Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Berlin, NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

I wanted a side table for my sofa that could store my laptop and still have a usable surface area, and this table delivered just that. The laptop fits perfectly on the lower shelf which keeps the top of the table free for lamps, books or anything else one would put on a side table. It arrived earlier then expected, in perfect condition, and was a snap to put together. The drawer is a nice feature, with ample space for a power cord, television remote and a couple of magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the table pictured was exactly what was delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very high quality, sturdy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece for the price
 from Prince Frederick, MD,  Feb 1, 2013

My husband had no trouble putting this together after I bought it and we bought 2. I think it took him 30 minutes to put both of them together and he is not really "the handy man". It is exactly the color that is depicted on the website and the quality is great for only $$. It looks like a 200-300 piece at value city or ashley furniture. My style is bit more modern-traditional and it could certainly go either way. I am telling you that it will surprise you. I put my laptop on the bottom piece and have a lamp on the top. My husband uses it to hold his glasses and pieces of jewelry he will wear for the next day but it is a large enough piece to hold a couple of magazines, a laptop, etc. BUT, you won't want to hide it with having a bunch of stuff on it anyway. One tip though, it ended up having a larger circumference than I thought so make sure to measure the space you have and compare to the dimensions of the end table first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Knoxville TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this little table but whoever created the instructions for assemly must have had something against the consumer. These were the worst assembly directions I have ever encountered. My husband struggled with it and gave up. I was determined to figure it out and only by chance did I get it to come together, no thanks I might add to the "map" for assembly. The bottom line is, it looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vendor
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2013

Color match, quality and earlier than expected delivery I am completely satisfied with Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match. That does not happen often on other sites.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

This is not high quality furniture, but the price is right. It looks great. We're really happy with our purchase. I may buy a piece of glass for the top as the wood doesn't seem particularly hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice item to play into the overall decor of a room, but I would not recommend it for a very prominent/centerpiece role. These are fine as "supporting" actor in the decor of a room and they play that role very well. Then again that is what side tables are made for and that's what it gets 4 stars for. My husband and I bought one a long time ago and bought another recently, we have no complaints - would and have bought again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side table for rounding out the living room
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Dec 1, 2012

Have purchase two of these, the first was to use a table for the phone which was just setting on a box on the floor. The second was to go between the two comfy chairs to create a conversation area. Have added lamps to each and both fit in with the other furniture pieces. Happy with the look. Did have a broken metal piece that joins the two tiers on the first table, but Overstock's customer support was able to send replacement piece quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these tables!
 from idaho,  Nov 30, 2012

These tables are perfect in a traditional living room setting. They are a good size with lots of "mostly hidden" storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and quality seemed above average when putting the pieces together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from California Coast,  Nov 27, 2012

Solidly-built table. Only issue was that one of the pre-drilled holes was off, so the connecting hardware was not not entirely successful on this one table leg. Other than that, it is well made and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality end table
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2012

It was quite simple to put the table together. I really like it, and it matches well with my other livingroom furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as presented on-line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I received "big bang for my buck". Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description represented the table I received;
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 25, 2012

Purchased as nightstands...perfect! Have had many great purchases and not one disappointment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table, which is larger than it looks.
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 7, 2012

The one-drawer side table looks small in the picture, but it is a good size. I purchased this along with another table for my husband's reception area, along with 4 captain's chairs from Overstock. Very pleased with all purchases and the look we've achieved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside Table
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 28, 2012

I have never ordered anything from overstock.com before. And I am so glad that I did. Because I was looking for a small bedside table to go in my guest bedroom. And it is the size and color that I needed and it matches the other furniture in the room perfectly. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched according to the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table was made better than some of the higher price furniture in my local stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side table
 from Tulsa,Oklahoma,  Sep 14, 2012

very elegant nice and will recommended this side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought these as night stands and they are absolutley perfect. easy to assemble, fast shipping. I did notice they are easily scratched so I got glass for on the tops. They really did suit my purpose perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

It is a nice table to put between the chairs. The assembly was super easy. I lost my instruction but I did it without it in less than half an hour. It looks sturdy. The only thing is it smelled a little (the new furniture smell) . But I expect it to go away in a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good value
 from NJ,  Jul 24, 2012

This table was bigger than I envisioned (but true to size in description). It fit perfectly between two chairs and blends right in with other more expensive wood/upholstered furniture. I like that it is substantial enough to hold a lamp, books, etc. without being wobbly. Its not just an accent piece, this would be good for a night table or end table. Directions were a little hard to follow, but I was able to figure it out and get it together successfully without issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Size
 from Orlando, Fla,  Jul 4, 2012

I was looking for a small table to fit in my office and this works perfect. I love the lower shelf where I can hide stuff. It was very easy to put together - only took about 30 minutes. I also like the small drawer for placing pens and small things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color. It's a rich cherry wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Table!
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2012

This is a gorgeous table! Easy assembly, looks beautiful in my office. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side table
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 18, 2012

Very nice quality table, exceeded my expectations, only gave it 4 stars as it was still RTA, for the price I think it should have come assembled... but nice solid wood. quick assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top