Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY ANGRY,Only 3 days ......... BROKEN ALREADY !!
 from Flushing, NY,  Jun 22, 2011

VERY BAD QUALITY ......... BROKEN AFTER 3 DAYS. GARBAGE ITEM, I WILL TRY TO ASK MONEY BACK.

  • How is the quality of the product? VERY BAD !!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor construction
 from Antelope Valley, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

It was easy to put together except when the cover needed to be "snugged" over a supporting bar. The seam completely ripped apart. I was going to send it back, but I already had put a lot of time and effort into the project and had a deadline to meet, so I restitched the seams and used fabric glue to reinforce the other seams. I will only access these storage closets once/twice per year. If someone needed more frequent access, I doubt that it would hold up.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The stitches were almost like basting stitches so the seams literally feel apart.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy...broken
 from Long Beach,NY,  Jul 3, 2011

Items looks great . but doesnt take any weight . the piece holding the rod has bent in half , & its ready to break in half. Cant get refund or return . Waste of money

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic that breaks
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? frame arms bend
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality
 from New York NY,  Jul 21, 2014

Looks good, but made like a plastic toy - doesn't hold any weight. Threw it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not work for the purpose intended.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 15, 2013

I bought the storage wardrobe to hold clothers in my storage space. The plastic frame holding the clothes bar at the top warped and broke. It seems to me to be a design flaw to make this part out a poor quality plastic that could not hold the weight of the bar. I see from other reviews that this is a common complaint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanted
 from Mpls, Mn,  Jan 25, 2013

I need to re-order, the zipper broke immediately. otherwise all is good.....

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to excellent
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 11, 2013

I think it's a good product but please try and lower the shipping/handline costs. The product itself seems sturdy and durable but the total I paid was too much for the value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy but was overpriced
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not that I've noticed so far, works well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for need
 from Smoky Mountains,  Nov 24, 2012

Fit need for protection in basement closet...lasted through 2 moves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. welll constructed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps stuff stored!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 14, 2012

I have two of these for a few years now and have coats and heavy clothes stored in them. I even have items on top of them that I know I shouldn't and they have lasted. Yes, one of them is leaning a bit, but that is my fault since I have loaded it down with suitcases on top of it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cheaper made then it appears online. The zipper parts are not stichted well enough, they both tore when trying to get the cover over the poles. Overall based on what I found for sale in this price range it works for what I needed. I have more than 45 peices hung up and it isn't falling over so that's good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? seems fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall it is fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Feb 28, 2012

This is perfect for a small house/apt with little storage space. It isn't over bearing and basically blends with the walls.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made, but zipper is low quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 5, 2012

This is great to store winter close and adds to storage space

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Houston TX,  Dec 4, 2011

The plastic the holds the back broke after one week. Bad item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Durham NC,  Oct 12, 2011

Renovated a house and used 2 of these as my closets for a while. Kept my clothes free of dust from the renovations. I'll use them again to store off season clothes. They are a good value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Zipper moves easily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped and broke
 from cambridge, ma,  Jul 6, 2011

the fabric ripped while trying to put it together and the frame snapped immediately when we hung out clothes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Jul 5, 2011

This was just what I needed to store a few extra winter things, as I don't have a coat closet. I've only put eight articles in, but they're heavy and I don't want to overload the storage unit. Pretty easy to put together myself. One of the best features is the cloth cover. I looked at many that had a plastic cover and reviews saying it tore easily; also, I don't like putting my clothes in plastic. A good deal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's nice and sturdy for something made of plastic and for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jun 22, 2011

met my expectations, easy to assemble, will serve the purpose for which it was intended.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical purchase
 from Forest Park, IL,  Apr 22, 2011

I am satisfied with this product. Seems to be sturdy & functional enough to fit my needs. I bought two & keep them side by side. I use these for my work/dress clothes since my bedroom closet is not large enough. I especially like that they have wheels and can easily be moved if necessary. Fairly easy to assemble. The color is neutral enough to blend with my decor & not stand out like an eye-sore.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storing safely
 from Michigan,  Apr 12, 2011

This item was easy to assemble. It fits my seasonal clothing in an accessible manner... so if I am traveling in the opposite hemishere I can easily decide which items come with me! I am confident that my favorite clothing pieces are stored in the best way possible for years of pleasure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boota
 Mar 22, 2011

This storage wardrobe is exactly what I expected and have ordered another one to store more clothes in. Works out great for my needs. Thanks Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought