Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from Norwalk, Connecticut,  Jul 12, 2010

I recently bought this juicer after extensive research on masticating juicers-- and I love it. The juicer squeezes every last drop of moisture from the vegetables I use, and it is spectacularly easy to clean. The only reason that I give it 4 stars, rather than 5, is that you have to cut the veggie and fruit into small pieces in order to run through the masticator. However, the ease of cleaning more than makes up for the lengthy preparation time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth It!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2011

This juicer is awesome! Received about a week after purchase, and was instantly amazed. The product looks great is definitely a heavy, good quality juicer, and comes with all the attachments, and instructions you will ever need! I have already juiced a number of times, made hummus, pasta, and nut butter with this juicer and all came out perfectly! My only complaint is that the catch containers should have been made with a pour spout. But the pulp comes out really dry! Not to mention, this juicer grinds the smallest and finest of fruits and veggies, almost no heat transfer. It definitely produces a high quality, nutritious juice. I have lost 8 lbs now that I am juicing, I cant believe it! Love this juicer, and am assured it was worth the money with the 15 year warranty. You cant beat that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this juicer is very very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice juicer
 from Discovery Bay, CA,  Sep 28, 2012

Very quiet and easy to clean! So why does this site force me to write 50 characters or more, when I can leave a review with fewer?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 30, 2011

Love this juicer, very fast and easy to clean. I was concerned because of some of the reviews on other websites about the plastic on the auger shaving off but I have not had any problems like that at all. I have used other juicers and I get much more juice out of my vegetables using this juicer especially when juicing greens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've bought two of them!
 from Fairfield, CT,  Oct 16, 2013

I was so happy with this juicer that I bought one for my daughter and she loves hers too! I would recommend anyone considering this juicer to look up youtube videos that show you how easy it is to use and clean. It really does squeeze all the juice out of whatever fruit or vegetable that you put into it and the outcome is superbly delicious. I'm very happy with my purchase(s).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I've ever made!
 from NW Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

I was planning to order a Vitamix and I am so glad I didn't. Dr. Mercola recommended the Omega Masticating juicer. I would have ordered it from his website but decided to look on Overstock.com. Thank goodness, I found it and read the great reviews. I love the ease of use. It is quiet and the clean -up is easier than cleaning a simple blender. I am a cancer survivor and really hated trying to juice in my LaLane juicer ,then the clean-up was a real chore. I gave up and gave it away to sit on some other counter. Now I juice at least once a day and most days twice. Thanks to Overstock.com and a 'special thanks' to all the reviewers who convinced me this one was the best. Yes, it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I read about the different types of juicers available, the resources that I used steered me towards a masticating type because of extraction capability. A few juicer friends said look at Omega for this type. I am glad I did. The pulp comes out almost dry. A recommendation is to mix juices gradually so you can avoid any bitter veggies biting the tongue. Carrot, apples, beets, cucumbers make a great base, then add your Kales, spinach, and leafy veggies gradually so they don't dominate the flavor. A great way to get the nutrients we all need. You will love this juicer...Join the O club and get the free shipping and club dollars and you will save even more! The price here was better than ***, ** already! And where else can you get heavy items like a 12" memory foam mattress shipped free at half the price of retail!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicing for optimal health
 from Colorado,  Jan 15, 2014

After doing research I decided the Omega 8006 best suited my needs for a juicer as I wanted to juice leafy greens as well as the usual veggies - carrots, beets, ginger etc. This juicer seems very well made and the chrome exterior cleans up beautifully. It is quiet and produces tasty nutritious juice unless you experiment and try to juice a piece of onion. There are no problems with celery strings or fibers from dandelion or other stems. The pulp seems quite dry but I don't have anything to compare it to as this is my first juicer. I did find a delicious recipe for using the pulp to make crackers, so there is NO waste. (I used a dehydrator, but you can also make them in the oven.) LOVE this juicer and look forward to years of optimal nutrition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great juicer!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Dec 28, 2013

This juicer works great for greens, as well as other fruits and vegetable! My last juicer was unable to extract the juice from greens (such as kale) without just shooting it out. The Omega 8006 does a great job of extracting all the juice, leaving the remaining fruits and vegetable matter completely dry and extracted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This juicer is awesome!
 from Fullerton, CA,  Nov 29, 2013

This juicer is awesome for kale and most other vegetables and fruits. I am disappointed with juicing pineapple with this juicer. It takes too long. Otherwise it is awesome! For me personally, the collection container at the bottom can be larger because I juice about a jugful at a time. I often have to stop 3-4 times to empty the container. My entire family loves juicing and is now consuming even more fruits and vegetables! Clean up is easy and I love that it does not have any blades to clean! I highly recommend this product for anyone wanting to drink their fruits and vegetables!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it !
 from Nebraska,  Oct 18, 2013

The pulp is really dry so you know that it is really squeezing a lot of juice out. 15 year warranty! Very easy clean up. I was worried about the noise but you will not wake anyone if you juice while they are sleeping. Super quiet. I didn't see that the manual showed what the screen was for but I Googled a couple of videos online to see exactly how to use it. So far, very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best juicer ever
 from dc,  Jan 13, 2013

love the juicer and cleanup is a breeze. i had another juicer years ago and the cleanup almost made be not want to juice. this juicer is great and cleanup is a snap. i had my 3 yr old and 6 yr old great nephews juicing and they had a ball.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, sturdy, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2012

Jjust a few parts, easy to clean, its slow but that is to be expected of a masticating juicer as opposed to a centrifuge type. You have to look up the difference and know what you are buying. It was excellent and priced well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as stated. Shiny chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 3, 2012

If you're looking for a juicer to handle your greens well, this is your juicer! I've been using it daily for about 3 weeks now, and it's been great. It's easy to set up, use, and clean (compared to my previous Jack LaLanne juicer). I did quite a bit of research prior to deciding on the Omega J8006, and am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Lander, WY,  Aug 31, 2012

We just love the juicer. Easy to use, easy to clean, makes very good juice. Does take a little more time to cut everything in small pieces, but no real problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent juicer!
 from california,  Mar 9, 2011

I bought the Omega J8006 after doing quite a bit of online research about all the different ones on the market. Watched a few video reviews and I am happy to say this juicer is all that it appears to be. Very sturdy and really easy to put together and take apart to clean. I have made juices out of spinach, celery, cucumbers, carrots, parsley, apples, pineapples and oranges. Does a great job on all. I would recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good machine
 from Minneapolis MN,  Jan 19, 2011

The best juicer I have ever used. Had a Jack L juicer it is no competition to the Omega what so ever. This thing is a snap to clean fast and easy. also hi yeild of juice it doesn't waste much at all, and it is great with wheat grass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made the Leap
 from San Francisco CA,  Dec 30, 2010

After years of using inferior juicers (ones that clog after one use or heat the juices), I did my homework and decided to spend a bit more money to buy a commercial grade masticating juicer. The one small (almost insignificant) drawback is the smaller food shoot. This requires more chopping of foods, but the resulting juice is amazing. Clean-up is super quick and literally takes me 1 to 2 minutes total (vs 10 to 15 with centrifugal juicers), there is almost no foam and absolutely no heat build up. If you are serious about juicing, then seriously consider the Omega J8006 juicer. It's the best juicer I've used since I've started juicing 10 years ago. To your health!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great choice
 from pacific northwest,  Nov 26, 2010

This is my first juicer and it has met all of my needs and exceeded my expectations. I wanted a do it all juicer without paying through the nose. I am able to juice leafy greens including wheatgrass, it does great with bananas especially if you use the "blank" cone. I really don't have a need for the pasta making options, so I can't comment. I bought this juicer to do a 7 day juicing fast, which meant using (and cleaning) the juicer 5-6 time a day. Needless to say, I was hoping that the claim to "easy clean up" was accurate. Well, it was a snap! It all cleans up in about 5 minutes or less. I couldn't be more pleased. we have been using this juicer daily and we love it! happy juicing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to clean and strong as a mule
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 3, 2010

This juice will do just about anything. I've been using it for a few weeks straight now and really like it. It's really easy to clean and has only clogged once when I stuffed it with too much kale. I'm excited to try pasta making with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top