Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking but flimsy
 from Pewaukee, WI,  Apr 26, 2008

I just got my rug. It's great looking, but it seems like pretty low quality. Not what I expected for the price. I'm keeping it because it matches the area I needed it for, but it's certainly not something I would have bought had I seen it in the store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Cheap
 from Amherst, NH,  Oct 15, 2010

I bought this runner for my front hall. While the photo of the rug looks fine, it is misleading. The photo actually depicts a detailed leaf design in the rug. In reality, the design is much less detailed--almost like it's out of focus and fuzzy. The result is a very cheap looking rug destined for a (very) dark hallway. It's also very thin--another sign of the lack of quality. You get what you pay for, and in this case, I think I paid too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Runners
 from Rockaway NJ,  Jan 1, 2013

I like the runners but there is some color variation between the rugs which was a little disappointing since I have them running down a hallway. The vine design however is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disapointed
 from Delco Cty,  Dec 21, 2011

Although very pretty to look at this rug lacks quality big time. It has no weight to it and is very thin....pretty much a pretty cheapo rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quality, has no weight to it, very thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovlier in Person
 from ORDuck,  Jun 13, 2011

I've never purchased rugs online before, never trusting the quality and the color as it was presented. However, I know now that Overstock is so accurate I would never question their information again. I am exceedingly pleased with these rugs, and if the need arose again to buy more rugs, I would definitely start my search right here! Thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little brighter than I expected, but it looked even better.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Oct 6, 2010

Perfect size to fit under the stools at the breakfast counter, to protect my carpet. Colors are bright and quality excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug runner
 from Oregon Coast,  Jul 4, 2010

exceptionaly fast shipping and I loved the runner. It is better looking in the here and now. I ordered black and the leaves are a light gold, tan color and it looks real good. It its not busy like a lot of the other rugs. I have it in front of the sink and dishwasher and it looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from DC suburbs,  Apr 5, 2010

I bought two of these matching flower rugs for my hallway. They are attractive and nice for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from Everett WA,  Apr 3, 2010

I bought this rug, along with the 3x5 one, in black for my master bathroom. It's not very thick, which works well in my bathroom because it had to have clearance for two swinging doors, but is does still feel pretty plush under the feet (I put a good rug pad under it). It laid flat immediately after unrolling and the edges do not curl up. I love the colors and the pattern, very stylish looking. Unfortunately, OS does not carry a small size rug in this pattern, so I am ordering another runner to cut down for in front of my tub. I think it is a beautiful rug at a great price, but if you are looking for something thick and more expensive looking, this rug isn't for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Dallas, TX,  May 8, 2009

Great rug for the price. I would recommend getting a pad since it moves around quite a bit on the floor, but it feels great under my feet and goes well with the matching area rug in the adjacent room. Great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a chance and I loved the runners!!
 from New jersey,  Mar 19, 2014

I bought 3 runners because my hall was long.and continued through the living and dining area. It separated the rooms and they look great. I thought the wheat patter would be smaller but the larger leaf works too. I bought the red to offset the burnt orange and greens in the other rooms.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 from flint mi,  Mar 14, 2014

The runner is correct size and colors great. good purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my entry way!
 from Illinois,  Nov 13, 2013

I purchased the runner in black for my entry way. It looks really classy. The products is well made. Ships rolled up so you will need to place heavy object on the end to flated. No big deal. Only down side for me personally is that I have a white cat. So...I need to vacuum the black runner frequently.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Brandon, Ms,  Aug 6, 2013

Rug was longer than I expected but good quality for the money. Colors weren't exactly what was portrayed on the website but okay. It is thicker than I thought it would be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Maynard, MA,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered the ivory runner, and I really like it. The rug is actually a lot softer than I expected. The color and quality were both better than I expected. I am very happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jun 12, 2013

I love this rug. I now have 4 of these in my home. They really brighten up the rooms. I have had many compliments on these rugs and would buy this brand again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great runner, pretty but with my animals and heavy traffic it covered it all. Except when I went to wash it - it lost is shape completely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can not wash it without loosing shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes
 from zachary LA,  Nov 2, 2012

The rug arrived promptly! Work perfectly for the space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and great quality
 from Ardmore, PA,  Jun 5, 2012

I was very happily surprised at the quality and look of this runner when I received it. It's perfect for my hallway and helps for noise reduction to my neighbor downstairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug for the price
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jan 10, 2012

I purchased this runner because the reviews were good. The rug came in just a couple days and was exactly as described. We are very happy with it and it is a nice addition to our kitchen. The color, diminsions and quality are excellent. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears to be a good quality rug for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought the site description was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top