Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Scottsdale, az,  Jun 3, 2013

Love this light. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is sturdy with a nice matte black finish the organza surround is a a unique material. It is opaque enough you can see through it when the lights are on to reveal the Edison bulbs. Which I love. The organza is a hard color to describe. A silver gold with an irredecent quality. It is neutral and would go with anything. I am very pleased with the over all look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade is a huge disappointment
 from Meridian, ID,  Oct 7, 2014

I loved the look of this light fixture and ordered two of them for my entry and living room. I was disappointed in the look and quality of the shade when it arrived. I was surprised because the reviews on this product were excellent. I have never written a review before but I want to make sure and let people know that this product does not look like the picture. The shade is not a pretty silver mesh like it appears on the website. It is plastic with a super thin layer of organza that has more of a purpleish tint than silver or grey. The biggest problem is that when you look up into the light once it is hung, all you see is a cheap looking, shiny plastic shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking light!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 22, 2013

I ordered this to go above a small table and it is perfect! Just the mix of industrial and traditional design that I was looking for. I get many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Mesa AZ,  Nov 24, 2014

Well Made, Gorgeous and the Edison Bulbs (included) are the icing on the cake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love this fixture! The Edison bulbs, while really cool, do not provide a lot of light however. If this is your only light source, you may want to reconsider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Style
 Jul 11, 2015

Love the Edison Bulbs mixed with modern flair

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this for our entry way and it is truly a beautiful fixture, have had so many compliments on it. It adds a rustic yet elegant ambience to our home...we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jun 16, 2015

We don't have ceilings as high as I thought so we had to remove a rung from the top but really love this light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 May 12, 2015

Fixture shade was incredibly scratched and the picture is very misleading. The shade is practical see-thru and does not diffuse any light, even when using the Edison bulbs. Shade also has a strange purplish sheen to it so the light that is diffused casts an even stranger glow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 May 1, 2015

I received it and after my husband spent time installing the fixture over our 2 story foyer, we found that one of the bars was missing and the circular rod did not line up with the bottom one. I got online and emailed them. It took several weeks of waiting for a response and waiting for a new one to be sent...but it was worth the wait. The company sent a new light and a return postage. We put the new one up and it was not bent and looked great. We used the prepaid postage to send the old one back and I am very pleased with it. The first light had different length rods than the second lamp we received. Love the look with my wood and rod iron staircase. The organza is just a sheet of plastic like others have said in the review but ours is hanging up high enough that it looks fine. And I like the soft glow of the light bulbs that came with it. Overall I would say it looks great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 Apr 29, 2015

Has a great modern look and was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light has been very well fabricated and is even prettier in person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 Feb 25, 2015

This light is gorgeous! First, let me say, when I received it the mesh part was damaged and I was so sad. I contacted Overstock and they could not have been more helpful and immediately sent a replacement -- even before I returned the damaged one! The lights literally passed in the mail, which I appreciated because I didn't want a huge delay in getting the light installed. Anyway, back to the light itself, the pictures do not do it justice. They give you a good sense of what you are getting but when it arrives it is so much more amazing. The quality is great, the size is perfect, the lightbulbs make it exceptional. The install wasn't complicated. It took 30 minutes or so to read through the instructions and put it up. This light gets compliments every time someone new see's it. It is a WOW in the room. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This light is a beautiful addition to any room. It does give off a reddish tint and in my case I have to turn on a second light in my large room to get enough light at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Dec 24, 2014

Looks like restoration hardware lights for a quarter of the price. We love them and get lots of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damaged in shipping first time not happy with OS
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Dec 22, 2014

the light would not be bad if OS would get their (#*# together- Light #1- returned due to bent center (not this style light, but another item number that was private label from over stock) Light #2- promptly replaced from light number 1- came in with the exact same bends/ out of center lights- obviously a manufacturing problem Light #3- this is a replacement style - new style new design because item 1 and 2 have factory quality issues- came in factory damaged (easy to tell from packaging), however OS blames UPS and wants me to leave on porch for 10 days. They will be making ups pay for something that was obviously factory damaged/ poor. Light #4 on order- OS promises it would be expedited - this is not the case ships ground- another 5 days via UPS Ground overall over 20 days with junk product and junk lights- I have purchased many nice things from overstock, but have learned if they import it themselves it is garbage- if it is from another vendor and truly overstock then it might be nice- OS does try , but if they keep shipping garbage and blaming UPS nothing will be solved. Customer Service promised to call or email when the item would be delivered- it never happened because they promised it would be overnight-ed and it was sent ground. overall very disappointed in not only the quality but the customer service of this item and all of their private label items. Boo overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique, but dim light
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a very unique chandelier. The Edison light bulbs and wrought iron give it an industrial feel, but the organza shade makes it a bit more upscale. I like the look of it, but was extremely disappointed with how dim it is. The Edison lights are much dimmer than regular light bulbs, and 3 of them just aren't enough to light up our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Black Chandelier
 from Naples, FL,  Sep 4, 2014

This light is exactly what I wanted. Very durable and doesn't look cheap, even came with the light bulbs, but one was broken from shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 from AZ,  Jun 27, 2014

The light came quickly, was easy to install and looks great! What more can I say~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Just what I was looking for!
 from MO,  Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful! It is the perfect light for a rustic setting! High quality and a perfect high light for a dinning room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought