Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unusual concept
 from Medford, OR,  May 25, 2010

I was reluctant to try this concept in an iron, but it is the brand exclusively sold by a major fabric store, so I figured that it must be a good iron. I've owned Rowena and Shark irons in the past and like a quality product. The major problem I've had with nearly all irons is that they leak water. Sadly, this one is no different. Although it says no leaks, it leaked too. I think it must be a user problem! Not standing your iron on end takes a little getting used to - but I think it's brilliant from a safety stand point. The size of the iron is much bigger than my previous ones - which I really like as it takes less time to get the job done. I also like the pointed end - allowing detail work to be easily performed. I'm hoping the mechanism that makes it rise up and down doesn't wear out. I also iron with both hands and when you take your hand off the handle, it rises up - not really a problem, but takes some getting used to for the switching of hands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much fun!
 from Southeastern Michigan,  Dec 5, 2010

I have been hearing about this iron for a long time from other quilters, and my husband is the son of a fire chief and hyper-aware of the danger of irons, so it seemed to be a very good choice with the built-in safety features. Plus, we have two cats, who have been known to see the ironing board as a bridge to their sometimes mysterious destinations. Anyway, the iron works like a charm. It didn't take me long to remember not to set it on end, and it heats up very quickly and produces all the steam needed for the task at hand. Great product! Fun to use. Safe for the kitties and makes the husband happy. All good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of steam!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 29, 2010

I ordered my iron after viewing Fons & Porter. I love the amount of steam this iron produces. I like being able to adjust the steam level too. The auto lift takes some getting used to and the sound it makes is a little annoying, but you get used to that pretty quick. The heat up time is fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oliso Smart Iron
 from Chelmsford, MA,  Sep 29, 2011

This iron is everything it was advertised to be. It works great. So far - no complaints. I first used the iron in a quilt class, and I'm very happy I decided to buy one. I iron a lot of clothese and fabrics and this irone works well on all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. I really like this iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short lived
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 20, 2011

It worked well for the first 3 months, but after that I started experiencing trouble. The auto-off feature is not consistent. Yesterday I turned it on and it leaked the entire contents of the water well onto my ironing board leaving a huge, soppy wet mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. It worked well the first 3 months, but I'm having trouble 5 months after purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Feb 2, 2011

I love this product! It is not too heavy or too light. I love the drop down feature, so that the iron never rest on your clothes, therefore they are not accidentally scorched. It's worth the price! I tend to share it less with my family :-).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron
 from Mt. Vernon, IL,  Oct 16, 2010

I love this iron. Lots of steam. It didn't take long at all to get use to not standing the iron up. I would never go back to the old traditional irons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oliso Smart Iron
 from Austin,TX,  Apr 27, 2010

I love this iron. It is so much better than the conventional irons. The steam feature and non-scorch lift feature make this iron an awesome tool to make your clothes look great. Fun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iron and great concept
 from Arizona,  Nov 30, 2013

I purchased this iron to replace an earlier model that I dropped on the floor (it still irons but the plastic feet broke off). It was easier (and cost effective) to simply order a new one rather than sending the broken one for repair. It does take time to become accustomed to not setting the iron on end, but overall it makes ironing quick and easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! great iron
 from CA,  Oct 9, 2013

This iron really works. I hate to have to iron something twice because the iron just won't do the job. This iron does the job! It can really steam. I like that it has so many ways to turn off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive - outstanding iron I love it
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Aug 23, 2013

I iron way to much and have for years, I am buying irons all the time. I saw this and thought I would try it.... It is great!!!! I have bad shoulders and close to 70. It is great have a iron you do not need to lift much

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work out of the box
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 14, 2013

I was excited to receive my new iron - i excitedly opened the box prepared to iron up a storm - unfortunately, it does not work at all. You can hear clicking on and off as something obviously is trying to work, but cannot! I am very disappointed! Let's hope overstock responds promptly - willing to give it another try - i love the potential features - just need it to work!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Bolivar, TN,  May 18, 2012

Love this iron. Works really good and I like the way it protects the clothes if I forget to set it upright.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet
 Sep 18, 2010

I love the hand sensor and auto lifts, it makes ironing so much faster and more efficient. I'm unsure at this point about the steam function and the heat of the iron. I've only used it once but it didn't perform quite as well as I would have expected it to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tefal Ultraglide Easycord FV4446
Today $42.99
Compare $67.85
Save 37%
(10)
Smartek Red Steam Iron
Today $19.99
Compare $30.88
Save 35%
(6)
Back to top