Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oreck PRO5 Canister Vacuum
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 26, 2010

This is an incredible vacuum and totally worth the price. When it arrived, we were amazed that it even appears to be commercial grade.We bought it to replace our older Oreck canister vacuum, and this one has better attachments, conveniently carried on a small front attachment holder, and a really long, strong chord. We love it !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orek Pro5
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 8, 2010

I love this vacuum. It's perfect for what I intended, vacuuming stairs. It is portable, over-the-shoulder , not too heavy: exactly what I wanted and it's very powerful. Great price too. Seattle

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck PRO5 Canister Vacuum
 from Naples FL,  Mar 17, 2014

Little mighty machine. I have carpets that are handmade and cannot be vacuumed traditionally and this guy does the trick.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicd Oreck
 from Dammeron Valley Utah,  Jan 7, 2014

This small compact Oreck Pro 5 is perfect for our RV . I did not want a cordless vac they do not have the suction or the attachments nor the time that always had the battery dead ( and then could not charge cause it took hours and can not run the generator for that) , sooo I really investigated and sure enough this is perfect small for storage .But I am 5'8 and the handle is adjustable + great for storage. Would not be a good vacuum for large home duties. 2 slide RV perfect or car.LOVE the Vacuum.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vac
 from SW FL,  Nov 26, 2013

Great, versatile vac. Powerful and easily portable. I have floors that scratch easily, so I wanted a powerful vac that was easy to carry and easy to use....so easy that I would vacuum without hesitation. I would say that the vac is pretty quiet, I was reading other reviews and was afraid it might be too loud...it is fine and the pets don't even seem to be bothered by the noise. Might be nice to have larger bags, but it makes sense the bags are small given the size and weight of the machine. Great for using in autos. Also easy to store, and doesn't take up much room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight and Portable!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 4, 2013

If you are a "Clean Freak" and don't have this vaccum shame on you. It is extremely light weight and powerful. I used it right out of the box to clean the very top of my kitchen cabinets. Climbed on my ladder had the vaccum strap over my shoulder and away I went removing all the dust bunnies. I find that I use this one more than I orginally planned. Such as a quick touch up in my car. It is so easy to setup and pull out of my closet instead of my big upright. It does require replacement bags. I did not purchase them with the vaccum (2) were included but did later at a vaccum store locally I got 12 bags for $24.99. Might checkout what Overstock.com has them for next time I need bags. But all in all very happy with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Northern CA,  Feb 9, 2013

It is light weight with tremendous suction. The attachments are wonderful. Buy this product

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exhaust deflector part does not fit on machine
 from Van Nuys, California.,  Dec 8, 2012

The plastic exhaust deflector part does not fit on the vacuum exhaust port hole. Otherwise, everything is fine with the Oreck Pro5 Canister Vacuum.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, see review below.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top