Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This is a great side table for a small space. I am very pleased with this table. It took all of 20 minutes to assemble and the directions were easy to follow. The table came well-packaged with styrofoam and thus, no damage. The table looks rich, well-made, and is very sturdy; the added shelf under the table top is perfect for stowing a laptop or a couple of books or magazines. This is not MDF, but wood and does not look cheap. You won't fit a lot of stuff in the drawer--it is small, but definitely a remote control or a set of coasters will fit. My husband was very impressed with the overall look and quality of the table. I think for the price, it was truly a find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All wood, not wobbly at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedside Table
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 28, 2012

I have never ordered anything from overstock.com before. And I am so glad that I did. Because I was looking for a small bedside table to go in my guest bedroom. And it is the size and color that I needed and it matches the other furniture in the room perfectly. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched according to the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table was made better than some of the higher price furniture in my local stores
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side table
 from Tulsa,Oklahoma,  Sep 14, 2012

very elegant nice and will recommended this side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought these as night stands and they are absolutley perfect. easy to assemble, fast shipping. I did notice they are easily scratched so I got glass for on the tops. They really did suit my purpose perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2012

It is a nice table to put between the chairs. The assembly was super easy. I lost my instruction but I did it without it in less than half an hour. It looks sturdy. The only thing is it smelled a little (the new furniture smell) . But I expect it to go away in a couple of days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good value
 from NJ,  Jul 24, 2012

This table was bigger than I envisioned (but true to size in description). It fit perfectly between two chairs and blends right in with other more expensive wood/upholstered furniture. I like that it is substantial enough to hold a lamp, books, etc. without being wobbly. Its not just an accent piece, this would be good for a night table or end table. Directions were a little hard to follow, but I was able to figure it out and get it together successfully without issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Table!
 from Texas,  Jun 19, 2012

This is a gorgeous table! Easy assembly, looks beautiful in my office. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
side table
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 18, 2012

Very nice quality table, exceeded my expectations, only gave it 4 stars as it was still RTA, for the price I think it should have come assembled... but nice solid wood. quick assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this table
 from California,  Apr 26, 2012

Loved this table. The assembly was easy and very secure. There isn't anny "wobble" and it looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, functional table
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 2, 2012

This table is super functional. It's like 2 tables in 1. You have the top of the table for lamps, etc. Then you have the next shelf down that I store my laptop on. The table drawer is small, but big enough to house the TV remote. If you have small living room this table is a great table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solidly built. Nice deep cherry wood color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from CT,  Aug 26, 2010

Like this table very much, it fits the space I purchased it for, between two recliners, the height is also right for me. Arrived in the box, took a little time to assemble, and was surprised to see some fine scratches on the top after finishing it. It is not significant, I will not send it back, but I will give it a four star because of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks Overstock.com
 from Middle TN,  Apr 8, 2010

I looked for a long time for small tables to go in our family room. I liked the look of this and took the chance on ordering. I ordered two of them and am glad I did. They are exactly as they appear on line. They are much prettier and better made than similarly priced tables in the local stores. They were pretty easy to assemble too. Very happy with them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from new york,  Apr 8, 2010

I bought this table to coordinate with a coffee table I have of the same color and similar shape. It arrived and was absolutely fabulous. Well make and simple to put together. I transformed my room with little money and the compliments are unreal. Who ever manufactured this did a good job. Can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding value
 from Berlin, NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

I wanted a side table for my sofa that could store my laptop and still have a usable surface area, and this table delivered just that. The laptop fits perfectly on the lower shelf which keeps the top of the table free for lamps, books or anything else one would put on a side table. It arrived earlier then expected, in perfect condition, and was a snap to put together. The drawer is a nice feature, with ample space for a power cord, television remote and a couple of magazines.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the table pictured was exactly what was delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very high quality, sturdy table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece for the price
 from Prince Frederick, MD,  Feb 1, 2013

My husband had no trouble putting this together after I bought it and we bought 2. I think it took him 30 minutes to put both of them together and he is not really "the handy man". It is exactly the color that is depicted on the website and the quality is great for only $$. It looks like a 200-300 piece at value city or ashley furniture. My style is bit more modern-traditional and it could certainly go either way. I am telling you that it will surprise you. I put my laptop on the bottom piece and have a lamp on the top. My husband uses it to hold his glasses and pieces of jewelry he will wear for the next day but it is a large enough piece to hold a couple of magazines, a laptop, etc. BUT, you won't want to hide it with having a bunch of stuff on it anyway. One tip though, it ended up having a larger circumference than I thought so make sure to measure the space you have and compare to the dimensions of the end table first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Knoxville TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this little table but whoever created the instructions for assemly must have had something against the consumer. These were the worst assembly directions I have ever encountered. My husband struggled with it and gave up. I was determined to figure it out and only by chance did I get it to come together, no thanks I might add to the "map" for assembly. The bottom line is, it looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vendor
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2013

Color match, quality and earlier than expected delivery I am completely satisfied with Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match. That does not happen often on other sites.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the trick
 from Ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

This is not high quality furniture, but the price is right. It looks great. We're really happy with our purchase. I may buy a piece of glass for the top as the wood doesn't seem particularly hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Nice item to play into the overall decor of a room, but I would not recommend it for a very prominent/centerpiece role. These are fine as "supporting" actor in the decor of a room and they play that role very well. Then again that is what side tables are made for and that's what it gets 4 stars for. My husband and I bought one a long time ago and bought another recently, we have no complaints - would and have bought again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side table for rounding out the living room
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Dec 1, 2012

Have purchase two of these, the first was to use a table for the phone which was just setting on a box on the floor. The second was to go between the two comfy chairs to create a conversation area. Have added lamps to each and both fit in with the other furniture pieces. Happy with the look. Did have a broken metal piece that joins the two tiers on the first table, but Overstock's customer support was able to send replacement piece quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top