Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great couch~
 from Missouri Texas,  Jul 28, 2013

The couch arrived about 3 weeks after I ordered it. I knew it would take time so this did not bother me. When the couch arrived, it was left at the front door and my husband and son had to bring the couch inside. For 3 days the couch sat very low until we realized that the legs were not on the couch. I call Overstock to tell them that the couch came without the legs in the shipping. Overstock emailed me the next day to tell me to look under the bottom of the couch and the legs were inside a zippered hidden compartment. And Voila, there they were. I do love my couch but it was an adventure. Another thing to consider, the back of the couch is not high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort and classic beauty
 from california,  Nov 20, 2012

Buying this sofa was the best deal lately. It is just as solid and sturdy in construction as expected and it is really comfortable. We love sitting on it and enjoying a family movie or just talking with my wife with a glass of wine. The quality is A+ just as the price, that was really affordable and reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for a small Living room
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

It was difficult to find a sectional for a small living room space. This one worked out very nicely and it is so comfortable! I have dogs so I like that the leather does not show scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a narrow room
 from Indiana,  Mar 31, 2014

I bought this sectional for a long but narrow family room.. I was nervous since I have never bought furniture on line before. The sectional arrived late due to weather but once it did arrive it was so easy to put on the legs and put the two pieces together. The back cushion Velcro on and have remained intact with NO problems. I purchased this sectional before Christmas 2013 and am writing this review 3 months later and still love this sectional. It was really firm when we first got it but has softened with use. It does get a lot of use from the hubby and the kids and is holding up perfect. it still looks new. It accommodates my husband just fine and he is 6' 4". Highly recommend this sectional for the price!!!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional, and Price was amazing
 from Noblesville, IN,  Jan 9, 2014

Our sectional arrived a few days before Xmas, and it was very easy moving it upstairs since it came in 2 packages. It only took about 15 minutes to put the legs on and have it set up. We had a lot of company over for the holidays and EVERYONE commented on how nice the sectional looked and how comfortable it was. We routinely sat 5 people on it and 6 people was no issue at all. I am more than happy with this purchase. Be warned, that everyone is going to fight for the corner spot on the chaise, it is so comfortable to stretch out and watch TV or nap. My wife fell asleep in 10 minutes the first time she sat in that spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatest quality sofa so far
 from chicago,  Sep 11, 2012

I do not know why but sofas do not last a long time in our home. Maybe because of the children jumping on them, but all of them get broken after a short usage. This sofa resists greatly and it looks amazing in our living with the warm and elegant color and construction. I am really happy I found another perfect piece on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Six months out and everyday use and it still looks great. My only issue is that it has soft spots at the arm end and where the sections join which makes it evident that they were cheap when they framed and built support. In spite of that, I would def rec. and would buy again! Really a great look at a value price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch for a family with toddlers
 from New York,  Jul 4, 2013

With active toddler and an infant, our main desire in a new sofa was first and foremost that it was durable. As a secondary interested, we were looking for something with a chaise, but not so large as to overtake our family room. We've had the sofa setup for a little over 2 weeks, and we have been quite pleased with it. In the brief time, my darling daughter has already stress tested this sofa with many drink spills, food smears, and climbing all over it. The spills have so far cleaned-up quite easily, with no evident discoloration of the material, and the climbing hasn't left any noticeable scuffs. The quality of assembly also seems quite good, at least no noticeable imperfections or issues, my one nit here is that the legs are inexpensive plastic held in by a single long screw, would want that bit improved - though it seems to do the job and isn't noticeable when looking at the sofa. In terms of comfort, we had a soft sofa before this one, so it's taken some adjustment as this sofa is much more towards the firm end. Also, the large threads can be felt as you slide across the couch, but are not noticeable if you're just sitting on the couch. Though, the chaise works out well, and we can fit one parent and the toddler (partly climbing on the parent) on the chaise, making enough room for a family of four. As the description states, this is bonded leather rather than pure natural leather, though it has a good feel to it (better than vinyl, but not as 'rich' as leather), though happy with the trade-off as that is what we needed to stand-up to our intrepid daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really best deal
 from houston,  Nov 22, 2012

Some say that only women are shopping, but when you live alone you need to do the same shopping. My buddy mentioned about Overstock when I was at his place and saw all the great pieces, so I looked around. This is how I found my new sofa that is not only really cozy and comfortable, but all solid, durable and high quality. Even large enough to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 May 18, 2015

Very comfortable, adds as a nice decor to a room. I was very surprised by the price but it it definitely a great buy and no assistance needed when assembling. Just take it out the box and the cushions and design where you'd like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paula
 Apr 21, 2015

Like many others...I have never purchased a large piece of furniture sight unseen...but...wow...very comfortable.. Quality is excellent... I wish only that it was a little taller..but overall a good choice...I would do it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great additional
 Mar 2, 2015

We first got this couch set for our bonus room but liked it so much we put in our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have never purchased a couch without sitting on it first, the is a little to firm for my taste but a beautiful sectional!!!!!! My hope is that the firmness will reduce over time. I definitely DO NOT regret the purchase. Not to mention the delivery service was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied purchase
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jan 19, 2015

Very satisfied with this purchase, the quality is very nice and it's soft right out of the box. Regarding delivery, the entire item came palletized, with each piece wrapped individually. We were able to move each part through a 30" door to move into our downstairs living room. Good value, nice quality, and very worth the purchase IMO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING! So happy!
 Jan 14, 2015

I shopped online for weeks meticulousluly reading reviews. I am beyond happy I bought this. It took 3 weeks total to deliver, but it was worth the wait. I used the 10% coupon also making this that much better. I get compliments from every single person. My boyfriend fell asleep the first ten minutes he laid on it. Others have complained about the plastic legs...no complaint here, you can barely see them. Bar far the best internet purchase I've made. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Feeding Hills,MA,  Oct 25, 2014

This is so pretty and such good quality. I'm happy I read the reviews and took the advice to buy it. It's gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sofa
 from Mocksville, North Carolina,  Feb 16, 2014

I couldn't have been happier when I got home from work to see such a beautiful piece of furniture in my brand new home! Pictures don't do this sofa justice! It looks like I paid a fortune for it but was actually an excellent value. This sofa has a rich color, beautiful stitching, superior comfort, and is perfect for my open-floor-plan home. It is also pet friendly as it doesn't scratch easily and clean-up is a breeze! BEAUTIFUL!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really fine look
 from boston,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered this sofa for my brother who recently moved out from the family house. As he is young and modern I knew this sofa would suit him as it has a simple, minimalist and really great design. At first I was afraid it would be too large for his living, but it fits perfectly. The sofa is really large and comfortable, and my brother loves it. Another great deal made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It OK
 Jul 25, 2015

Many other reviews kinda rave about this sofa so I bought it. Unfortunately that was before I read up on bonded leather. Maybe if I knew what I was getting into I would've saved up and just bought real leather. The sofa is above IKEA quality but certainly doesn't look really expensive. It's soft, in one weak spot I actually sink way down into it. You cannot rearrange the seat cushions - they come attached. Extra tip: Don't put flea medicine on your dogs and then let them shake near the couch. It stains the "leather". I suppose I'd say if you are looking for a cheaper option that'll last a few years, go for it. I bought a microsuede couch online for half the price and liked it just as much though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Soft, comfortable, good price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought