Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love My Knives
 from AZ,  Jul 26, 2014

I love these knives. The main reason I bought this set is because they are crafted from one piece of stainless steel......no more handles coming apart. You do have to dry them off after use and do not leave them sitting in water or you will get some rust spots....which I learned. I contacted the company and got a replacement for one knife without a hassle......actually, I got two as an additional was sent in error and they told me to keep it. As far as sharpness goes.......I bought a little as seen on TV Edge of Glory and if they seem dull, I sharpen them up and I am good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Knives
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2013

I am not a cook by any means. However, I needed a decent set of knives to replace the hand-me-downs I had been using. After much research I settled on the Oneida 14-piece Stainless Steel Knife Block Set. What really attracted me to these knives was the styling, very eye-catching. The fact that they are well crafted with quality steel is a plus. Also the thrifty price was a big incentive. A friend dropped by the apartment and caught glimpse of these knives and remarked they were the most attractive they've ever seen. Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Fort Myers Beach FL,  Jul 30, 2013

Very sharp, very sturdy, very stylish. Great buy. That's really all I have to say, and it says it all. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very nice
 from Montgomery, AL,  May 16, 2013

Got these out of the box and I'm very satiisfied with overall look. Have use but one of the knives but I must say I'm very happy with and the set as a whole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set of Knives!
 from Lakewood, NJ,  May 7, 2013

This is a beautiful set of knives. They are lightweight and easy to handle. They are constructed very well and offer a wide variety of sizes for different uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, lightweight, easy to handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutlery
 from Athens AL,  Jan 21, 2013

We were looking for a cutlery set that didn't take over our counter space but still provided the knives we need and use. This product fills the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate description on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really nice set of knives
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

I just got this knife set today. I have to say, anyone taking them out of the package; be careful as they are seriously shrarp. Needed a bandaid or three after the Sotuko knife. I'm not a chef, but I've been cooking for about 30 years. I noticed the balance on these knives right out of the box. Great feel in the hand, and the combintaion of the set is great, I think the only downside I can see thus far is that the part of the knife block that the steak knives sit in is not congruent. Like I care, but thought someone might.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty straight on...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Real Kitchen Without a Good Set of Knives
 from Stratford, CT,  Dec 14, 2012

I upgraded my knives with this new and excellent quality knife set. I am so pleased I took the chance and purchased this knife set from Overstock. Thank you Overstock for the NIB set of knives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bait and switch (with a techno twist)
 from Midwest. USA,  Dec 28, 2012

Be careful with these people. I ordered the 22-piece set, and what I got (and now what my order shows up as) is the more expensive 14-piece set. Take pictures of your order, and expect it to go wrong. I'm never using this site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is the same, product is not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine, but more expensive than the one I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. Count the knives in the pictures, and you'll see that they don't match the written descriptions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought