Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful details
 from colorado,  Apr 24, 2012

What I love most near the really affordable price are the small and finely worked details. All the small parts and addition give a whole look of elegance and style on a solid base. I was searching so far for a similar design coat stand and finally found it. The stand is really solid and even when full with coats this piece looks lovely and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the alternatives
 from New York,  Feb 23, 2012

It was either this coat stand or a $20 metal hook rack that attaches to the top of a door and I went with this one. In stead of saving $30 I thought this would be more interesting and practical and so far I'm really thinking I made the right choice. It looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and Attractive
 from PA,  Apr 30, 2014

Very easy to assemble - less than 5 minutes! This is a nice item but would do think that heavier coats may present a stability problem because of the weight, etc. The pegs are rather short. For lighter items this coat rack is really very functional. Also it's rather attractive and would probably fit into a number of different decors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 6, 2014

This is extremely fast to put together and holds your coats. Maybe a little too pricy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke within 2 months!
 from arlington heights, illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

Hung 4 winter coats and the darn coat rack broke! First item from Overstock that was a disappointment

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Jackson MS,  Sep 25, 2013

Easy to put together and very nice looking in our foyer. Solves our organizational issues with coats, cardigans, and purses since we don't have a coat closet. It is solid and a GREAT deal for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and works well!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 12, 2013

The coat rack does exactly what I needed to do, and does it stylishly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Oregon,  Mar 21, 2013

The hangers are aligned so you get the max benefit of hanging items. It's a nice color and feels solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Price
 from Coastal South Carolina,  Jan 13, 2013

Perfect for what I needed at a great price. Came in a short box and I was sure it wouldn't meet my expectations but it went right together and works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get vertical!
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 19, 2012

Connections feel a bit loose on the pegs that I put clothes on. This solved the where to throw clothes I don't want to put away. Instead of a tossing them on the vertical surface like a chair I had in a corner of my bedroom, it frees up space and moves the clutter to a vertical position which looks better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Coat Stand
 from nc,  Nov 21, 2012

I searched for coat stands for months. I am using in the bathroom for a towel and robe holder. After reading other reviews, and the price was right, I bought this one. Shipped as promised.Was exactly what I was looking for. Accommodates my wet towels and heavy robes-LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and so tasteful
 from los angeles,  Jul 12, 2012

Finally I found this coat hanger. I was searching for similar design coat stands but I could not find one that would be good. The price is amazing and shipment was fast. Upon arrival I was like a child on Christmas waiting to unpack. The beautiful carving and the fresh look can be seen only in real. Better than expected. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and quality
 from houston,  Jul 11, 2012

The best deal I made yet. I own a small coffee shop and I needed some coat stands to make it more moody. This is the best value for money product I have ever purchased. The great work on the small details look amazing and the whole aspect is classic and elegant.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanging coats in style
 from san francisco,  Jul 4, 2012

I love this wooden coat hanger. It is not only stable enough but has an amazing simple and classic design. I was always mad about crafted wood pieces so in my classic hall this was the best to order. The price is affordable. even low and I can hang the coats in style. Warmly recommend it to everyone. Thanks for another great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but definitel problems to be aware of
 from Chicago,  May 15, 2012

I got this for my son's first apt; he needed something compact, simple in design, functionable, yet stylish. It is all of that. It was helpful to read all the reviews first, and they are true. For example, there were no instructions or tags of care or how to put together, which would have been useful since I took the box over to the apt w/o the pic for a guide. It is simple enough to figure how to assemble. I had two major problems with it tho. First, there is a gold sticker on the base w/ "Made in Malaysia", which when removing completely took off the finish. Also, a part was missing. The stem screws one into another, the screws and hole fit fine, but the top 2 pc's were two "females" and could not attach, plus it looked different since both holes were surrounded by metal and much larger than on the post. Good news, I did contact Overstock cust svc and they said they would send a replacement for the base that held the legs, plus the missing pc. Well, they sent me the wrong part and a metal pin to connect the top, so it looks like the top spins around. I then called Cust Svc and they have now sent me the correct pc. Basically they replace the entire tree except the 2 pc's in the middle. Alittle aggravating, but very good cust svc that solved prob; and it is a nice looking coat tree. Plus, abit overpriced for the quality, it is more of a $30 max item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when removing the sticker on the base it peeled off entire finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was okay and the people's reviews were helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Colorado,  May 9, 2012

Meet my expectations, very usefull, basically I recommend this product and the price was very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely piece
 from chicago,  May 3, 2012

I remember my grandmother having such a lovely and beautiful coat stand and when I was a little girl it seemed so big. When I saw this piece it recalled old memories and I also needed a great addition to the waiting hall. The price is really affordable and all the small and fine details make this stand the perfect and elegant addition, which is also useful and solid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent look
 from san francisco,  May 1, 2012

I adore this coat stand. The price is amazing and shipping was fast. I hardly waited for my coat stand to arrive as it looked so great on picture and I was hoping it looks exactly in real. I am highly satisfied with my purchase. All the fine works and details give the elegant look for the stand and the great quality wood makes it stable and durable. I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for using in place of a coat closet
 from Bellevue,  Feb 20, 2012

My new apartment does not have a coat closet so I bought this coat rack. The package was very small so I thought assembly would be tough but it was very simple. It has enough space for my two coats (the ones I usually wear) plus plenty of space for my friends coats for when they come to visit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Cleveland OH,  Feb 15, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my mother who has quite the coat collection and is always wearing a different one from one day to the next. It assembles like nobody's business and is a nice little accent in her mud room especially for winter when her coats work full time. She likes that she can take it apart and store it in her storage bench seat the summertime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oak Coat Rack
Today $29.49
Compare $34.14
Save 14%
(19)
Cuba Coat Rack
Today $94.99
Oak Finish Wooden Coat Rack
Today $53.99
Compare $94.76
Save 43%
(16)
Tora Coat Rack
Today $84.99
Back to top