Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lighter weight than i expected
 from Southwest Florida,  May 26, 2011

I purchased two as end tables and added legs to raise the height 4". They are very pretty but much lighter wieght than I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique storage and great conversation piece
 from Irvine,CA,  Apr 19, 2011

I really wanted a coffee table that would be attractive and unique. Aside from the flimsy lock, this piece is really a great addition to my home. I get many compliments on it's attractive design and it is perfect for my media storage needs in my living room. I wouldn't want guests to use it as a place to sit, but I have other furniture for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good construction
 from Forsyth IL,  Sep 23, 2014

I bought this to store linens for a sofa. It holds sheets, blanket & pillow. Perfect height for use as a end or coffee table, but a glass top would probably be a good idea or ceramic coasters could be used. The top is woven and uneven for glass/mug placement. I love the 'look' it adds to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didn't match image and very small
 from Cleveland,Ohio,  Jun 11, 2014

should have been what I thought I was getting. not gonna use for what I wanted ,but gonna use it for something else. Not happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from VA,  Aug 8, 2013

Nice trunk came delivered in good shape. To small for my Dimensions are accurate. Pictures are accurate

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect solution to storage of grandchild's toys
 from West Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 23, 2013

Beautiful! Love it! We've been looking for a storage solution for grandchild's toys in the living room and this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight but nice...
 from Conyers, Georgia,  Dec 29, 2012

This product has brought back fond memories of Hawiia. I am ready for another trip to the islands. Mahalo very much...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sunnyside, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Love the trunk. Lighter than I expected, but it does hold a lot. I would love a smaller one to hide my workout gear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this trunk!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 5, 2012

I think this piece is beautiful, unique, holds plenty and would have purchased the larger trunk for a coffee table if I needed one. It would need plexi-glass but it is sturdy enough for that purpose. When it was delivered they put it on the side of my house, I did not know it was there, until the next morning when I checked my email, it had survived being out all night in a big storm, the box was a mess but it was tightly bubble wrapped and was perfectly fine when we open it. I would recommend this wonderful trunk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is better than I expected, much more sturdy and holds a lot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than I expected it to be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hawaii Wood Medium Trunk
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

The trunk is exactly what I expected (although a bit pricier than other I had considered); very well made. The best parts are the color and detail. The only complaint I have is that the site photo doesn't quite illustrate that the trunk base is not flat, but other than that i am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site color was almost exact to the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very close, except for the base of the trunk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADORABLE
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 7, 2011

We bought two of these trunks. When we received them, we just could not believe the good quality of the material and of the manufacturing. They look really cute in our home. It's no so usual to get, by internet, what you pay for, pictures are deceiving, but no in this case. My recommendation, buy with confidence in this place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dark stain
 from Idaho,  Nov 8, 2011

It's a nice decorative piece, perfect for a small area. Stain is darker than expected and a bit uneven on back and sides. There is a small flaw in one of the woven areas but it will be smoothed out once I restain the trunk. Stores lap blankets and pillows. Do not use as a foot rest as it's not sturdy enough. I'm happy with it and even suggested it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color much darker than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fitting description except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

made well wish it was full size trunk the trunk color is what I expected I did not pay close enough attentuion to the deminsions of the truck

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. same as in pictureI should have looked at the deminsions better needed full size trunk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking
 from NC,  Jul 19, 2011

loved the trunk! It fit into my room perfectly. Quality was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought