Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
greenish color- not red and cream
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Jul 12, 2014

The rug was the perfect size,pattern and material. However, the red was a funny burgundy red with a greenish undertone. The cream was not any where close to being cream. Or ivory. I should have paid attention to the other reviews. It is mostly a greenish dirty color. The over all coloring of this rug is dirty green from any angle or distance. I returned it. The delivery was only 2 days instead of the advertised 5.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental Rug
 from Farmerville, Louisiana,  May 6, 2014

Exactly matched my other rug. It came quickly. It was just what I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2014

If you're looking for an inexpensive oriental style rug, the design is very pretty. The color on screen looked like cream, but when it arrived it had a decidedly green cast. I liked the rug, but the color made it inappropriate for the room. Suggest a pad as it is on the thin side.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Staten Island, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I really needed a new rug for my living room, and Overstock's sale price on this one was impossible to pass up. I was concerned that the actual rug would look cheesy, with garish colors and a rough feel. In fact, the colors seen on screen were very close to the real thing, and the rug is surprisingly soft and thicker than I expected. It gives the appearence of being more expensive than it is. It has good quality for the price, and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug.
 from northern CA,  Dec 14, 2012

The rug is thin, which you would expect for the price, but with a pad it was very nice. The colors were right on, the yarn was fine so it was pretty soft. Have since ordered 2 rugs twice as expensive, and sent them both back. Great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Office Rug
 from Bristol RI,  Nov 30, 2012

Purchased this to give a punch of color for my office. Looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium but good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining room rug
 from North Carolina,  Nov 22, 2012

I bought this rug for my dining room and it looks great in there. I have dark yellow walls and maroon drapes and the rug adds warmth to my hardwood floors. It looks just like the pic. The off white color is really more like a light beige. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look about the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 9, 2012

Looked for a long time for a large rug for our dining room. Knew we wanted an oriental style, but did not want to pay thousands especially since we have two dogs and a kid. This rug looked good online and the price was right. It shipped and was here in less than a week. It looks great--rich colors, plush feel underfoot, beautiful design. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is actually richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price. surprisingly plush underfoot. love the colors. instantly brought my new dining room together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good review
 from Milan, Michigan,  Nov 9, 2012

I love the rug but because it was rolled up it has taken some time to get it to lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental red rug
 from Oregon,  Oct 16, 2012

Affordable, nice quality, arrived very quickly to my home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!!!
 from MD,  Aug 23, 2012

I was surprised at the beauty and quality of the rug when I saw it, the colors are rich and sophisticated, and the rug is thick and plush. It is one of the best rugs I have bought. The price is incredible for such quality rug. Thanks overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The beautiful and rich colors are better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 5, 2012

Rug is beautiful, great quality. Very soft and easy to work with colors. Shipping was fast too. Will buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Colorful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I wasn't expecting much on the quality of this product because of the price. Other rugs I looked at for the same size averaged $500 - $600. But I said, what the heck....the asthetics is nice. OMG! I love this rug. The colors are bright and light up my living room. And the quality is much better then what I expected. The best thing is that my 3-year old Lab Mix looooves it and rolls around on the rug over and over again! I highly recommend this product as a colorful, inexpensive rug :o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent...for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 4, 2012

I expanded my office, and needed an inexpensive rug. Children spill and eat on my floor, so I intended to replace it frequently. As a result, I shopped in stores, explored zillions of rugs on-line, read the reviews, and decided to order this rug. I bought the pad too. WOW! I was shocked! This is a gorgeous rug!!! Rich colors. Thicker than i anticipated. Easy to clean. Unbelievable bargain. Now I want one for my house too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Las Vegas. NV,  Mar 23, 2012

Got this rug for my sister and could not believe the price for the size. I did not expect it to be the best quality, but I also did not expect it to be so gorgeous. The clasic design looks absolutely beautiful with the vibrant colors. The color says red, but it's really a deep red with beautiful beiges and some navy blue around the border and It looks like an expensive rug. My sister's living rm is beautiful because of it. Regardless how long it lasts, I would recomend it to anyone simply because it is that beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vibrant, just like in the picture, only better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very thick and certainly not the best of quality, but it is gorgeous and so expensive looking that it makes up for it. I got so many compliments on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty rug
 from houston tx,  Jan 13, 2012

nice rug - bought it as a gift but it did not go with their decor; otherwise, a good dea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2011

This is my first time purchasing an area rug. Because I have such severe allergies, I usually keep a carpet-less house. The rug is beautiful, and looks perfect in my denim blue dining room. Overstock actually sent me the wrong rug at first, but was very quick to resolve the matter and send out the correct rug. My husband and I loved the first rug so much that we kept it for the living room! I am very happy with both products!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Discovery Bay, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

I absolutely love the oriental rug I purchased from O.com! It fits perfectly in our dining room and matches the red chairs we recently purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug was exactly what I got.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 26, 2011

I ordered this rug to replace an expensive wool one that had faded and was begin to show signs of wear. However, I only had about $150 to spend. I was skeptical of ordering a synthetic rug, but I needn't have worried. This rug came quickly, is the perfect size for my dining room, is a beautiful red, soft and looks more expensive than it is. I can't rate how long it will last but, if I get a good 5 years out of, I will be pleased. It sits under a cherry wood dining table and looks the epitome of elegance. As the other reviewer says it is definitely red, with tan trim (not white) trim. This is the fourth rug but first synthetic rug I have ordered from Overstock and I have been pleased with all my rug purchases thus far.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice (esp for the price!)
 from New England,  May 24, 2011

This rug is a good deal for the money but what looked to be white on my screen is actually a light tan/off white. I'm very please for the price and am happier with off white than the bright white shown on my monitor. Thrilled and keeping it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not quite
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? almost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-hooked Tabriz Rust/ Ivory Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $186.99
Was $219.99
Compare $481.00
Save 61%
(3)
Soho Oriental Rug (7'10 x 10'3)
Sale $158.94
Was $186.99
(14)
Back to top