Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 14, 2012

I ordered one set of these dishes to see how well I liked them and upon using them for a few days decided to order a second set. They are sturdy and attractive. They are appropriate for everyday use as well as for semi-formal occasions. The colors and pattern are accurately reflected on the website, but the dishes are more attractive in person. Both shipments arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I have been looking for new dishes for a long time and am very pleased with this selection. In my opinion, these dishes are an excellent bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful and graphic statement for your table
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 27, 2013

These dishes arrived well-packed. They are of a good weight and quality. Because there are browns, greys and even a slightly-warmer beige outline on the floral pattern, they work well with a variety of napkin and tablecloth colors (burnt orange, brown, tan, grey, and both cream and white). Have also mixed these with other plates, such as larger black square chargers, and they look beautiful together in a place setting. So far the dishes have been very durable, done well in the dishwasher, and work equally well for day-to-day as well as for entertaining. I have received several compliments from guests, who loved the varied patterns on the pieces - which really add to their versatility. I had originally bought only one set of these just to see how they performed, but will now be buying another set. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of dishes
 from Venice, FL,  Aug 22, 2012

2 Sets of dishes arrived safely in tact. Love the dishes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Great NW,  Feb 2, 2013

They are prettier in person although the bowls are a bit larger in scale than I expected. Overall great everyday dishes but nice enough for company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice durable set of dinnerware
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

This dinnerware is very nice and easy to use. It is able to go in microwave and dishwasher which is important. The only negative about it, as well as with a lot of dinnerware, is that it is too big. The plates just fit in my dishwasher but the plates and bowls are large which probably makes us give ourselves too big a servings. I have gotten several compliments on the dishes from friends and families, it is very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love them
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

The dishes are beautiful to look at yet sturdy enough to endure everyday use. I love to let my kids to use the mug for drinks as they do not tip over easily. I also love that they are microwave safe. The bowls are larger than I would have liked, but that is OK. I mostly use the dishes and mugs. I wish Oneida also had matching pasta bow/soup bowls to match this dinner set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goos size, pretty design.
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2012

We like this set a lot. In fact, we bought two sets so that we could serve more people. We do not use the cups. If we did, I would take issue with them. They just seem thin and rather cheap. The rest of the set is also thin, but it is made to be that way, and it doesn't make the set look cheap to me. Of course, this is just a personal preference and, since we don't drink hot beverages, it's a non-issue anyway. Nonetheless, it is the reason I am giving the set a 4 star rating. As for the other pieces, they are a good size. Not too big, not too small. The bowls are extremly generous in size and can hold quite a bit. This can be a good or bad thing... depending on your prefered serving size and whether or not you are watching your weight! It would be easy to eat too much by filling these bowls. We like them though, and just remember not to fill our bowls. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Plates
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 10, 2012

I ordered service for 12 pp. - Porcelain set of primary White and Black with accents of Gray and Copper. Looks terrific in my transitional kitchen with Espresso Cabinets and dark brown wood floor, white speckled granite countops. Delivered within 8 days of ordering. 1 box contained 2 Chipped Dinner Plates, called Overstock and they are sending out replacements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for Everyday.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bowls!
 from KC MO,  Oct 16, 2012

Elegant casual set. Bowl is great size-- perfect for large servings and/or hearty soups and stews. Mugs are also plentiful size. This group looks so good it could be a formal set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurate. Copper can be highlighted with charger plates.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top