Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
comfort and classic beauty
 from california,  Nov 20, 2012

Buying this sofa was the best deal lately. It is just as solid and sturdy in construction as expected and it is really comfortable. We love sitting on it and enjoying a family movie or just talking with my wife with a glass of wine. The quality is A+ just as the price, that was really affordable and reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for a small Living room
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

It was difficult to find a sectional for a small living room space. This one worked out very nicely and it is so comfortable! I have dogs so I like that the leather does not show scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a narrow room
 from Indiana,  Mar 31, 2014

I bought this sectional for a long but narrow family room.. I was nervous since I have never bought furniture on line before. The sectional arrived late due to weather but once it did arrive it was so easy to put on the legs and put the two pieces together. The back cushion Velcro on and have remained intact with NO problems. I purchased this sectional before Christmas 2013 and am writing this review 3 months later and still love this sectional. It was really firm when we first got it but has softened with use. It does get a lot of use from the hubby and the kids and is holding up perfect. it still looks new. It accommodates my husband just fine and he is 6' 4". Highly recommend this sectional for the price!!!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional, and Price was amazing
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jan 9, 2014

Our sectional arrived a few days before Xmas, and it was very easy moving it upstairs since it came in 2 packages. It only took about 15 minutes to put the legs on and have it set up. We had a lot of company over for the holidays and EVERYONE commented on how nice the sectional looked and how comfortable it was. We routinely sat 5 people on it and 6 people was no issue at all. I am more than happy with this purchase. Be warned, that everyone is going to fight for the corner spot on the chaise, it is so comfortable to stretch out and watch TV or nap. My wife fell asleep in 10 minutes the first time she sat in that spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great couch~
 from Missouri Texas,  Jul 28, 2013

The couch arrived about 3 weeks after I ordered it. I knew it would take time so this did not bother me. When the couch arrived, it was left at the front door and my husband and son had to bring the couch inside. For 3 days the couch sat very low until we realized that the legs were not on the couch. I call Overstock to tell them that the couch came without the legs in the shipping. Overstock emailed me the next day to tell me to look under the bottom of the couch and the legs were inside a zippered hidden compartment. And Voila, there they were. I do love my couch but it was an adventure. Another thing to consider, the back of the couch is not high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatest quality sofa so far
 from chicago,  Sep 11, 2012

I do not know why but sofas do not last a long time in our home. Maybe because of the children jumping on them, but all of them get broken after a short usage. This sofa resists greatly and it looks amazing in our living with the warm and elegant color and construction. I am really happy I found another perfect piece on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really best deal
 from houston,  Nov 22, 2012

Some say that only women are shopping, but when you live alone you need to do the same shopping. My buddy mentioned about Overstock when I was at his place and saw all the great pieces, so I looked around. This is how I found my new sofa that is not only really cozy and comfortable, but all solid, durable and high quality. Even large enough to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sofa
 from Mocksville, North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2014

I couldn't have been happier when I got home from work to see such a beautiful piece of furniture in my brand new home! Pictures don't do this sofa justice! It looks like I paid a fortune for it but was actually an excellent value. This sofa has a rich color, beautiful stitching, superior comfort, and is perfect for my open-floor-plan home. It is also pet friendly as it doesn't scratch easily and clean-up is a breeze! BEAUTIFUL!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for a family with toddlers
 from New York,  Jul 4, 2013

With active toddler and an infant, our main desire in a new sofa was first and foremost that it was durable. As a secondary interested, we were looking for something with a chaise, but not so large as to overtake our family room. We've had the sofa setup for a little over 2 weeks, and we have been quite pleased with it. In the brief time, my darling daughter has already stress tested this sofa with many drink spills, food smears, and climbing all over it. The spills have so far cleaned-up quite easily, with no evident discoloration of the material, and the climbing hasn't left any noticeable scuffs. The quality of assembly also seems quite good, at least no noticeable imperfections or issues, my one nit here is that the legs are inexpensive plastic held in by a single long screw, would want that bit improved - though it seems to do the job and isn't noticeable when looking at the sofa. In terms of comfort, we had a soft sofa before this one, so it's taken some adjustment as this sofa is much more towards the firm end. Also, the large threads can be felt as you slide across the couch, but are not noticeable if you're just sitting on the couch. Though, the chaise works out well, and we can fit one parent and the toddler (partly climbing on the parent) on the chaise, making enough room for a family of four. As the description states, this is bonded leather rather than pure natural leather, though it has a good feel to it (better than vinyl, but not as 'rich' as leather), though happy with the trade-off as that is what we needed to stand-up to our intrepid daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really fine look
 from boston,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered this sofa for my brother who recently moved out from the family house. As he is young and modern I knew this sofa would suit him as it has a simple, minimalist and really great design. At first I was afraid it would be too large for his living, but it fits perfectly. The sofa is really large and comfortable, and my brother loves it. Another great deal made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love - so comfortable and stylish
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 19, 2014

I was so nervous to buy a couch online without testing it out beforehand. After looking at the reviews, I made the purchase and couldn't be happier. We needed a small sectional for our small living room and this is perfect. The material is surprisingly soft. Definitely such a great price for this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Feeding Hills,MA,  Oct 25, 2014

This is so pretty and such good quality. I'm happy I read the reviews and took the advice to buy it. It's gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sectional
 from Yorba Linda CA,  Feb 8, 2014

The sectional is fantastic for the price as has been stated by many. On the chaise part, 3 of the stitches are loose so that's a drag , I'm not great at sending large items back so I will see if it gets worse, but over all I love this purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I worried for nothing! It's perfect.
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 17, 2014

Don't hesitate to buy this! I went through all of the reviews and worried that it wouldn't be soft enough or that the slipping would be a problem, but this couch is awesome! It's perfect for my living room and the cushy corner spot is exactly what I thought it would be -- heaven. The best part was that it fit through my 30 inch doorway. It comes in 2 packages that are about 26 inches wide. The only assembly was to put the legs on it, and it couldn't have been easier. By the way, it arrived in just 2 weeks after I ordered it. I am completely satisfied with my purchase -- every aspect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can't beat this couch
 from NYC,  Jan 7, 2014

For the price, you really cannot beat this couch. There was some issues regarding delivery since Overstock uses a 3rd party to deliver the item and the 3rd party pretty much leaves the item wherever they see fit on a date that they see fit, and reaching them is not easy, but all in all, this is a bargain. You will never find such a stylish, comfortable and sleek couch anywhere for under $1,000. All of my friends could not believe what I paid for it. Its one of the most comfortable couches I've ever had the pleasure of watching Sunday night tv on and I hope it remains as comfortable and gorgeous as it currently is for years to come. The leather is super soft and it just feels luxurious. There's no other way to describe sinking into this bad boy. It makes me feel wealthy in my 10x10 foot pre war NYC apartment. The only issue is that my cats have already scratched up the sides so I have resorted to placing a plastic cover on the couch when I'm gone during the day. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Living Time
 from Chicago.IL,  Dec 28, 2013

Very good price and nice leather. I enjoy this for watching TV

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 2, 2013

This couch is just right. It is not too soft so you sink to the bottom but soft enough for you to say "ahhh" as I do when I come home from work. We are a family of 3 with a dog. So far, no scratches from our shit Zu. I am confident that the couch will hold up. Plush it fits nicely in our NY space. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orland Brown Sectional
 from Westchester County, New York,  Aug 5, 2013

Although the sofa took 3 weeks to arrive, it was absolutely worth it! Like other reviews have noted, the only 2 minor flaws of the product are that 1) the legs are plastic (albeit heavy duty) and 2) the sofa & chaise do not connect. The legs are certainly sturdy enough; it's mainly a cosmetic quirk. The 2 pieces did slide around a bit, but I just used a small piece of gripper material that's made to go under area rugs & that did the trick. We (the whole family, including 4 dogs) just love this sectional! I took the risk & bought the piece sight unseen, based on other reviews & I'm really glad I did. It's great in our small living room ...... very sturdy, attractive & most of all, comfortable. It replaces an oversized couch & chair combo, which were just too large for the space & seats even more people & dogs. customer service person on "live chat" was extremely helpful with exact measurements & she spent a lot of time with me while I ran around the room with a measuring tape. All in all, a great product that not only looks beautiful , but will stand up to the kind of usage it will get in our house. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the Price: Amazing
 from Oregon,  May 27, 2013

We looked at a national discount retailer, and this couch was $1000 cheaper on Overstock. We have a busy family of 5 and a dog whom we encourage to sit on the couch with us. This couch will do the trick for a couple of years--for this price, you can't go wrong. It's very light so it can be moved around anytime--again, nice when there are lots of people here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little redder, but not overly so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, roomy, love the stitching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 10, 2013

My couch arrived quickly and it good condition. Just a few minutes of easy setup! The fabric feels fairly thick and durable. Comfortable to sit on, although if you want a couch that you really sink into upon sitting down, this may not be your best option. Looks extremely classy and I am pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises to report!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels solid, both structurally and materially
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises to report!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought