Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Steam cleaner works great!
 from Saugatuck, MI,  Nov 15, 2012

The Oreck steam cleaner works great! It generates steam in less than 30 seconds. The tank size is large, more than a quart, so you don't run out of water. It cleans the kitchen tile floor well without leaving excess water on the floor. There should be an extra cleaning pad supplied with the unit, to let you wash one pad and use the other. The only awkward thing is that there is not a convenient way to wrap the excess cord on the unit while it is in use or in storage, otherwise there are no problems. Oreck has a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction, works well, steams up fast.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of the steam cleaner.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Deal
 from Somerville, MA,  Feb 11, 2013

Defiantly worth the money...works great on floors, walls, counters, stairs, windows, curtains, everything you can possibly clean in your house great product and the attachments actually work.....oh and for the people who wrote in their review that there's no place to put the cord once your done...i don't think you looked at your steamer very well cuz at the top there is a yellow hook and then the bottum hook you pull out of the second handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Aug 25, 2011

We purchased two based upon the performance of the original unit...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab!
 from Charlottesville VA,  Jul 5, 2013

I bought this to steam clean a yoga studio's floors and mats. And purchased this one after returning 2 Haan steam cleaners that broke within a week of their purchase. It's true that you get what you pay for, and while this is not the least expensive, it is sturdy and really produces quite a bit of steam. It has a generous reservoir, and you do not have to pump it to produce the steam, unlike the Shark that I borrowed. I have yet to use any of the attachments, so am unable to comment on that. I did purchase extra head covers through Amazon, because I read an earlier review that said you could use your own cloths, but tried that and if it wasn't close in size and pulled very taught made the steamer hard to manipulate. I like it so much I'm considering buying one for home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats up fast - easy to use
 from West Virginia,  Mar 14, 2013

Oreck Steam-It Steam Cleaner, you are a lazy, green hippie's dream come true. No chemicals and the machine does all the work. AND the floor is clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleans great
 from Orlando, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

I searched a while before deciding on this particular unit. It has accessories that most others did not include at this price point. I love the fact that you can use your own cloths and not necessarily those from the manufacturer. It was easy to put together and easy to use. I replaced my older model floor mate with this and could tell the difference immediately. Have only used once but so far am thrilled.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a dream steamer.
 from Signal Mountain, TN,  Dec 29, 2012

I have tile and wood floors, so I can do both in less than 30 minutes. It gets in those tight spots around your toilet and cleans your shower walls. Awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as adertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This steam cleaner is AWESOME!!
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2013

I just moved into a condo with all-tile flooring. Yes, the tile keeps the room cooler than carpeting...but would it be necessary to get down on all fours to clean it?? I ordered the Oreck steam cleaner on my sister's recommendation. Yes, it's a little more expensive than other steam cleaners, but it's true you get what you pay for. The unit is lightweight - ready to use within 2 minutes. Wow - it did a heck of a job! No more grit on my bare feet and the tile has a nice sheen. I am thrilled with this purchase!! (My only wish would be for it to come with a second pad.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Cleaner
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

This product cleans my floors so well. It was money well spent. It has tons of uses from cleaning floors to washing windows. I absoulutley love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of this product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great steamer for fabulously clean floors
 from Montverde, FL,  Mar 13, 2013

Unfortunately, I had to replace my first Oreck steam floor cleaner. One too many falls. I purchased a refurbished one the first time but there weren't any available now! Just be careful and don't drop it on a hard surface. Pieces are plastic and can break. But this mop makes floors really clean. I used the attachments to clean the grout too! Had to Purchase a few extra attachments from Oreck to complete that job, but I have over 1000 sq ft of tile. I couldn't believe how much dirt accumulated in the grout. I use mainly for weekly mopping. It's a great cleaner and I won't use anything else now that I have discovered steam mopping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It Oreck....quality is there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck Steam Floor Cleaner
 from Northern Indiana,  Aug 21, 2014

With 3 dogs it was a struggle to keep our hardwood floors clean. I saw an advertisement for this product and decided to give it a go. It did not disappoint. I use this steamer a lot. My floors look clean and feel clean. I have cleaned the steam generator once due to low steam output. I now use distilled water in the tank. I am very satisfied with this steam cleaner. It is well built, sturdy, easy to fill and easy to use. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast good cleaning
 from Cicero, NY,  Apr 8, 2014

A very good product for the money. Very easy to use. I was able to clean a very large area thoroughly in a short amount of time. Even though I never allow my floor to get very dirty, I found that to make cleaning more thorough, I needed to change the bonnets so I wouldn't be putting dirt back on the floor...not too difficult to do. Someone mentioned, in a review that I read previously, that you can use your own cloths on the steam head... would be good for this purpose. I used the grout cleaning brushes & found after one use, the brush bristles bent out of shape & probably wouldn't do a good job in a second use. Probably this was caused from steam heat and rubbing...need to be more durable. Maybe that is why there was more than one grout cleaner brush in the box. I found the instruction booklet that came with the product to be extremely lacking. It was very incomplete. Missing were instructions for use of the accessories that came with the cleaner. I had to contact Oreck customer service to get info. They were able to help, but I should not have had to do this. For example, the steamer came with two different types of bonnets...how and for what purpose should each be used? Do you always have to use a bonnet? The instructions mention that the cleaner can be used for carpet, but gives no instruction. With help from customer service, I am able to use this product as intended...it is good & I am happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Tennessee,  Mar 29, 2014

This is an excellent product for the money. I purchased this items to clean old tile at our church (kitchen in the Family LIfe Center). I liked that it had a grout tool. Our old tile is white and the grout should be white. When attaching the grout tool and focusing on just grout it cleaned very well. You have to go slower when cleaning the grout but the result was good. Also I wanted to mention for anyone who has never used a steam cleaner....when cleaning hard surfaces that have years of build up from cleaning products there will be a "film" left on the floor. You will need to steam clean 5 to 10 times depending on how old that floor is to get all of that build up. Once you have done that you will be very pleased with the results. Had I not read reviews on steam cleaners this would have been very upsetting to me. I have had this product for several weeks now and gone over this floor many times and it looks great! The church wanted to replace the floor but now I think we will keep it for a while longer. I also love the other attachments. I have cleaned glass, mirrors and even rugs! There are many more expensive steamers on the market but for the money this is the best one that I have used. I have another low cost brand at home but will be getting one of these for home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power house cleaner
 from Buffalo, MN,  Mar 18, 2014

I read the reviews did my homework and found this one to be the best of them for the price. What a surprise on how clean the floors are looking after a few weeks of diligence. I did the grout lines first (yea the little brushes melt) but the brushes helped keep me in the groove. I went through three brushes and the grout is almost the same color through out the house. There was a day care in here before I bought the house a few months ago. I steamed the mirrors and not impressed, don't know why I thought it would change anything. But the tile is looking awesome. Use only distilled water, you will be glad you did. Empty the reservior after each use and expect a little dripping so maybe hang it over a sink when finished. Wipe the seals off when changing the steam heads, a small piece of dirt will make a difference on the seal. Plan for a basket or bag for all the little tools that come with it. I have mine still sitting in the box. But am not going to return it so time to find a good place to store it all. Oh it comes with a funnel for filling the water, it is awesome and you don't want to lose it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great STem Mop
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 10, 2014

I was (apparently) the last of the sponge mop users, and after unsuccessfully trying to find a similar replacement (they just don't make them anymore), and after looking at the currently mops on the market (which look very cheaply made), I looked at steam mops. As always, thanks to the reviewers for the helpful information. If truth be told, the reviews are what sold me on this steam mop. Whether the price is high or not for a steam mop, I don't know. But, this seems like a well made piece of equipment, so to me it's worth the price. It has a large water reservoir, uses tap water and is easy to fill and empty. It heats quickly, the steam flow is easy to adjust and it cools off quickly after use. The attachable cloth mop heads attach easily and securely with clips, and it comes with several attachments (I store them in a messenger bag I got at a conference years ago) to keep them all together. I understand you can buy additional mop heads (from the reviews), but the ones that come with this are well made and should last a long time. You can use this on floor and horizontal surfaces. The large cloth mop head cleans my walls, cabinets, kitchen appliance surfaces and kitchen/bathroom floors fine with one go and then I just toss it in the washing machine (it comes out like new). The mop head gets into most areas, and it cleans well just using steam. You may need chemical cleaner for some really dirty or things or to get into tight spots that the mop won't reach, but I like that the steam cuts down the need for using chemical cleaners. And, surfaces dry almost instantly after cleaning (my bathroom floor tiles have a wavy surface, and after mopping, water would pool in the dips in the tile which took forever to dry...that doesn't happen with this steam mop). I like the hook on the lower handle (you have to look for it and then pull it out) to use to wrap the power cord with along with the top hook. It also doesn't take a lot of space, so storage isn't a problem. There's a window attachment I haven't tried yet, but I want to try it. Otherwise, I really like this appliance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
havent used but wanted coupon
 from green bay wi,  Mar 6, 2014

I thought it came apart for small cleaning jobs when you didn't want to lift the whole thing. Can't clean sink or small areas at all. Hard to lift to clean shower. Not easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck Steam-it Steam Cleaner
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jan 6, 2014

I love it. It holds enough water to do all my floors without refilling. It heats up in less than a minute and it leaves no streaks on my prego flooring (uses very little water for steam) and cleans my ceramic wonderfully. I love it. Good by hands and knee's I am getting to old for that. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent steam cleaner
 from Minnesota,  Nov 27, 2013

Steam cleaner works great. I haven't had any of the pad issues others have noted. I don't usually use the clips-the cleaning pad stays on just fine without them. Great price on overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Florida,  Oct 9, 2013

I AM SO GLAD I SPENT A LITTLE MORE TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT.IT DOES A GREAT JOB AND COMES WITH ALL KINDS OF ATTACHMENTS. I HAVE STEAMED MY SHOWER GLASS WITH IT...CAME OUT SPARKLING!.....I HAVE CLEAN MY LAMINATE FLOORS AND TILE AND WHAT A GREAT JOB THE GROUT BRUSH DOES....LOOKS LIKE NEW AGAIN......LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY TO OPERATE....LOVE... LOVE ...LOVE IT :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-Purpose Household Gem
 from Florida,  Aug 22, 2013

We are parents of four indoor/outdoor cats. Fortunately, our home has ceramic tile floors. This steamer is very effective in cleaning the floors, which cats can mess up. It also does a great job cleaning the tile shower. Our home smells fresh and sanitary at all times. Conveniently, the water tank is large enough so that extensive areas can be cleaned without refilling it. We are particularly pleased that the product is environmentally friendly, as the various pads are washable and no chemicals are required for cleaning or disinfecting the house. The Oreck replaced a cheaper, lighter, single-function floor steamer, which required the purchase of disposable pads and ultimately wore out in only a few months. In the long run, I believe the Oreck will save money and frustration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought