Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Juicer
 from Auberry, California,  Dec 9, 2013

Love it Love it Love it! Friends come over and cant believe how easy the clean up is.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST juicer out there
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 10, 2013

There are a LOT of juicers out there so choosing one was becoming a very stressful decision--too many options! A friend recommended this juicer to me, and I am so, so pleased with it. It's quiet, efficient, and very, VERY easy to clean. I juice every morning before work so an easy clean up is important to me. I can usually prep, juice, and clean up within 20 minutes now. I haven't used any of the other functions on this machine like the pasta maker, etc., so I can't speak to their efficiency. I also like this particular machine because of the masticating function. It helps break down those tougher fruits and veggies. The juice doesn't heat up either because the Omega moves at a slower RPM. It's still very fast though, and I don't feel like I've lost nutrients because of the heat found in a centrifugal-powered machine. If you want to juice, this is the machine for you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All I Need
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 4, 2013

I did extensive research on juicers before buying this one. I wanted one that had a small footprint, not too loud, easy to clean and could juice wheat grass. This one fit the bill. I knew already that the base was plastic and not real chrome, but ordered anyway. The plastic looks realistic enough, just prone to scratches. Just used juicer yesterday. Worked fantastic. I don't mind the small spout as it forces you to prepare your food, which to me, makes it more fun. Perfect carrot and beet juice. Juiced 5 different veggies for dinner as well without any issue. Have not tried to juice soft fruit yet. Easy to clean with simple assembly instructions. As far as recipes, the booklet has maybe 3-4. You should purchase *** for all the recipes your hear desires.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Plastic to look like chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for not real chome, pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, input mouth could be bigger.
 from Columbia SC,  May 7, 2013

I really like my new Omega juicer, this model the J8005 isn't the latest and greatest. But, after hearing about the differences between this and the new J8006 I don't imagine you could tell any difference operating these two side by side. This is a handsome piece of kitchen equipment, even the plastic pieces have a sturdy quality feel to them. Every aspect that one could think of has a quality, sturdy and dependable feel to it. The way that the pieces fit together, the sound that the motor makes (it never sounds strained), the look of the juicer (understated, high quality, traditional), the way it works (no drama, no fuss, it works as it should), the cord is plenty long and very sturdy like the rest of the machine. Be sure to pay attention to the pulp and juice cups; they will fill up quicker than you think. I use a plastic pitcher to pour the juice cup contents into. This lets me juice 32 oz (+/- ?) and mix it all together. Lately I have been juicing a few carrots, several leaves of romaine (or a few leaves of Bok Choy), one large cucumber, a lemon and two apples. This requires one to empty both the juice cup and the pulp cup. If you feel like messing about with it, you can send the pulp through a second time. It seems like you get more juice out of it. I don't do this, the pulp is dry enough that I feel like I'm getting my money's worth and don't feel like the hassle. The pulp can be use to make crackers, or as an addition to quiches, meatloafs, etc. Hard seeds shouldn't be run through this. I use an apple corer to get rid of apple seeds. I quarter lemons, then make slices perpendicular to the length of those quarters. This exposes slices of lemon (like slices of pizza, with the crust end attached to the skin of the lemon). This allows me to quickly pluck seeds out. This is a great juicer, you really can't go wrong with this juicer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate; chrome and black plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Omega J8005 is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent extracting juicer
 from Vermont,  Apr 28, 2013

After using this and making some incredible juices, we decided it was wasteful to discard all the wonderful fiber in the pulp. We then purchased a Vitamix blending juicer and are happier with that. We now use the pulp and it is even easier to clean. That said, if one wants an extracting/masticating juicer, the Omega J8500 is the one for you. It is a high quality machine but iI would recommend my friends get a Vitamix instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rugged construction, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great masticating juicer
 from Ohio,  Apr 9, 2013

This is my 1st juicer and I love it. I was torn between a centrifugal and a masticating juicer. I chose this because I wanted to have the ability to juice greens without shooting half of them out (as centrifugal juicers tend to do) . I also wanted to have a little more pulp in my juice and extract as much juice as possible with very little foam. this accomplishes all of the above. If you have the time to cut things smaller to fit the feed tube, and a little extra time to complete the process of slowly masticating foods, you'll love this type of juicer. It's easy to assemble and clean, but if you're always in a rush, you might want to consider a centrifugal type. I have used a friend's more expensive centrifugal juicer, and this omega is still my choice due to the things I've mentioned, along with easy storage. Unassembled, this juicer fits on s shelf of my lazy Susan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer Love!!
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 27, 2013

I love this juicer, it gets every last bit of liquid out of fruits & veggies. I use it daily and am so happy with what it can do..FYI-It also makes pasta and bread sticks! I would purchase it again, and again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its made with high quality material, easy to clean & dishwasher safe. It's also a nice looking product so I dont mind having it on the countertop
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for leafy greens, not so great for fruit
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Mar 26, 2013

This is a juicer for, well, a serious juicer. If you are looking for something that juices soft fruit well, this is not for you. If you're looking for a great quality juicer for vegetables and leafy greens, this is what you need. I bought this juicer because I HATE salad, and had tried green vegetable juice on several occasions, finding it much more palatable (I didn't feel like a miserable rabbit). I've been juicing kale, spinach, green apples, lemons, limes, celery, and carrots; all of which it handles very well. It does have some trouble with cucumber, but not enough to stop me from finishing my juice before having to take the juicer apart and clean it. It cleans up very, very easily. I was genuinely surprised, as I thought I'd be dealing with a train wreck in my kitchen every morning. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, functions as expected, great quality juice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ideal Juicer
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Aug 31, 2012

Sometimes buying "costly" products online can be a bit scary. If you dont know exactly what brand and model you want it can be a challange as you wonder if the manufactor is being honest in their assessment. I knew what I wanted the juicer to do, and as read the product details I thought this is what I want, I hope it lives up to its assessment. IT DID! I am very happy with my juicer, it juices carrots and wheatgrass both thouroughly and quickly. I am thrilled with my purchase and give it MY SEAL OF APPROVAL! Thanks for making it available to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black and chrome matched the on site picture and shined as I juiced my vegis
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The juicer worked quickly and effectively juicing all types of vegis including the hard to juice carrots, beets, and wheatgrass.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product discription was identical to what I have experienced!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 10, 2012

This is my first juicer ever and I wish I bought it sooner - love it. I did some research and after looking at the reviews I ordered the Omega. So far so good. The price is right too. If you are interested in getting into juicing or want to upgrade I recommend this item. Keep in mind there are different levels of juicers hence the difference in price, this is a masticating juicer which extracts more juice from fresh produce compared to the centrifugal type but maybe not as much as a trifugal type (also more expensive). Still very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you get is what you see.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ma,  Apr 26, 2012

This Juicer works great and is super easy to clean! Have nothing but good things to say about it. It's good fOr juicing both fruits and leafy greens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT Product! Going on 2 years now
 from Waxhaw, NC,  Apr 22, 2012

We purchased this product a couple of years ago or more, and it is still running like brand new. It is made of high quality materials and it looks just like it did when it was new, with the exception of the auger inside is stained from the various vegetable juices that we have made. We mainly use the unit for carrots, spinach, and similar veggies, but we have juiced about everything including wheat grass, ginger, oranges, beets, celery, apples, grapes, lettuces, herbs, and so on. just about everything we could think of over the past two years. We bought it when I our daughter was born and used it to make some baby food, but found that we used it more for our own juicing than anything. I would highly recommend this unit, it is really built to last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Oak Creek WI,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this to replace a popular but much less expensive centrifugal juicer from a big box retailer that I bought first and the blades ate up the plastic after only a couple months use. Ive really liked this new juicer in comparison. It is much quieter, the pulp comes out much drier, and even though I have to cut up the veges a lot smaller the clean up and set up is easier and quicker so it evens out in the end. I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kalamazoo, Michigan,  Feb 28, 2012

The Omega J8005 works great for making juice of any kind. It also works very well at processing nuts into meal. The only drawback I have is that you have to chop items fairly small to add into the unit. It's a little time consuming but I don't mind because good health is the real issue here. One of the best aspects is the easy clean up and the ease of assembling and disassembling the unit. Very clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome juicer for leafy vegetables
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

Was looking for a juicer that worked well on leafy vegetables as well as carrots, apples, etc. This one fits and does a good job extricating juices and separating the pulp. It's a little on the slow side for speed, and the feed chute is not as big as my last unit. Overall I am happy and will be excited to use the pasta attachments and make some sorbet with it soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME / CHROME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and good quality build.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omega J8005 Juicer
 from Canton, Ohio,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a very solid juicer, it works well, and is quite easy to disassemble for cleaning. It cleans up very easily and quickly, As other reviewers have said, it is better on the more solid vegetables and fruits, but not to the point of being less usable. It also works very well with greens, spinach, kale, etc. I'm very happy with it. It also has a side benefit as it can be used to make "nut butters" and grind coffee. While I have not used it to grind coffee, it does make nut butter very well. . You may have to grind it more than once to get a smoother consistency, but it does the job quickly and efficiently. It also has attachments to extrude pasta. . I have yet to try that, but if it works as well as everything else this machine does I have not doubt it will do so well. The reasons I didn't give the machine 5 stars was the smaller feed tube, (not a big issue for me) and the fact was not made here in the US. Otherwise it's an outstanding machine which does more than one thing very well. I would happily recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, disappointed it wasn't made in USA though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To my health
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 2, 2011

This is the juicer for all who are concerned about their health or trying to get healthy. Beat cancer and other diseases just by juicing..yup its true its happening every day. What are you waiting for, get your juicer get juicing. Don't buy the cheaper brands as they rip apart the cell membrane of the food. You want that cell membrane! Get Juicing buy the Omega...Oh...it also does wheatgrass no attachments needed. Also does nutbutters. I haven't tried that yet but will in a few weeks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chrome is Chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above what I expected. Clean up is done in seconds. No more excuses for "not" juicing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 2, 2011

This juicer takes items like carrots, apples, any solid items really well. It takes leafy greens pretty well, kale, spinach, etc. Doesn't like tomatoes, plums, any pulpy items tends to clog it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this juicer is not for tomatoes, plums, any pulpy items it gets clogged easily. I have also noticed you must chop your item small so the machine can receive it. Good Juice though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. I was under impression you could put anything in this and it could handle it. Not so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Quite
 from Bishop, CA,  Jul 10, 2010

We bought this juicer to replace our 20+ year old Champion Juicer. The Omega J8005 is more quite, however the screen fills quickly and you have to stir to get all the juice. It does work nicely on all kinds of vegies and fruit. All and all we are pleased with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 May 27, 2010

I couldn't be happier with this juicer! It does a fantastic job of juicing all types of produce and the pulp that is left is very dry, leaving all the good nutients in the juice. Cleaning is a breeze, parts come apart easily and can be put in the dishwasher. I use it every day as my husband has health issues and this healthy juice helps immensly with his energy level. I am thrilled with this purchase and would highly reccomend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top