Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 22, 2010

Very nice item; the wood color is a bit redder than the photo looked on my monitor, but that's online shopping for you. A few minor flaws discernible around the hinges, but this is not a flimsy screen and a very good value for the money. Best part - no assembly needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the double-hinge.
 from Chicago,  Jan 26, 2011

Much sturdier than expected (although be careful on the sort of sloping floor found in older buildings). Has a handsome look that fits multiple spaces due to the double-hinging on each joint. Consider measuring the space you want to cover before buying; the six panel works great for my purposes, but I could easily see it being to long for many situations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good product for the price
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2013

This is a good quality product, especially since it's a six panel screen. It looks good and well finished. It is not super sturdy but it's not very flimsy either. It holds up well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am happy
 from New York,  Jun 27, 2013

This screen was just what I was looking for. Quality was good. I just wish it was a little taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Lansing, Michigan,  May 15, 2013

I bought the room divider screen for providing privacy for a king bed in a dining room. Loved the color and the material for the screen. It is versatile enough to open or close and the screen stays upright. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Los Angeles,  May 5, 2013

The room divider is light and looks pretty in its simplicity. I have had it for several months and it looks just as it did the first day even though my nephews have knock it down couple of times. This is the reason why I needed it to be light, I do not want any little heads broken. The screen is not see through but it allows the light to go through it so the room does not become dark even if I position it in front of a window. Regarding the shipping I can say thaIt arrived very quickly when I ordered it, well packed and without any defect. Overall, i really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finishing is good, without splinters, without any bothersome smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price
 from NY,  Apr 17, 2013

This is a great item for the price. All of the other 6 panel dividers I found were at least $160 or more. The only thing is that when you pivot the screen at the hinges you can see through to the other side. To remedy this I found some fabric the same color as the rice paper and secured it to the inside Behind the hinges. From the outside it looks beautifully natural and you can't peak through to the other side!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Shoji Cherry 6-panel Room Divider Screen
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 9, 2013

Very nice quality product. I would highly recommend this product. No assembly, came in great condition and is exactly what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Shoji Room Divder Screen
 from California,  Dec 20, 2012

It looks ellegant. It provides privacy and we like that we cannot see thru the paper. Its not so sturdy so it shouldn't be moved around too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its lighter cherry color than we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok but wish it was sturdier for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price
 from Hudson Valley. NY,  Apr 23, 2012

I was nervous if this would be nice looking because I was going to choose a more expensive model but I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase! The fabric on this can tear easy but not so easy that you should avoid this purchase it is very nice! It can withstand a bit. A very happy purchase for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric on the screen is okay but be careful may tear easy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2011

This is a beautiful piece. We are very satisfied with the product. We actually use it block off access to the kitchen for my cat. It's lightweight so it's easy to move but made with quality materials. Cherry color is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As decribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for Room Divider Screen
 from Ohio,  Dec 24, 2011

The screen divider came very fast. The packaging was very sturdy. I like the product and have no complaints with it. The colors are accurate to the online site and I like the look it presents. Although the screen is light in weight, I appreciate that since I can move it easily. I now realize that perhaps I didn't need a 6 panel screen but it works since I can arranged the entire product the way I want it by folding it. Overall my experience was excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Room Divider
 from LA,  Oct 28, 2011

I needed a large-size opaque divider at a reasonable price for my law office. This item turned out to be exactly right. It was a real bargain as well. Very classy; high-quality appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have liked more detail on the particular need I had for it which was whether it was opaque, as reviews about other dividers said some were disappointingly see-through.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not one problem with the divider
 from Cranston, RI,  Oct 17, 2011

I couldn't be happier it with the divider. It was just what I had anticipated and I am thrilled with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - great price for the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from New York,  May 18, 2011

This 6-panel screen comes well-packaged and is quite sturdy. The quality of the paper is good. The wood that is used for the outer frame of each panel is high quality, but the same cannot be said about the wood that makes up the criss-cross pattern. However it looks good from a distance, and gets the job done. I wish I had paid more attention to the fact that there are no legs on this screen. There is no way to distinguish the top from the bottom. so it just stands on one end. To stabilize it, one needs to fold it a little, like the way it is shown in the picture. It wont be stable if it is fully stretched out, without any other support. This is not necessarily a draw-back of this product, but something that the buyer needs to be aware of.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Except the strong smell of the paint, we are satisfied with this six panel room divider. It's not fancy but it served us because of its perfect length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Functional
 from North Ga.,  Jan 2, 2014

The divider arrived and it was packed well. There was a small dent in the outer carton but the styrofoam did it's job, no damages to the divider. The quality is good, one of the hinges is loose but that shouldn't be a problem. The color of the cherry wood is rich and the paper seems pretty durable. I am satisfied with this and would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Oct 1, 2013

This screen is beautiful. I am surprised how wide it is. The quality is great. It's really quite sturdy as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and practical
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 2, 2013

Just needed a screen to cover an area in bedroom with exercise equipment. This screen was large enough to do the trick. Surprisingly it allowed diffused light through the screen from the window, which made the room look quite appealing. The room looks better than before! My husband added felt furniture pads at the bottom of the screen so the screen slides when we need it to. We do not have to move the screen very often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Miami,  Feb 7, 2012

Great product for the price. I also bought the matching lamp they have on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought