Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bar Stools!
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 27, 2012

LOVE these bar stools! I hesitated because of the price, but they are worth every penny. I ordered 6--they were so easy to assemble, my 8 year-old put 5 of them together for me. The seats are extremely comfortable. We have enjoyed having them in the kitchen. A fantastic purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was on the website--they are VERY orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations. These are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the bar
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 10, 2013

I ordered 5. They came while I was at work, and by the time I got home my 9 year old had opened the boxes and had put them together all by herself. Very easy to assemble - I guess! Color is great, perfect orange accent for our neutral basement. Nice modern and sleek design. Would recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, sturdy stools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop of color
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 14, 2014

Great pop of color for updating my kitchen. The kids love these as they can go up and down. Not that comfortable for a larger adult as they have the feeling of leaning forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the orange color pop
 from New York, NY,  Oct 31, 2014

These barstools at a great orange color pop to my open kitchen, which has a black granite bar/ counter. I entertain a lot, and people love sitting on them and I get compliments all the time. The color is exactly as described. The challenge that I have with this product is that the material is made of wood (as described), so it is prone to denting/ scratching. I had someone, who was wearing either a belt with rivets/ or had buttons on their pants, sit on the barstool, and later found a dent. Total bummer. There are some "chrome" pieces, that appear to be plastic, painted in chrome, so there were a few scratches from shipping, but not terribly noticeable that I decided it was not worth the hassle to exchange. Here is the thing... it is still a great stool for the price. If you buy this anywhere else with maybe a heartier material, you are looking at easily $***+ per chair. So overall, pretty good value. The only thing that keeps me from giving this an excelling rating is the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools
 from Milpitas, CA,  Aug 11, 2014

We ordered these stools for a project and they matched the theme perfectly! I never thought I would be able to find this color, and was nervous that they would not match, but they looked great and were very sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the bright orange color of these stools, they are well constructed & comfortable - only reason I gave them 4 stars is that I ordered 3 and 1 of them came with black smudges (oil or something) that would not come off. We kept 2 of the 3 & Overstock was great about returning the damaged one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and comfortable
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Aug 15, 2013

We love these stools. They have a great look and work great at the breakfast bar in our modern kitchen. They were so simple to put together. My 8 and 12 year old boys put them together, with my 12 year old as the "foreman". The only reason I didn't give these stools 5 stars is that one of them was defective. The round, platform type part that the seat screws into, was welded onto the pole/base unevenly. It wasn't apparent until we sat on the stool and felt like we were tilting to the left. We tried to take the whole thing apart, thinking that one of the kids did something wrong....you can't take a hydraulic stool apart~it is virtually impossible. Fortunately, we noticed the poor welding job just under the seat. Of course, Overstock's customer service was great and they sent a new one straight away. Now I just have to find a giant box to ship the assembled barstool back. We love these stools, get tons of compliments on them. I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to add some funkiness and pop to their room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool purchase
 from colorado,  Apr 9, 2013

Ridiculously easy to assemble. Had problems with a scratch and dent but overstock's customer service was quick and effective in their response. All purchases should be so easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fun color!
 from Alabama,  Mar 14, 2013

Love these chairs! the seats are solid wood! I appreciate customer service! I received chair damaged like 2 times in a row, but they were always quick about sending me a replacement! Fun chairs!~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on! nice and bright!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality! hard seat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional beauty
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

Great looking design, easy to assemble, nice finish, convenient handle for moving, and padded base make a super barstool at a fantastic price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, except for the plastic trim ring between the pedestal and base. It looks fine, but everything else is solid metal so why not keep it all metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be more precise and include additional information - overall very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but too modern
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

If you are looking for a modern stool, the quality is good. I was going for a more transitional piece and was looking for the wood grain that showed on the photos...there was no wood grain to be found, except the underside of the seat where you screw the seat to the base. The rubber on the bottom of the base could have been a little softer. If I had kept the stools I would have had to put something at the bottom to keep if from scratching up my hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way darker in person...it looked like it had been powder coated bright orange...there was no wood grain to be seen. Looked plastic but it wasn't.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average to good--stable. The base was a little cheap looking but it didn't wobble when sat on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said stained...not powder coated...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rockville, MD,  Dec 27, 2012

Great modern bar stool for the price. Hydraulics worked well after a few uses. Very easy to assemble. First set I ordered arrived in a box labeled "orange" but were actually red. Customer service was outstanding in quickly sending the orange color I requested. Would definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color did match that of picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately depicted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

Had these in our office now or a few and we love them. Very comfortable and look great in contemporary setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy!
 from South Dakota,  Sep 19, 2012

I had been searching for a set of barstools for my daughter's new kitchen renovation, and didn't want to spend over $100 per stool, so when I saw these I was sold! She has a very modern kitchen/dining room with orange as the main color, so she asked for three orange stools and one white for a pop of contrast. I was initially surprised to see that these stools were made of wood, and was afraid that they were a thin, flimsy plywood, but they are a nice, thick wood. There is a lever that allows you to adjust the height, and even that is nicer than I had thought; it is hydraulic, not a jerky up and down motion. The base is super sturdy, too, so the kids shouldn't be able to tip them over. These are very heavy, so Overstock's low shipping was another plus. Overall, I am very happy with the barstools and would recommend them to anyone looking for a modern, affordable seating option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I love it!. The color is pretty. It's very easy to install (the package included all tools). Even I can finish it in 15 mins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shopping experience
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

I loved shopping at your site. It was easy. The product was great. It arrived earlier than expected. I have no complaints and will recommend your site to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good. What I expected for what i bought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bar stools
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2012

i love these bar stools - very bright and very orange. also, assembly was very easy. highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate - chairs are very orange!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven quality
 from NJ,  Dec 9, 2011

The two chairs was probably from two different suppliers. Two different finishes on the wood seat, one was smooth, the others you can see the wood grain. Furthermore, on the one, the threading stripped from all the nuts due to miss matched screws. Had to drill thru plate and use wood screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One was fine, the other was poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool
 from Central New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2011

I was looking for a good knock off of the Piston Stool. There were so many out there in a range of prices. The orange caught my eye and I ordered 3. They arrived promptly but were put away until we moved into our new home. When we finally set them up, one didn't work properly. Customer Service addressed the issue immediately and a new one was shipped in a few days. They look great, are surprisingly comfortable and are always commented on by guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought