Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Masticating Juicer
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 22, 2010

I treated myself to this delightful juicer after spending an absurd amount of time researching the many different juicers on the market. The Omega 8004 is capable of juicing wheatgrass, and that was a requirement for me. Since I have owned this machine, I have juiced: apples, grapes, carrots, kale, wheatgrass, celery and spinach with wonderful results. If you don't feel the pulp is dry enough, simply run it through the machine a second time for greater yield. I also used the blank screen (included) to make a delicious banana and strawberry sorbet. Clean-up is simple and can be completed in less than 2 minutes. That was a huge selling point for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 25, 2010

I spent some time researching and decided on the Omega 8006 masticating juicer. I absolutely love it and use it every single morning, so I when I was visiting my parents over the weekend I took the juicer with me. My parent loved it so much I left it with them and bought myself the 8004. Overall, yes the chute is smaller in comparison to other juicers but I don't mind spending a few extra minutes cutting the fruits/vegetable to smaller pieces which I get back later when it only takes about 2 minutes to cleanup. Also, I like that it's low rpm which generates less heat to the juice and comes with other attachments to make baby food, pasta extruder, almond/soy milk and banana 'ice cream'. Overall I would highly recommend the Omege 8006 (black chrome)/ 8004 (white), the harder Ultem auger is worth the extra $. The only comment for the 8004 is that since I juice a lot of carrots there is some slight staining on the white as with the juice cups they provide, those stain too. Other than that it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from S Fl,  Aug 3, 2012

We had decided to get a juicer and after a LOT of research, had found several scattered positive reviews about the Omega j8000 series. It's quiet, it juices beautifully and easy to clean up. In addition to juicing fruits and vegetables, you can make sorbets with frozen fruits (we recommend bananas...makes it like ice cream), you can make pasta dough and use the juicer to cut different shapes, puree foods, make homemade nut butters and more. We looked around for prices and Overstock had a great deal going on...so we saved money on the purchase, got it at the specified delivery time and we've been very pleased ever since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality juicer that has made us very happy for just over 2 weeks now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to billing
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 29, 2013

This juicer is really fantastic. I just used it for a long juice fast and it produced much more juice per veggie/fruit than I thought it would! The pulp was very dry, and I used the included mesh filter to strain the juice further. It juiced ginger, greens, herbs, tons of carrots, etc., with ease. I washed all the veggies, cut them up into smaller pieces to fit through the shoot, and ran them through. Once the fast was over, I used the blank "chopper" piece with a frozen banana and it made a really nice frozen dessert, with similar texture to ice cream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super buy
 from Union city, CA,  Dec 16, 2012

I'm very pleased to choose this juicer, it's exactly what I wanted. Very easy to use, quite, easy clean, dry pulp. it's perfect. Also I'm very happy that I had good deal buy from overstock and thanks for the fast shipping. Satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for Juicing
 from Louisiana,  Oct 11, 2014

This juicer is very effective and easy to clean. An excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Juicer!
 from In A RainbowCloud, AL,  Apr 16, 2014

I finally decided on ordering this juicer after a lot of research. I wanted a way to implement all servings of fruits and veggies into my diet, and this juicer definitely delivers! The parts are easy to remove and assemble/clean. The engine is actually quiet, as its description says. Overall, it's very high quality, and well worth its price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from miami, fl,  Oct 7, 2013

easy to use. easy to clean. works well with leafy greens!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful juicer!!!!!
 from Augusta, Ga.,  Nov 2, 2012

I couldn't wait for my juicer to arrive and when it finally did I washed it and juiced right away. The parts are easy to assemble and clean. It juiced quietly (big surprise) and produced pulp that was very dry. I have used it twice a day since receiving it and just love it! I have bragged about my juicer to all my family and friends and encouraged them to purchase one for themselves. Get one... you will not be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic juicer
 from New York, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

I am enjoying the Omega J8004 juicer on a daily basis. It delivers much more juice than a cheaper juicer I had previously purchased. The masticating aspect is the way to go. There are 7 pieces to clean, but clean up is quick and all items are dishwasher safe. the product comes with a 15 year warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jul 16, 2012

This juicer works so well. It gets an incredible amount of juice out of the fruits and vegetables leaving a very dry pulp behind. I was looking for this kind of juicer. It is so easy to clean. I do have to cut up some of the fruit and vegetables to fit down the chute but it takes just a few minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 2, 2011

I decided to check a chance on others' reviews about this product. I couldn't be happier. It's extremely easy to use and easy to clean. It extracts every last drop of juice from my fruits and veggies. I've been touting this juicer to my friends and family. In fact, I plan to purchase one for my mother but it's out of stock! I'll keep monitoring the site, though. If you're serious about juicing you won't be dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Denver, Colorado,  Aug 30, 2011

beutiful and does the job squeezes the juice out of my veggies

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and warranty is long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work Horse
 from Spring City, PA,  May 30, 2011

Far supeiror to centrifugal juicers. pulp is dry. Juice is like silk. Coffee beans grind to perfection

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Juicer
 from Massachussetts,  May 16, 2011

We looked many juicers before deciding on this one however most other juicers use high speed/revolutions to complete juicing and deplete some nutrients due to the heat. This juicer is very quiet and does not use high RPM to get the job done. We juice everything from spinach leaves to apples carrots beets celery,etc. anything we can find. The screen you put over the juice collection container really helps filter out the pulp so it is truly juice you are getting and the pulp falls into a separate container. Most pulp comes out dry. Our only complaint is that the tube you feed the fruits/veg into is too narrow leading to a little more time chopping some things but overall its a great value, we use it daily, fairly easy to clean but even though the pieces are all dishwasher safe, you do need to clean out all pieces with the included brush otherwise you get build up of food particles in small spaces. Now we are getting more nutrients than ever before, would be helpful if juicer came with recipe ideas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes good juice and sorbets
 from Long Island, NY,  May 13, 2011

If you are looking for a pretty smooth tasting juice this does just that. It also make sorbets when you use the blank screen for frozen fruit. I made mango and banana sorbet that was good for a late night snack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Omega 8004 Juicer
 Jan 21, 2011

This is the best purchase I've made this year! Overstock delivered promptly and the juicer is amazing and surprisingly quiet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought