Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress, Awesome Value
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Apr 22, 2011

All I can say is this is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned. I've never slept better and to think I was gong to buy one of the big name brands. This is an awesome value and I LOVE IT......................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Thrilled
 from Long Island, NY,  May 16, 2013

We were looking for a natural latex mattress but felt the prices were too high, so we took a measured chance on this find. We read the reviews that we already posted, all favorable, and decided to go for it. We couldn't be happier. I am sensitive to "out-gassing" odors, and though when we opened this mattress that it would have a fowl odor for several days. IT DID NOT. We haven't have such good night's sleep as we have for the past week. Although we can't turn back the hands of time, the aches and pains that were from our old mattress and not from normal aging, do not now keep us awake, awaken us during the night, or prevent us from rising in the morning. We would buy this product again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are fully satisfied with the quality of this item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2011

First, I have to say that I've gone through too many mattresses for any normal person over the last 6 years. I had SO many problems with inner spring mattresses. The last one started out great, then started sinking in the middle (despite two people sleeping on it). Anyway, this was kind of a shot in the dark purchase after looking up latex and memory foam mattresses. I was worried about buying memory foam because of the heat retention so I went with this latex topped one. I also read that polyurethane foam (the bottom portion of the mattress) is a foam that doesn't lose it's shape over time. After just one night, I can say it's fantastic! It comes vacuum sealed in a big roll and just pops open when you cut it open. It's nice and firm but comfortable for side sleeping. You could easily add a pillow top if you need more padding. Whatever the case, I'm in love with this mattress. Hopefully it will stand the test of time, but given the materials and my research, I think this one if finally the winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Hampshire,  Apr 19, 2013

Well real quick I have been in the hunt for a good night sleep for many years and after preparing and researching developing my own multilayer foam/latex mattress and buying the required foam/latex densities online, I learned the make your own mattress can be expensive. So after much back and forth i decided to plunk down the cash and buy a somewhat unknowing product for my wife and I. I will say after 3 weeks with the mattress I have never slept'd so well. I do not think I even move in bed anymore as I was always pulling the covers from my wife before. I wake up in the morning with no lower back ache and stiffness. The mattress appears to do the trick. Longevity of the mattress is yet to be determined, but I am hopeful it will go a few years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be of decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I question if it is made in the USA
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever
 from MN,  Nov 11, 2012

I used to get excited about when I'd have to sleep in a hotel for work, etc. because I'd actually get to sleep on a nice bed. Alas, no more. This bed is fantastic, and when I do have to go a few nights without it, I notice immediately in restfulness and aches. My husband and I do not like super firm beds. So, if that is your thing, this might not be the bed for you. This isn't super soft or like a plush top, either. It's a very supportive, yet still a comfortable and cushy dream. It is far superior to memory foam, which is too warm and too conforming. Seriously, this is the best purchase we've made possibly ever, and we were a bit worried about buying something blindly off the internet. One final note about allergies: obviously if you are allergic to latex this is not the bed for you, BUT if you have pollen, dander, household allergies as we do, this is a great choice. It does not harbor those little allergens like our old traditional mattress did, and we notice our allergies less. Also, we let the mattress air out a bit before we set it up, and that was a good choice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top-Notch, we've had the mattress for over a year and are still super pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST MATTRESS EVER!!!
 from I'm from Manchester, NH,  Jul 4, 2013

I have to say that I haven't slept as soundly and comfortably as I did last night when I tried my new Latex mattress purchased from Overstock.com. It's the best thing I've done for myself in a very long time. I am so happy that I made the decision to replace my spring mattress that was at least twenty years old! It's like sleeping on a cloud! One of the reasons that I decided to purchase the mattress was because it is made in the U. S. A. We make quality products in our country and that is why I didn't hesitate to try this latex mattress. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone who needs a good night's sleep.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is an okay mattress
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 1, 2011

The mattress is pretty much what was advertised. When I first got it, it looked like the outer cover for the mattress had dirt on it or possibly mold. I washed it and it seemed as though it was still there. One thing I need to warn people about is allergies. You might not be aware of it, but latex comes from a tree (latex tree). If you are someone who has bad allergies, you might be allergic to the mattress. When I started sleeping on the mattress, my allergies actually got worse. Either the mattress has mold or something else on it or I am allergic to the latex. Not sure which it is. Just be aware of it. You have been warned. I ultimately had to buy mattress allergy covers to encase the mattress. My allergies seemed to get a little better after I did that. My regular boxspring mattress did not cause the problems with my allergies as this mattress does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like it had some dirt on the outer cover. Possibly mold?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Good Mattress
 from Southfield, MI,  Jun 30, 2011

Without repeating myself, I thought I was buying a hard mattress, not a medium mattress. I had searched for firm queen latex mattress and this popped up. (NB: the filters that resulted in that fubar have been fixed. The same search today excludes this mattress, meaning O.co saw the error and corrected it.) Now, had I hated the mattress, I would have been SOL because 1) the description *does* state "medium" not "firm" which would have sent me straight into a chat session with customer support); and, 2) no returns on mattresses. Complicating this was the fact that I moved into a new apartment (ergo the need for a new bed) with the help of the 18 year old son of a friend. Had either of us been able to find someone else, I would have conveniently avoided the really heavy lifting. Result: worst back pull in 20 years. My back was so bad, it was impossible for me to evaluate the mattress. I had to wait until the spasms settled down and the knots melted before I could determine if the mattress was a keeper or a friendly gift to a worthy charity. (Meanwhile, thank G-d for Vicodin!) Fortunately the acute pain disappeared a week or so ago. So, after spending aa week fairly evaluating the mattress, I have to confess that I am more than pleasantly surprised. I *love* the mattress. I had a box spring mattress down in Miami before marrying and moving up north. It too was a terrific mattress, made by a local and purchased through their retail outlet. The mattress set cost me around $900 but was worth twice what I paid for it. So, here I am, a couple of years later, divorced and 1,500 miles from my favorite mattress purveyor. (About the only good thing from the divorce was I no longer had to sleep on a really expensive - therefore, not gonna be replaced any time soon - POS mattress that left me creaking and aching every morning.) And, let's face it, folks: buying a mattress is a crap shoot. I went through the denial stage, certain that I could put together a cross reference of Sealy or Serta or (fill in the blank) matresses that would allow me to choose a style/model/line and then optimize on price. I had to give up like so many before me. I mean, come on: It's ridiculous that every retail chain gets to choose unique names for the various mattress lines, guaranteeing that there's no way in hell anyone's going to be able to pick a model and then do price comparison. *Total* crap shoot. That's when I decided to quit that game. That's when I decided to buy a foam mattress. I had already done the research and knew that the range in out-of-box producer quality was fairly tight, much tighter than amongst the gangsters running the boxspring mattress con. Who knows how long any mattress witll last (servicable life is perhaps the single most important criterion in assessing relative mattress quality)? But I refused to play the big boys' gam any more. I'm happy to let a smaller company take my money as long as I have a sense the game was not rigged as badly as the boxspring scam. I'll accept the risk on longevity. In my research, it's pretty clear that with boxspring sets, unless you're buying top-of-the-ine, mattress life is highly unpredictable, meaning the risk with a foam mattress was no worse than with a boxspring. I chose to go with latex because 1) I don't trust the whole concept of "memory foam". I want a mattress that's firm and will have a consistent feel and support for at least a decade. (Maybe I'm misunderstanding how memory foam works, but the world often turns on the musings of Emily Litella [a Gilda Radner character on SNL who always got everything wrong but was vociferous in her objections]. Why should I be the exception to the rule?!?); 2) I read that latex is really firm, meeting my other baseline criterion; 3) I read that latex mattresses were common before the modern age (aka, the age of extreme consumerism starting in around 1950 and continuing even today), before the boxspring racketeers played the new consumerists like Steve Marin burning up that banjo of his. They just went all out and, in the end, made latex seem archaic. First, rid the market of tecnological competition and then collude (yeah: they all just *happened* to agree that no major boxspring manufacturer was going to allow price competition between any of the chains selling their products) to foment mass confusion at the retail level. I think it's really cool that latex isn't new, it's merely starting to emerge from long, long hibernation induced by crooks in suits with the able assistance of Madison Avenue genius (run it up the flagpole and see if anyone salutes!) Bottom line, here. I'm delighted with this mattress. My back feels great in the morning. That hasn't happened since before the disaster-known-as-my-seond-marriage to the jerk formerly-known-as-my-wife.I give this mattress the highest grade - subject to longevity. Maybe I can get it with my mattress. Lord knows it wasn't gonna happen with my marriage. <rolls eyes>

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent out of the box (as it were...). Too soon (by years) to tell in terms of product life
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Well, that was a bit of a problem. I wanted a firm mattress. This popped up in my search. Good price, seems ok, if the 10" if like a rock, how much more so the 8", right? I knew the search filters were messed up as soon as I sat on the thing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top