Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I highly recommend this beautiful bookcase!!!
 from Tampa, Fl.,  Mar 18, 2013

I bought this product and I just absolutely love it!!! I highly recommend this bookcase to anyone. It's good quality furniture at a reasonable price. The shipping came in a timely fashion and packaging was very secure and padded. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Open Shelf Bookcase
 from NY,  Feb 16, 2013

Modern, heavy, sturdy and easy to put together. Everything is labeled with clear diagrams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece of furniture.......
 from Buffalo, New York,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a high quality and sturdy bookcase. Whoever purchases this product will not be disappointed. It was packed well, instructions were included and can be put together in about an hour. It will be a great addition to any room. I was truly impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, quality piece
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

This is the perfect bookshelf for a small apartment. The open style is very modern and airy, yet the entire piece is really solid. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at the high quality and sturdiness once assembled. It was relatively simple to assemble. I love that the top shelf is open so you can store tall pieces that might not fit on a standard bookshelf. Overall, I highly recommend this bookshelf!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Clarks Summit, Pa.,  Jan 14, 2012

These bookcases are OUTSTANDING! i bought 2 of them, attached them together and now have a beautiful wooden bookcase in my front window where I display my glass, crystal and plants. They have changed the look of my living room. it is amazing how wonderful they look. As for putting them together, I am a 62 year old female and they took me a total of 3 hours to put the 2 together. Couldn't have been any easier. As for how my order was handled by Overstock. Com, I ordered these bookcases on Sunday afternoon (January 8th) and they showed up at my door at 11:00 a.m. Friday morning (January 13th), It was really amazing how fast they arrived and I had them put together before my husband came home from work. Wonderful experience. Thanks Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 Apr 25, 2015

very happy with this bookshelf it's lasted me 6 years already very durable, stylish looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture!
 from USA,  Dec 14, 2014

Very elegant and stylish. It fits my pacific-island decor of mahogany with cream. Excellent quality. Extremely grateful for OS for making this affordable. This piece will have many uses in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rock Solid Bookcase
 from Colorado,  Nov 14, 2014

The bookcase arrived in perfect shape and was easy to put together, taking about 1 hour. The finished product is solid and beautiful. I liked it so much I purchased a second the next week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2014

I genuinely enjoy this book shelf also because it is open and thus not looking so massive. It is fitting a lot of my books which I have on each of the shelf layers and some little extras. Love the color, quality, and sturdiness and recommend this contemporary looking item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Star Bookcase
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Oct 31, 2014

The reviews were absolutely accurate about this bookcase. It was packaged well, easy to assemble, made with top quality wood and very sturdy. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 29, 2014

It's exactly what I wanted and was looking for. I needed a bookcase for knickknacks that was open so that it wouldn't look too balky and cluttered and it worked out PERFECTLY. I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2014

I put together 2 book cases in a little under 3 hours - a good chunk of the time was used unwrapping the product, organizing the parts, and reading through the instructions a few times. It was good that I had some help leveling the bookshelves, but for the most part, I was able to put the bookshelves together myself. They look great side by side. This was a very good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shelves are beautiful!
 from Winnebago, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

Just received these today. Went together very easily and they are beautiful! Very good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid product
 from New York, NY,  May 11, 2014

Product came in well packaged, and even though the shipping box came delivered with a hole punched through it, the packing materials were able to sustain the blow and protect the product from damage. It takes about two hours to put together. The instructions are clear and extra pieces of hardware are provided. You'll need a Philips screwdriver and a 4mm Hex wrench, which are not provided. I also needed a hammer to bang the camlocks into place, which didn't go in easily with the press of the thumb. Place a towel on the wood piece before striking camlock with hammer. The camlock description is a little tricky but with trial and error one can figure it out. Play with the camlock and camlock screw to see how it works before attempting to install the camlock. Overall it's a beautiful product, solid, stable, with a modern minimalist look. The color is a very dark espresso brown, which looks black if one is not inspecting it closely. When put together the bookshelf is 55lbs, and though heavy for a small sized person working alone, it can easily be put upright if lifting it is properly leveraged using one's own body weight from a crouch position. Before uprighting bookshelf I also added felt furniture protectors to the bottom of it, one on each corner underneath so I could slide it from position to position without scratching up the wood floor. It's a heavy product to slide but with the felt it just flies across the floor. I have yet to put books on it and observe how it holds up to a full load of them for an extended period so this is why I'm giving only a 'good' review to the quality and value of product at the present. I have high hopes for this product as it really does feels solid - I just wish it were a bit taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid bookshelf.
 from NC,  Mar 17, 2014

I like everything about this clean design. However, since the sides are pretty open, you need to place larger books on the outsides or place items that can stand alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so much, I am ordering another!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 16, 2014

Beautiful, very heavy piece of furniture. True espresso, very dark brown. Gorgeous, looks great with my parsons style coffee table and end tables. Took about 10-15 minutes to assemble. It bolts together so it is very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice system
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

ease of assembly and packaging was great----so far has withstood the test of time---happy with purchase =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Sturdy Shelves
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 7, 2014

I assembled this on my own in about an hour, but it's probably better to have two people to align the pieces. I have the bookcase in my home office with electronics and decorations and it looks very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First-rate item of furniture.
 from Lock Haven, PA,  Aug 13, 2013

This is a sturdy, high-quality shelving unit. It is well-constructed from solid wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is solid wood, with excellent fasteners. It arrived very well packed to protect the surfaces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 8, 2013

I shopped a number of stores and web sites for this type of bookcase. This one on Overstock looked beautiful and cost significantly less than the ones I saw online and in stores. As always, it arrived in just a few days and I was very impressed with the quality and look -- it was even better than what I was expecting. This is the third time I have purchased from Overstock and I cannot say enough great things about the quality, value and timeliness of delivery on each purchase. This bookcase is great and I would definitely recommend it for any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a very dark brown/espresso and matches the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent, esp. for the price. It is heavier than I expected -- it is sturdy and looks elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desciption was very accurate, but I was even more pleased once I received it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought