Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2011

Incredibly light weight, love it! Picks up cat hair from rugs as well as sand off the floor. Wish it had a hose but I knew that before buying

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oreck
 from ca,  Jul 5, 2011

I will only buy orecks, this one is working great. Cat hair is all gone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent vac and great price
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Apr 5, 2013

Wanted something light weight but strong and this works perfectly. I have a canister vacuum and its such a pain to drag it around the house. Great for dog hair And moves from carpet to work with no issue

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't be afraid of it being reconditioned. Looked brand new to me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oreck xl vacuum
 from Montana,  Apr 5, 2013

Started using this vac as soon as it arrived. Love that it only had the handle I had to attach. I have three cats so the test with cat hair was amazing. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality--love the light weight of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Value
 from Fresno, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I would highly recommend a product like this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought a refurbished product and it appeared new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use!
 from birmingham Alabama,  Mar 27, 2013

I love oreck! Easiest vacuum ever to use. I don't mind getting this out and using it because of the ease. Love the lightweight and long cord is wonderful. I would purchase this again and highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great decision!
 from Dallas TX,  Mar 5, 2013

I love this vacuum. I live with my constantly shedding cat, Harvey and my refurbished Oreck XL picks up almost all of his hair! It's lightweight, easy to maneuver and works on all surfaces. My Mother always had a big heavy **********, which did a great job...buy the ease of this vacuum makes it the winner for me. I've not purchased or replaced the bag as yet. I do wish Overstock would give some better information (exact bag size) and/or links where to purchase compatible, reasonably priced vacuum bags for the XL...but otherwise I'm very pleased. And I must say, I LOVE O.co...Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This vacume SUCKS (in a good way)
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2013

We have a boulevard of broken vacumes and parts- every utility closet, garage corner or deep dive under any bed in our house will find a vacume part of a yester-year fallen comrade. Beisides me, there are 4 women in the house (three girls and my wife). I am constantly covered in hair. If i sit on the floor for any reason its all over me. This vacume takes care of business like no other; and we have had some decent ones (bissel, dyson, hoover...etc). I will likely never buy anything other than this one with the goofy name (wink, wink). Buy this, you wont be disappointed. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was dark, not green- which is better for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2nd to none
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight but powerful
 from VA,  Jan 24, 2013

Oreck has made a name for itself with high quality, long lasting, light weight but powerful vacuums. This upright is no exception to the rule. Powerful suction and the lightness of this machine make it perfect for carpet or hardwoods. Some complain of the lack of manuverability. Heck, this is no high tech piece of machinery, but if you want a work horse at a reasonable price that will clean your floors and last forever - this is your vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vacuum Cleaner
 from Northern, NJ,  Jan 10, 2013

This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever used. I LOVE it! It cleans the carpet great and it's so lightweight I can bring it up and down the stairs no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought a second one
 from Texas,  Nov 23, 2012

I enjoyed using this vaccum so much I couldn't let it go to my vacation house- I bought another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Vacuum
 from Bned, OR,  Nov 16, 2012

Oreck vacuums are top of the line. The price on this refurbished vacuum can't be beat and I couldn't tell the vacuum was refurbished. The packaging showed signs of being used, but the vacuum itself looked and performed as if brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excekkebt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality - you can't beat Oreck quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excekkebt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product overview: Excellent in price & product
 from Boise, Idaho,  Nov 9, 2012

I would recommend any product reviewed and sent by Overstock.com...Since being a member they are my primary on new purchases...All products I have recieved are at the highest os standards... Thank-You Overstock.com Respectfully, Mr. Alvarado

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality on a refurbished product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical match to the site despcrition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck XL Power Upright Vacuum
 from Eastern Maine,  Jun 12, 2012

I got this vacuum to use at the summer cottage as I have a central vac system in my home. I set it up and tried it around the house. Although it is refurbished, I love this vacuum. It is very noisy but as far as doing a great cleaning job, I would give this vacuum a ten out of ten! And I didn't leave it at the cottage, I am keeping it at the house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and good suction
 from New York City,  May 21, 2012

this vacuum works well and has good suction. it is light and easy to use to carry upstairs and down.............I haven't figured out where to purchase the replacement parts yet, but so far I am satisfied with the product and have not had to replace the bag yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Oreck generally makes a good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 13, 2012

My parents owned an Oreck so I was familiar with the potential quality of the product. Although it has been a decade since I used an Oreck product I will say that the quality is timeless. No need to change a classic. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched the display picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The packaging not the performance was the only thing that presented like a refurbished item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great vacuum
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2012

My mom has an Oreck and I never thought I'd be able to afford one because they are quite expensive. I bought this one because the price was incredible and because it can go from carpet to bare floor without having to adjust or switch anything. It works great, is very light weight, and pretty quiet for a vacuum. So far no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oreck Vacuum had some issues
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

The vacuum cleaner cleaned but it made a very strange sound at times. The vacuum cleaner would shake and rattle when it was not moving. I returned it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest vacuum!
 from Cheryl P Niles IL,  Nov 10, 2011

With 3 dogs and 2 cats, we are vacuuming everyday. I replaced my 20 year old Oreck only because I wore out the plug. But it still worked. I love it for my hardwood floors and it does a great job on the stairs or cushion tops too. Love it and its new design.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - a name you can trust
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate this vacuum
 from Michigan,  Nov 30, 2012

I received a previous model of this vacuum from a relative after she saw my existing vacuum and insisted I needed an upgrade. And she knew these were the best because she has one. It was a wonderful gesture and the vacuum has good points. They are: 1) it is lightweight 2) it has great suction 3) it has a long cord Now for the negatives: 1) No hose attachments 2) No height adjustment (I have to use both hands to push it along our plush basement rug) 3) It is not a sealed system. We have asthmatics and allergies in our home. Even with their anti-allergen bags, using this vacuum causes reactions. Bottom line: This is a good bare bones vacuum if you do not deal with dust/pollen/pet allergies, have low-pile carpet, and do not want to use a hose attachment. It was just not for my needs. I went out and purchased a Shark vacuum which I am very, very happy with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought