Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased this item in May. It was fine for a month. It sags in the middle and I now wake up in pain daily...neck, shoulder and back pain due to this mattress. I've only had it three months and will have to purchase another mattress as I can't continue like this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unsatisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Belfast Maine,  Mar 22, 2011

Bed came quickly, and was not as heavy as I expected. Only 86 lbs. Upon opening there was a bit of a smell, but it was completly gone three days later. Because I could not wait I cheated and slept on the bed twenty four hours after opening it. It is super comfortable. No tossing and turning. The bed is incredibly firm. My chronic neck pain is gone after sleeping on the bed for two months. The only thing that I found was that I needed to buy a softer pillow. I would recomed this bed to anyone who wants a really firm, comfortable bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes getting used to, but worth it in the end.
 from Westchester, NY,  Apr 5, 2011

Arrived quickly, and inflated to near full size within two hours, I slept on it the first night no problem. Extremely mild odor, which disappeared within a day or two. This mattress is very comfortable, but takes some getting used to if you've never slept on a memory foam mattress before. You sink in a bit after a few seconds, and if you tend to toss and turn at night, it feels a little like rolling out of a small depression. Not a huge issue, but noticable. Also, it tends to retain heat, so I find myself not using blankets much, a sheet is more than enough most of the time. I read the reviews before buying this, and saw that some people complained that it was too firm, so I got a pillowtopper from Overstock as well. Seems to have done the trick. At 12 inches this is a fairly thick mattress, so you may end up higher than you want to. I will be replacing my boxspring with a low profile model shortly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 13, 2012

The mattress worked well for 6 months and then it started to slump and now a little over a year later I can barely get out of the hole that Is in the created when I lay down. I can't get a replacement or a refund of any type. For this kind of money it should last at least 3-4 years if not more. The mattress is junk. We are not large people 140lbs & 220lbs. Both sides are sunken in and broken down. This is why I should never buy these types of items online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received it as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our new mattress arrived on-time and nicely packaged. It took two of us to unpack it and place it on our guest bed. The compressed mattress reached its full size in less than 24 hours. The smell was strong for several days, and now after several weeks is very faint. It's not a problem. We own a Temperapedic, which we sleep on regularly and love. As a replacement mattress for our guest bed, we didn't want to spend as much as for a Temperapedic, and hoped that this would be a good substitute. It is, and we are very pleased with our purchase. It is somewhat softer than our classic Temperapedic, but I'm guessing that it's similar to the Temperapedic's new Cloud model. The cover is plush and very well constructed. Having only slept on the new mattress a few nights I can't speak for it's long term performance, but do find it very comfortable. I would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a good memory foam bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Minnesota,  Nov 25, 2012

What a difference the foam mattress has made in the sleep I am getting at night. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 23, 2012

I was skeptical buying a bed without trying it first, but after reading all the reviews I decided to take the plunge seeing I desperately needed a new, firm bed at a reasonable price. This bed is amazing! It is nice and firm and no topper even needed. My girlfriend and I are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory mattree
 from cheektowaga ny,  Mar 13, 2012

very comfortable mattress, worth the money, very nice looking cover, the dog loves it too!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome mattress
 from perrysburg,oh,  Mar 2, 2012

I am very happy with my new mattress, it did have a faint odor at first but has gone away. My husband does not complain about a bad back in the morning anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was not a factor for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 7, 2011

My husband and I were very skeptical about purchasing a mattress online, especially since there are no returns. After reading all the reviews on Overstock, we decided we were going to go for it. This bed is a real winner. It came tightly packed and returned to its full size in about 1 day. It did have a bit of a smell ( I thought it smelled like wet dog) but that disappeared after a couple of days, especially after placing sheets and mattress cover on it. The material is of good quality and I can't tell the difference between this and the ones we laid on in the stores that were 4x the price. Although it is memory foam, the latex really gives it stability. It is a bit softer than I imagined, but still love it. I joined club O and got 15% bonus dollars which gave me an extra $90 to spend on the rug I wanted on my next order (highly recommend doing this). Now I am a club O fanatic! I got a great deal, and we sleep soundly. I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, feels like many name brands
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supreme Comfort for a reasonable price
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 19, 2011

I purchased this mattress for my son. It arrived on schedule with no problems. After removing the coverings there was little, if any odor, and the mattress was ready to sleep on that night. My son is thrilled. I wish I had ordered one for myself and may yet do so, despite having purchased another, inferior mattress (at about the same price) less than a year ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supremely comfortable, soft but with full, firm support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT American made like the website says!!!!!
 from long island, new york,  Aug 11, 2011

NOT an American product, the bed syas made in mexico

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site says made in USA, but the bed says Made in Mexico
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent tempurpedic alternative
 from Monson, MA,  Jul 29, 2011

I was a little concerned with some of the reviews about the order, however the faint smell I noticed right after opening the mattress quickly disapated. My husband and I both have some severe back issues. This mattress is great and after sleeping on it only two nights my back feels better. The item exceeds would I had expected. Also it comes with a removable organic cotton cover which if soft and practicle. I would highly recommend this item to anyone with back problems. It feel super soft, but have great underlying firmness giving the best of both worlds! Thanks overstock you have done it again. This bed may not last as long as a temperpedic, time will tell, but at this price who cares.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

After two month I am sleeping better and awaking without shoulder pain. I would recomend this product over the box stores mattress. I just hope I can say this after a few years of sleeping on this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had the product two month but presently the product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was everything the description was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing deal
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 10, 2011

I feel like I got away with something. At this point the only real question left concerns durability. Received in good time, expanded very quickly, very little smell mentioned in other reviews. In fact, I set it up around 10am after delivery, and slept on it that night so comfortably! Will wait and see how it wears, but at this price, a couple of years from it will seem like fair value compared to other brands prices!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 25, 2011

Mattress came fast and was easy to "install." I didn't notice any smell that was horrible and soon the new smell went away. I slept on it the day it arrived. It has the feel of posturpedic. ( too bad I don't know how to spell) It is firm like it should be and I topped it with a nice mattress cover. I am glad to have a shallow mattress. I sold my really thick mattress. There's no need for all the height. 12 inches is lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heaven mattress
 from california,  Dec 19, 2010

Memory foam mattress was delivered in great shape. Easy to set up. Open and forms itself. Couple of hours later ready to use. One draw back to this foam mattress is that it has a very raw smell to it. Postive side to it, it does not last long and the fom bed feels great on my back. Wonderful morning without any pain like before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Michigan,  Dec 16, 2010

I have had the Orthopedic 12-inch Queen-size 4-layer Memory Foam/ Latex Mattress for few weeks now and I have been sleeping great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the mattress is a little firmer than I expected, but still sleeps good. Oh, and there is a slight odor as I have read in other reviews this is normal for this type of mattress. I would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from New Orleans,  Dec 14, 2010

I highly recommend this product. Delivered fast. Make sure to give it 48 hours to inflate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Frim
 from California,  Dec 7, 2010

Received my order as expected.. Except I was expecting a much softer feel than what it is.... My wife was complaining that I was forced to buy a 4" Memory Ventilated Topper to enjoy our sleep. If you like firm bed.. go for it. If you like a softer and comfortable mattress.. this bed is not for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top