down. the pole is not sturdy enough to hold the fan so you have a breeze for a few minutes and then it's down to your feet. we almost duct taped it to stay up... very annoying

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good purchase, we returned it
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2013

This fan would have been perfect......if the parts fit together and the height adjustment held. Parts to attach fan blades didn't fit & height adjuster would click into place and hold for about 10 seconds then pop apart. We return item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A whisper of sound in a great fan.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 5, 2012

Very pleased. Quiet and unassuming, as many stand up fans are. A very good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from CA,  Mar 14, 2012

Arrived fast. It's a pretty quiet fan, even if we wanted a louder one, but it will be good for most customers :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke easily
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2012

This fan is great! except it's mechanism to hold the fan when raised is so flimsy that it broke the first time I tried to raise it. I have kept the fan because it is so quiet, I just leave it in the down position.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Fan Ever
 from Bend, Oregon,  Sep 27, 2011

Never use the timer, but if need it, it is there. Very sturdy, easy to assemble and works great at keeping the air circulating in the room. The up and down catch does not work at the top catch, but does not fall down, so living with that. Best fan I have owned besides that small problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value and a quiet fan
 from boston, ma,  Aug 9, 2011

Good value, quiet and light weight. go for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleasantly Surprised
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. I find it easy to operate with the controls on the base of the unit. The timer function is a great feature but I was mostly impressed with the fact that even in the "high" speed, the fan was extremely quiet. If I did not feel the breeze, I wouldn't know that it was running. I highly recommend this product. You will not be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality Is Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet fan = great!
 from Boston,  May 31, 2011

The fan is great...quiet. The timer feature is extremely helpful, too, as I'm in and out of the office all day. This fan would be perfect for a bedroom, tv room, or anywhere else you want the benefits of a fan without the noise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was easy to assemble
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Apr 23, 2011

I was very pleased with the product, price, and your Customer Service.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oscillating Adjustable Stand Fan
 from Utah,  Dec 12, 2010

Great product. The different speeds and height settings are nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fan!
 from Stamford, CT,  Aug 27, 2010

I love this fan! It is QUIET but still strong - perfect for a bedroom, which is where I have it! The height is adjustable and it looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Macon, GA,  May 22, 2010

This little fan is good for the money. It has a timer feature on it which is neat to have, but also makes it difficult for the kids to turn it on for me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 3, 2010

I love this fan. I am using it in a bonus room which have four ceiling fans but still needs the air circulated over the bed to be comfortable. I like how the level adjusts to many positions and the various modes of air that are available. I would recommend this fan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Quiet; Good Functions
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2009

While not the slickest looking fan on the market, this item operates incredibly quietly and efficiently. It's a bit pricier than others out there, but I think it is because of it's whisper-like operation. Moves air around and oscillates with ease. Good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for its price but not overall
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2008

This fan is not a long-term investment but a fan meant to tide the user through one summer. Assembly is required; and the parts don't quite fit together. I've had to reassemble the screen on the fan twice already into this late spring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP AND NO AIR MOVEMENT
 from WI,  May 2, 2012

Sorry, but this fan is terrible. I have it on high right now, I can't get it any closer to me withouot cutting off my limbs,, and I still hardly feel any air. Terrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay, but it is unstable the stupid buttons are at the bottom of the fan!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top