Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect for me!
 from san clemente, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

For me - this is the perfect vacuum - have hardwood floors, and a few area rugs - needed a vacuum that was lightweight and not all the bells and whistles that many vacuums have - this is simple! Love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it and it is light weight
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Oct 25, 2011

I love that it is light weight and also is able to lie flat for under furniture clean ups

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Louisiana,  Sep 21, 2011

I kept the last Oreck I bought for over 10 years and 5 years later a friend of mine is still using it and she has 3 dogs. Wasn't sure about buying a refurb, but it looks like it had never been used. Don't waste money on the usual vacuum cleaners you find in dept stores. Get an Oreck instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck vacuum cleaner
 from Washington State,  Sep 8, 2011

I am extremely pleased with my Oreck. I had been to the company store and had a demo of this unit but didn't want to pay their higher price and was delighted to find the exact product on Overstock.com. It says refurbished but I would be hard pressed to find any indication of it not being a new vaccum. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never going back to a non Oreck
 from Los Angeles,  May 8, 2014

Seriously much better than ANY brand vacuum I've ever tried. It's so light it glides across carpet with ease and makes vacuuming seem less of a chore. The only con is that on this particular model there are no attachments, so you can't vacuum the couch with it. I will forever stick with the Oreck brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Orem, Ut,  Dec 11, 2012

My fiance has used this type of vacuum since he was a kid and loves it. When I saw the price on here I decided to try it.I read all the reviews and it seemed like the things he said about it.I love it. My sisters have wanted one too. Now that I found one for such a good price they want to get one too. Works better than the ones I've gotten that fall apart in a few months.Suction is amazing. Very light weight . Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern looking and works great
 from Alameda, Ca,  Dec 4, 2012

I'll say up front that I do not have plush carpet or carpet at all. I have wood floors and natural fiber rugs. I like how the Oreck works on both. It is easy to push; very light, but it feels well made. Since I don;t have a lot of vacuum needs, I like the simplicity. I hated all the moving parts on my old vacuum and the pieces would end up on the bottom of the closet gathering dust. This is neat and sleek.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lightweight
 from San Francisco bay area,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a bare bones upright. I wish it had attachments but I needed it because it is so lightweight. For that reason, I love it. I still have to come back with a small canister to get the baseboards and edges. but I just can't push a heavy upright anymore. I'm very satisfied. It looked brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Dumped The Bagless
 from High Desert, Northern Nevada,  Oct 26, 2012

So far its performance is great. I'm finally rid of a cheap bagless unit which kept breaking down and kept making a mess every time you went to empty it. Looking forward to a long relationship with the Oreck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Through three major cleanings to date, so far it working just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from dallas,  Sep 26, 2012

very happy with this. Suction is great, very light. I love overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, I'm very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

Great product at a great price. Because it was reconditioned, I wasn't sure, but if I hadn't know it was reconditioned, I would have believed it was brand new. Works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would never know it was reconditioned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super vac
 from south,  Sep 4, 2012

I missed owning an Oreck and jumped at the chance to try this reasonably priced model. It is great and I love the ease of whipping it out for a quick vacuum. I have a Dyson that I also like very much, but it is heavy and awkward sometimes. I prefer the bagless, but will suffer the bag changing for the power and convenience of an Oreck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
obviously old
 from Maryland,  Aug 31, 2012

The product was old, bag was frayed and dusty. Disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vacuums ok. is not easy to push. Obviously old, worn, and dirty. will be returning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck XL 3000 Element Upright Vacuum
 from MA,  May 18, 2012

Np complaints. The electrical cord was installed upside down which takes some getting used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very god
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job!
 from Northern MIchigan,  Jan 30, 2012

I bought this for my office at work. It really does the job wonderfully. I was worried about getting a refurbished machine, but I didn't need to worry. The quality of an Oreck is really exceptional. It is so light, I can't believe how well it cleans. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was a little worried about a refurb, but it works excellent. I don't have a bit of trouble with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thiis vacuum really gets the job done.
 from Mid-MO,  Jan 22, 2012

We had need of a new vacuum and found this one. Shipped immediately, great shape, looked new - happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight to use but very effective,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck XL Element
 from Lafayette, Indiana, Home of the Purdue Boilermaker,  Jan 3, 2012

I; have been wanting an Oreck for some time. I like the style and design without all the hoses etc. Simple, efficient and the price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cleans well, lightweight, no hoses or attachments to get in the way.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine and correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oreck xl 3000 vacuum
 from bristol conn.,  Jan 3, 2012

i was a little disapointed that there was no hight adjustment and when it rolls it hits the floor other than that it works great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product.
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Very good product. Picture and description are accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck XL 3000
 from New york, new york,  Dec 11, 2011

Great Vacuum, very high quality. Received item only a few days after I ordered the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought