Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Knives
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 8, 2012

I am an employee of O.Co (AKA Overstock.com), and was impressed by the look, weight, and quality of these knives as I was putting them into stock. I felt they would be a wonderful item to purchase, and keep for many years. I have purchased many "sets" like this, unfortunately, the quality was not time withstanding. Many of the products I have purchased at stores, have had issues with the blades coming away from the handles, over time. I saw this knife set, and knew, that wouldn't be the issue. This knife set is excellent, all one piece construction, durable, stylish, and a nice set for any kitchen. All the knives are quite sharp, and the storage block is hefty, and even has labels for all the knives. I can honestly say, this is going to be the last knife set I will have to buy for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14 peice stainless steel knife set
 from cleveland ohio,  Apr 10, 2011

this knife set is so perfesstional! MY FRIEND WHO IS A CHEF LOVES TO USE THEM! they are awsome looking in my stainless steel kitchen. and they are so sharp....cutting threw anything is no problem. love em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ehhh
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2010

Looks nice, but the knives are dull. Will have to get them sharpened.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average set of knives
 from Lawrence, KS,  Oct 6, 2012

Nice weight and I found them to be sharp, but they have gotten rusty spots after a run in the dishwasher. They need to be washed by hand. So if you don't mind that, they're an average set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome knives at a great price!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 4, 2012

They arrived so quickly to my house and I couldn't wait to use them. I have had them for about a month now and they are so sharp and they truly get the job done. Apparently my other knives were awful because guests have noticed my new set of knives at our dinner parties. Overall great product. I love overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These knives are great quality and very in expensive. After looking up so many different reviews on different brands these seemed to be the best for the price, and they are!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oneida Staunless Steel Knife Block Set
 from California,  Jun 6, 2012

I love these knifes. Some of the knifes are not as sharp as I would like however they do work nicely and are very durable. A pleasure to have in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean sharp knife set
 from Phila,  Mar 1, 2012

A good clean looking sharp set of knives for everyday usage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair representation of picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The knives are sharp and ergonomically made for the hand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No false advertising with this item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knives
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

These knives look great and cut great. However, I had to order a knife sharpener seperately and we will see if that helps. They are a little dull out of the box. I also recieved one steak knife where the serated edge was off cut but not a big enough deal to send back. I do love that the handle and knife are all one piece and they are comfortable to hold. All in all I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, I wish they were sharper though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Tuscaloosa,Al,  Mar 26, 2011

I truly can say that I love this product. The blades are very sharpe and the work like a charm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Given as gift
 from Augusta, GA,  Jan 17, 2011

I gave this item as a Christmas gift to my mother-in-law. I have since used one of the steak knives during dinner at her home. I liked the handle, and the knife was quite sharp. The set looks very nice on her countertop, and she has raved about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value & Quality!
 from Phoenix,  Dec 26, 2010

I just received these and was pleasantly surprised. They are very heavy yet look comtemporary and sleek. Just what a cook needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish set
 from Palm Beach,FL,  Oct 30, 2012

Great s.s. knife set,very stylish,comfortable to use.Very happy with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1hop
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

We have used these knives and they are very sharp. Love the look of the block. Only concern is sharpening when they get dull. Other than that I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knifes
 from Sacramento,  Jul 24, 2012

I thought the quality would be better. They are not that sharp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sharp as I would like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sharp
 from Dallas, Tx,  Apr 17, 2012

I shopped around for a long time before choosing them. I couldn't have made a better decision. Thank you overstock. You never let me down.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp & Stylish
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 1, 2012

I am impressed with these knifes. They cut very nice and handle is comforrtable. Although i dont have stainless appliances now, i hope to one day and this set will look great in my new stainless kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice comfortable feel and very sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York City,  Aug 5, 2010

Contemporary and Sleek. This set is a great addition to any Contemporary / Loft Style Space. The weight of the knives is a bit light weight, but overall a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Knives
 from AZ,  Jul 26, 2014

I love these knives. The main reason I bought this set is because they are crafted from one piece of stainless steel......no more handles coming apart. You do have to dry them off after use and do not leave them sitting in water or you will get some rust spots....which I learned. I contacted the company and got a replacement for one knife without a hassle......actually, I got two as an additional was sent in error and they told me to keep it. As far as sharpness goes.......I bought a little as seen on TV Edge of Glory and if they seem dull, I sharpen them up and I am good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Knives
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2013

I am not a cook by any means. However, I needed a decent set of knives to replace the hand-me-downs I had been using. After much research I settled on the Oneida 14-piece Stainless Steel Knife Block Set. What really attracted me to these knives was the styling, very eye-catching. The fact that they are well crafted with quality steel is a plus. Also the thrifty price was a big incentive. A friend dropped by the apartment and caught glimpse of these knives and remarked they were the most attractive they've ever seen. Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Fort Myers Beach FL,  Jul 30, 2013

Very sharp, very sturdy, very stylish. Great buy. That's really all I have to say, and it says it all. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought