Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
simple and so tasteful
 from los angeles,  Jul 12, 2012

Finally I found this coat hanger. I was searching for similar design coat stands but I could not find one that would be good. The price is amazing and shipment was fast. Upon arrival I was like a child on Christmas waiting to unpack. The beautiful carving and the fresh look can be seen only in real. Better than expected. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It broke within 2 months!
 from arlington heights, illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

Hung 4 winter coats and the darn coat rack broke! First item from Overstock that was a disappointment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get vertical!
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 19, 2012

Connections feel a bit loose on the pegs that I put clothes on. This solved the where to throw clothes I don't want to put away. Instead of a tossing them on the vertical surface like a chair I had in a corner of my bedroom, it frees up space and moves the clutter to a vertical position which looks better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Coat Stand
 from nc,  Nov 21, 2012

I searched for coat stands for months. I am using in the bathroom for a towel and robe holder. After reading other reviews, and the price was right, I bought this one. Shipped as promised.Was exactly what I was looking for. Accommodates my wet towels and heavy robes-LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and quality
 from houston,  Jul 11, 2012

The best deal I made yet. I own a small coffee shop and I needed some coat stands to make it more moody. This is the best value for money product I have ever purchased. The great work on the small details look amazing and the whole aspect is classic and elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but definitel problems to be aware of
 from Chicago,  May 15, 2012

I got this for my son's first apt; he needed something compact, simple in design, functionable, yet stylish. It is all of that. It was helpful to read all the reviews first, and they are true. For example, there were no instructions or tags of care or how to put together, which would have been useful since I took the box over to the apt w/o the pic for a guide. It is simple enough to figure how to assemble. I had two major problems with it tho. First, there is a gold sticker on the base w/ "Made in Malaysia", which when removing completely took off the finish. Also, a part was missing. The stem screws one into another, the screws and hole fit fine, but the top 2 pc's were two "females" and could not attach, plus it looked different since both holes were surrounded by metal and much larger than on the post. Good news, I did contact Overstock cust svc and they said they would send a replacement for the base that held the legs, plus the missing pc. Well, they sent me the wrong part and a metal pin to connect the top, so it looks like the top spins around. I then called Cust Svc and they have now sent me the correct pc. Basically they replace the entire tree except the 2 pc's in the middle. Alittle aggravating, but very good cust svc that solved prob; and it is a nice looking coat tree. Plus, abit overpriced for the quality, it is more of a $30 max item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. when removing the sticker on the base it peeled off entire finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was okay and the people's reviews were helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful details
 from colorado,  Apr 24, 2012

What I love most near the really affordable price are the small and finely worked details. All the small parts and addition give a whole look of elegance and style on a solid base. I was searching so far for a similar design coat stand and finally found it. The stand is really solid and even when full with coats this piece looks lovely and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the alternatives
 from New York,  Feb 23, 2012

It was either this coat stand or a $20 metal hook rack that attaches to the top of a door and I went with this one. In stead of saving $30 I thought this would be more interesting and practical and so far I'm really thinking I made the right choice. It looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat stand
 Jun 8, 2016

easy to assembly nice and sturdy quite pretty too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat rack
 Apr 9, 2016

Have had this for two years and so glad I bought it. It is stylish and holds many coats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stacy
 Feb 24, 2016

Purchased for my husband to hang his baseball caps and lightweight jacket. It's sturdy and attractive. Very easy to assemble. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Feb 10, 2016

This is a great product. The price is a little high for what it is, but it looks beautiful and I receive tons of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 12, 2016

This is just what I was looking for. It has a nice style to it and is very sturdy. I have some heavier coats on there and it is standing up to the test. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it.
 Jan 2, 2016

Decent appearance, decent material, easy to put together--even without any instructions enclosed--but I had to give it a bit of forethought before jumping in and attaching the pieces together. Dark brown finish--almost cappuccino--and so it goes with the rest of my cappuccino furniture well. Sturdy and secure. The legs are level and designed well. You can spin the top part (the part with the actual hooks for hanging) around to fit your need so you won't have to lift the whole stand up just to rotate it. Just buy it if the wood finish fits with your color scheme and I promise you'll be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 Dec 5, 2015

the slots that the legs slide into break easy. Had to screw them into the base. only had a month until they broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 Nov 12, 2015

Super easy to put together and looks amazing in the apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheila p
 Apr 21, 2015

love it. Good price and good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base Light
 Feb 28, 2015

base not really heavy enough. Not a fatal flaw though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

great purchase, I would for recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Aug 29, 2014

This coat rack was exactly what I was looking for and expected! Mostly pretty sturdy, though once almost tipped over, but if it's got too much on it that's a possibility. Great design! Good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought