Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Product was not as advertised.
 from California,  Apr 17, 2012

I was very disappointed in the steak knives and the paring knife. The saw-tooth blades do not cut smooth or well. I attempted to cut up a cantaloupe with the paring knife and it had a hard time cutting the melon. I ended up using the smooth bladed small utility knife and it work somewhat better, but over all the knives did not cut well. The problem with the saw-tooth paring knife and steak knives is that you can't ever sharpen them with a steal, so you just have to hack through your food. Not good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site picture shows black handles on the steak knives, actully they are just steal like a butter knife.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Large Knives seemed to be reasonable quality for the price. They were of a nice weight too. The paring knife and the steak knives had cheap saw tooth blades that were unapealing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site add does not show or mention the type of cutting edge for the paring knife or the steak knives. Also, the steak knife handles shown online suggest they have an actual handle, but they are just steal like a butter knife.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointing
 from Sumter, SC,  Aug 9, 2011

I am sadly disappointed in these knives. The scissor handle was broken when i got the knives, the paint on the handles after only a couple of months has started falling off, all in all not worth the money i spent on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very low, paint on handles is already peeling off and I hand wash them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oneida Knife Set
 from PA,  Nov 8, 2013

Very surprised at the high level of quality of this set. Bought it for our vacation home. Have used Chicago, Henckels and Victorinox in the past and, for the money, this set compares favorably. Nice boock and steak knife set, too. I really don't think you could be dissapointed with these knives..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the dough!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 25, 2013

Awesome price for a great set! Not as heavy as I had imagined though. Must be the high carbon steel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knife set
 from colleyville, trexas,  Oct 23, 2013

Very sharp knives. About half of the retail cost. NIce wooden block for stroage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These knives were sharp and beautiful
 from Belleville, IL,  Jun 11, 2013

These knives were exactly what I expected and needed. Shopped around but couldn't find anything that compared. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and sharp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Newark, NJ,  Nov 2, 2012

Great knife set at a great price. Quality knives can be very expensive. I found this set to be affordable and when the knives arrived I was not disappointed. I've had this set over two weeks now and I've used almost everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality knives!
 from Missouri,  Sep 19, 2011

Great knives! They have a heaviness to them that I like. Sharp blades. Got them as a gift, and they loved them! Highly recommend :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I haven't had a chance to really use this set yet - but the one knife that I have used is doing a great job. I cut up limes and no challenges and the cuts were clean. I do like the look and feel of the knives and the block that is included.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from No Carolina,  Feb 2, 2011

Nice looking set, seems well made, very sturdy and they are sharp! Satisfied with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
knives
 from mary,  Dec 26, 2010

substantial feel - steel all the way through the handle. grips well. cuts well. not flimsy at all. excellent product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dul rivet knife set
 from new jersey,  Oct 26, 2010

bought for sister new home, she loved it, would buy again if the need ever comes up, thanks for deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top