Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Coal Valley, IL,  Jun 19, 2013

This trunk is a perfect fit for using as a coffee table in my semi-formal living room. I needed something that was not too large and had storage. This works for me. It is very light weight for moving around while cleaning. I do worry about someone thinking they could sit on it. I know it will not hold up to that. I think I solved this by putting a tray on the top so no one will be tempted to sit on it. My furniture is red/yellow and it matches nicely, I placed some fabric softner sheets in the trunk upon arrival before I added my extra blankets. It came in perfect shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight. I do worry about someone thinking they could sit on it. I know it will not hold up to that. I think I solved this by putting a tray on the top so no one will be tempted to sit on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - make sure that this trunk is large enough for your room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not too sturdy
 from Ft. Lauderdale,  Dec 4, 2012

This was a great buy for mostly decoration purpose. I wouldn't plan on putting anything too heavy on top as it may not hold. I just have some coffee table books on mine and old blankets and towels on the inside. For the amount I paid I think it was a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it will hold up for a while
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Functional
 from San Diego, Ca,  Jul 16, 2012

A lovely addition to myl living room. Hides the clutter & worked well as a room extra table & focal point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a rich dark brown and fit well in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy with ample storage. Extrrior is well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Cromwell, CT,  Apr 9, 2012

Fabulous piece for hiding storage -- great conversational piece. Lovely in room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong -- excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from Boston,  Mar 27, 2012

I love this trunk. It was a splurge for me, but well worth it. I love the texture and the small details of this trunk. It is also a great size to store extra blankets, towels, and pillows. It is also large enough to act as a substitute for a small end table or a nightstand. However, I thought this would be a heavier trunk, but the wood is less solid that I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty much the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, a great product. A small piece of wicker was broken, but other than that, the piece arrived in good condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good trunk for the price
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 17, 2012

This is an excellent looking accent piece. The only negative would be the quality of wood, which seems to be extremely light and not very durable. But thats somewhat expected due to the more reasonable price as compared to other trunks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trunk
 from Crawfordville, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

Overall the trunk was a good purchase and in good shape. But, I wasn't too happy that I had to fix it. I expect better quality when I am paying full price for something. If I had gotten it at Goodwill or a yard sale, I would of expected this kind of thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, except for a strip of wood inside the trunk on the left side had detached itself and the nails were exposed. I took my hammer and fixed that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 from FullertonCA,  Nov 22, 2011

I am very happy with the whole transaction. Ordering and delivery plus quality of product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not so / so quality
 from California,  Nov 10, 2011

Overall I like the look of it but dispointed in the quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I guess for the price I should have figured, but was a little disapointed in the overall qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descritption is accurate, but when I think of a wood truck I think of something a bit more solid. This is very thin wood not sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what i expected
 from brooklyn ny,  Nov 8, 2011

everyone liked it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Small
 from Pleasanton, TX,  Oct 27, 2011

I like the Chest, but I bought it for a coffee table and it is too small. I put it in my bedroom at my condo to put my bags on. It looks nice and serves as decoration to fill up the room. I would not purchase again if given the option to view it first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for storing bed pillows
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

I was looking for a trunk to store some bed pillows, but most of the trunks I found looked too contemporary for my island-style home. This trunk is perfect. It's exactly what I was looking for...and a great bargain too. I'm able to store four hefty bed pillows easily without smashing them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was right on. The trunk is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is constructed well and should last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description helped me make my decision to buy. The dimensions were listed so that I could determine if the trunk would work for my purposes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty trunk
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 25, 2011

Trunk is nicely made and very lightweight for wood. Hardware clasp is decorative but made of thin metal and cheaply put together (piece is bent and needs repairing). But since it is not a functional lock I can do a simple repair and not notice it. I like the overall look enough that the trunk is a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This trunk is awsome!
 from Tx,  Oct 14, 2011

Love my new trunk! It was just what I was looking for and the price was great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought