Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this beautiful bookcase!!!
 from Tampa, Fl.,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this product and I just absolutely love it!!! I highly recommend this bookcase to anyone. It's good quality furniture at a reasonable price. The shipping came in a timely fashion and packaging was very secure and padded. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Open Shelf Bookcase
 from NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Modern, heavy, sturdy and easy to put together. Everything is labeled with clear diagrams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture.......
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a high quality and sturdy bookcase. Whoever purchases this product will not be disappointed. It was packed well, instructions were included and can be put together in about an hour. It will be a great addition to any room. I was truly impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, quality piece
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

This is the perfect bookshelf for a small apartment. The open style is very modern and airy, yet the entire piece is really solid. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the high quality and sturdiness once assembled. It was relatively simple to assemble. I love that the top shelf is open so you can store tall pieces that might not fit on a standard bookshelf. Overall, I highly recommend this bookshelf!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Clarks Summit, Pa.,  Jan 14, 2012

These bookcases are OUTSTANDING! i bought 2 of them, attached them together and now have a beautiful wooden bookcase in my front window where I display my glass, crystal and plants. They have changed the look of my living room. it is amazing how wonderful they look. As for putting them together, I am a 62 year old female and they took me a total of 3 hours to put the 2 together. Couldn't have been any easier. As for how my order was handled by Overstock. Com, I ordered these bookcases on Sunday afternoon (January 8th) and they showed up at my door at 11:00 a.m. Friday morning (January 13th), It was really amazing how fast they arrived and I had them put together before my husband came home from work. Wonderful experience. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid product
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2014

Product came in well packaged, and even though the shipping box came delivered with a hole punched through it, the packing materials were able to sustain the blow and protect the product from damage. It takes about two hours to put together. The instructions are clear and extra pieces of hardware are provided. You'll need a Philips screwdriver and a 4mm Hex wrench, which are not provided. I also needed a hammer to bang the camlocks into place, which didn't go in easily with the press of the thumb. Place a towel on the wood piece before striking camlock with hammer. The camlock description is a little tricky but with trial and error one can figure it out. Play with the camlock and camlock screw to see how it works before attempting to install the camlock. Overall it's a beautiful product, solid, stable, with a modern minimalist look. The color is a very dark espresso brown, which looks black if one is not inspecting it closely. When put together the bookshelf is 55lbs, and though heavy for a small sized person working alone, it can easily be put upright if lifting it is properly leveraged using one's own body weight from a crouch position. Before uprighting bookshelf I also added felt furniture protectors to the bottom of it, one on each corner underneath so I could slide it from position to position without scratching up the wood floor. It's a heavy product to slide but with the felt it just flies across the floor. I have yet to put books on it and observe how it holds up to a full load of them for an extended period so this is why I'm giving only a 'good' review to the quality and value of product at the present. I have high hopes for this product as it really does feels solid - I just wish it were a bit taller.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid bookshelf.
 from NC,  Mar 17, 2014

I like everything about this clean design. However, since the sides are pretty open, you need to place larger books on the outsides or place items that can stand alone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so much, I am ordering another!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 16, 2014

Beautiful, very heavy piece of furniture. True espresso, very dark brown. Gorgeous, looks great with my parsons style coffee table and end tables. Took about 10-15 minutes to assemble. It bolts together so it is very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice system
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

ease of assembly and packaging was great----so far has withstood the test of time---happy with purchase =)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Sturdy Shelves
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 7, 2014

I assembled this on my own in about an hour, but it's probably better to have two people to align the pieces. I have the bookcase in my home office with electronics and decorations and it looks very elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First-rate item of furniture.
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a sturdy, high-quality shelving unit. It is well-constructed from solid wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is solid wood, with excellent fasteners. It arrived very well packed to protect the surfaces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 8, 2013

I shopped a number of stores and web sites for this type of bookcase. This one on Overstock looked beautiful and cost significantly less than the ones I saw online and in stores. As always, it arrived in just a few days and I was very impressed with the quality and look -- it was even better than what I was expecting. This is the third time I have purchased from Overstock and I cannot say enough great things about the quality, value and timeliness of delivery on each purchase. This bookcase is great and I would definitely recommend it for any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a very dark brown/espresso and matches the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, esp. for the price. It is heavier than I expected -- it is sturdy and looks elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption was very accurate, but I was even more pleased once I received it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Sturdy
 from NC,  May 25, 2013

Beautiful quality bookcase at a great price. Easy to assemble. Extra parts included. I had two of them together within an hour. Sturdy and so much better than anything you'll find for this price at any chain furniture store. Packed well to ensure no damage during delivery. Like other reviews don't hesitate to purchase it's quality and price are hard to beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for all storage needs
 from Mt. Vernon, VA,  May 22, 2013

Purchased 4 of these open shelf bookcases for my daughter. She's setting up her first townhouse and had a need for lots of storage space for books and stuff. She said they were easily assembled, and fit perfectly in her new study. If she needs any additional furniture items I'll be sure and return to Overstock for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely wll made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  May 15, 2013

Easy to put together, a great piece of furniture at a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, its a beauty!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bookcase!
 from Coastal NC,  Apr 2, 2013

I was searching for an espresso bookcase that had clean lines and an open back AND a reasonable price. I had very good luck ordering from Overstock on another occasion, so I decided to try again. Bingo! I put it together on my own in less than an hour and only had to use one tool from my own toolbox(a hex wrench, I think). It looks great! The finish is nice and it's sturdy. Also included was something you could anchor it to the wall with-in case you have children that might like to climb. The bookcase is not as tall as some others, so be sure to check the measurements. I wish there were a shorter version- I would order that too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about exact- rich, dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attrractive shelving
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Feb 20, 2013

This shelving unit is quite attractive and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well with online descriptions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shelf
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Dec 16, 2012

Just put together last night. Very well thought out and made shelf. All finishes were excellent with no flaws or damage of any kind. Its modern chunky in a nice way. Sort of wish I picked the white as dusting as on all dark furniture will be an issue. If you like the picture and size , you wont be disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bookcase
 from North Carolina,  Nov 5, 2012

I join others who have reviewed this bookcase and give it a 5-star rating. It arrived in good condition and was fairly easy to put together. I put this bookcase in my bedroom that has a traditional/transitional look and it goes with everything perfectly. The items I put on the bookcase help match the decor of the room. I love my bookcase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied with purchase
 from Green Brook, NJ,  Oct 22, 2012

This bookcase was very sturdy and well made. So far, I have always been happy with the quality of everything I have purchased from Overstock. Customer service is also excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Havana Brown Five-Shelf Wood Modern Bookcase
Sale $299.69
Was $332.99
Compare $382.00
Save 22%
(32)
Back to top