Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
well worth it
 Jul 11, 2009

I bought this wardrobe to hold extra clothes: sweaters, sport coats, dresses, etc. Most of our heaviest clothing is hanging in the wardrobe. The metal frame is solid and easy to assemble. There is ample space for hanging clothes, and the shelves provide a lot of extra space for sweaters, shoes, handbags, etc. I covered the shelves with contact paper because they are not very refined, but otherwise the wardrobe is great. Two (very minor) points: 1) It would help if the assembly instructions showed that the shelf frames need to be put in with the slits all facing directly up, so that the cross-bars can fit into them -- you'll know it when you see it. 2) I wish there was a way to cover up the clear "window" (or to not have it at all) so that the clothes could be protected from light. Overall, this is exactly what I needed. Well-constructed, easy to use, strong, roomy, and cat-proof. I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's excellent without the wheels
 from Maryland,  Nov 30, 2011

The unit was very easy to assemble and most of the instructions were clearly written. My only complaint is that the wheels do not connect securely into the holders. During the assembly the wheels kept falling off. Since I am placing the wardrobe on a carpeted floor, I decided not to use the wheels. I think the unit is more secure without the wheels on the carpet. The size of the unit is perfect for hanging longer items, like long coats or dresses. I am using my unit for my coats and jackets and am able to fit 8 - 10 items in the hanging space, with room to spare. the shelves are perfect for gloves, scarfs, hats, etc. I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of junk!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 22, 2010

I regred that I bought this. Not strong, the zipper broke while I was trying to put the pieces together. Please notice Overstock's non-refund policy on this item. If you buy it, you stuck with it. A piece of junk over all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Design
 from Miami,Fl,  Oct 30, 2011

Clothe hanging pole continually pulls out of plastic fittings and falls with all of the clothes on it to the bottom of the wardrobe.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weak plastic fittings
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Too Flimsy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK storage
 from Michigan,  Oct 4, 2011

This storage Armoire is OK- it looks decent and hold my off-season clothes, but I wouldn't want to move it around too much. Assembly went OK with a few bloopers on my part, but even after exact following of the instructions, I had one supporting metal tube for the very bottom of the ,unit left over , which I left that way, rather than starting over- knowing it would hold up and not be moved. The wheels will not stay on if they leave the ground! I saw several other comparable units later on elsewhere and feel it's not a great bargain. I also wish it had had more color choices other than blue, but it's fine.The dimensions were accurate in the description and helped me eliminate a location where it would have not fit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart almost immediately.
 from Greater Philadelphia Area,  Jun 20, 2011

have put together many of these wardrobes (five in my home, four for my mother). The rods for this one were so thin. It leaned within a week, with almost no clothing inside, and eventually fell apart. Spend more money and buy one from the ***.

  • How is the quality of the product? Flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Aug 15, 2016

Really can in handy. Everyone needs extra storage space at one time or another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zipper broke.. bummer
 Mar 15, 2016

I order a lot of these as I love clothes and they are all in my garage... this one was not so good with the zipper breaking...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Nov 26, 2015

This totally broke with hardly anything in it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good storage
 Nov 11, 2015

not too sturdy though, I put it together myself and the bar at the top didn't stay connected. one wheel already broke off as well moving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage
 Oct 1, 2015

I bought 3 total 2 works great the other one not so much. the bar keeps falling down. My husband uses the two that work; but mine doesn't. I guess it doesn't like women's clothes :^)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected quality. This item is very low end
 Sep 3, 2015

Not only did this wardrobe arrive with missing parts, but putting it together was laughable. One of the zippers fell off without it being touched. The structure is flimsy and it is made "on the cheap." The photos make it appear much sturdier. Bravo to the photographer. My winter wool suits and jackets cause the wardrobe to sway like a palm tree in a hurricane. I unfortunately purchased two of these portable closets. I will use them for the lightest of clothes, such as short sleeve shirts on metal hangers etc. This wardrobe is not worth the funds spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 Jun 30, 2015

Awesome for winter coats, shoes,sweaters etc. Has shelves on right side lots of hanging space. Just what we needed. Fast shipping !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Jun 23, 2015

perfect for extra storage. I bought it for my college student sharing an older house with minimal closet space. This was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your covered!
 Apr 18, 2015

If you have an over abundance of clothing shoes etc.. This truth is the piece to get... It protected all of the things that you put in there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raquel
 Feb 5, 2015

I loved it, but the zipper was off.. We had a hassle tryimg to put it back on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst purchase ever
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

Components badly designed, it broke in less than a week

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for basement storage
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

Like the clean lines of this portable basement 'closet'. I use it for out-of-season storage and it is handy. FIberboard shelves are a bit flimsy, so I can't store heavy sweaters, but for t-shirts they are OK. Hanging space is ample. Quality control may be an issue - on mine the top zipper never worked from day one, so it only closes from the bottom and up the right side, which is OK for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart immediately upon using.
 from Burbank, CA,  Aug 7, 2013

Wardrobe looks great, but it was missing two important parts to keep hanging pole in place. The rod fell down immediately upon using and is now of no use at all. I am elderly and to pack it up and send it back is too hard for me with my health conditions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality item
 from New Castle, Delaware,  Jun 23, 2013

The wardrobes did exactly as advertised and their quality is very good. They are easy to move and provide adequate storage for my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the cost
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought