Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nicer than expected
 from San Juan Island,  Dec 7, 2011

Attractive, cast a nice light. My only complaint: I ordered four of these, and two had clear glass and the other two were frosted. The difference was small so I installed them anyway.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for a $$ sconce
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kichler Brand! Great quality
 from El Segundo, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

I'm surprised that O doesn't state that this is a Kichler light fixture. Kichler is a quality name brand! I bought it because a reviewer revealed the brand and the price ($25 +/-) is unbelievable. It is a good quality light and looks great in my rustic type home. I wanted something that looks simple, yet timeless and antique-ish. My husband had to buy a few washer to get light mounted right. Also, the top piece of glass is not attached. It just sits on the platform. Ours are mounted high enough not to be touched, but we live in earthquake land (So Cal), so I'll be putting a little "Quake Hold" putty, just for reassurance. Otherwise, another impressive O.co deal! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sconces are quite nice. They have a nice finish, work well and are subtle and charming. And very affordable-these make a nice addition to any wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pizzaz in old house
 Apr 16, 2015

used this sconce in the bedroom of my old house. looks like it has always been there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are cute lights and perfect for a powder room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela V
 Apr 14, 2015

I am so happy with this sconce it is so beautiful. I have the matching Chandelier and it is so beautiful together.I recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely....
 Mar 23, 2015

But difficult to install. My husband had to use quite a few washers and things he had in his stash to get these properly installed. I purchased 4 of them and by the time he got the first one in, he was very frustrated. Installation of the last three went quicker and once they were is installed, we both love the look. They were perfect in our Tiny house living room. We installed them on a wall with tongue and groove pine, so to make the lights look perfect, we installed bronze ceiling medallions around them and it actually improved the look of the lights. You might want to try that with yours. For the price, the lights were worth the aggravation of installation. We bought quite q few items for our Tiny house from Overstock, and everything we bought arrived well packed, on time, no problems at all. Thanks, O!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased two of these for my bedroom and I absolutely love them. I had them installed with a dimmer switch alongside an ornate mirror above my dresser. They are the perfect size, not too big, and give plenty of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Jan 9, 2015

They are wonderful!! A bit complicated to put together, but w instructions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a difference
 Jan 4, 2015

Really changed my bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Brooksville Fl.,  Oct 24, 2014

These lights (bought three for bathroom) light up and brighten my bathroom beautifully. Would highly recommend them to anyone who desires brighter light any where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a steal of a price
 from NY, NY,  Oct 17, 2014

Much better looking in person , even though cute in the pics. I paired 2 of these on either side of a bathroom vanity with a matching chandelier I bought on overstock. Looks very elegant in my powder room. Traditional style with darker bronze/ very dark brown for a more up to date look. I didn't think I'd like that opaque band of white around the glass, but in person it was fine (even different). Only problem I encountered was that I received two diff glass types (one came frosted, which I DID not purchase) but Overstock was very quick to ship out a new one. No other place offers greater customer service than Overstock..Which is why I repeatedly come back for more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sconce for the money
 from Lorida, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Very impressed with the quality of this sconce, especially when you consider how little it costs. Thank you O

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty little sconce
 from Louisiana,  Sep 16, 2014

I bought this for my daughters bathroom and it looks so cute that I'm going to order 2 more for my bathroom. I love the old style look of this sconce. You will be pleased with this purchase. It was easy to install if you are an DIY'er, just turn off your house power and connect the wires color to color, very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sconce
 from MN,  Sep 9, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to see that these were kischler brand. Really well made; what a deal! We bought 9 of these to replace old sconces in an 1895 house we recently purchased. They are a perfect style - not too feminine but definitely good with the period of the house. My only concern is that the glass flute just sits atop the sconce - so it's not secure. Will be fine as long as no one knocks them off. I feel like we got a really good deal on something that is great value. Considering buying the matching chandeliers, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Just love them..
 from Washington state,  Jul 29, 2014

Glass top needs to be clued on but other than that they are wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the Price
 from NYC,  Apr 8, 2014

Great for such a good price! Cam very dirty with a film on the glass, but cleans off with goo gone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and looks great
 from PA,  Jul 10, 2013

I love the look of these sconces. I have them above my double vanity and have the matching chandelier over my claw foot tub. Pretty lighting at a reasonable price :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp.
 from Oregon,  Nov 17, 2011

Great product. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Canton, Texas,  Oct 15, 2011

This is a nice looking fixture for a small area. The only complaint I have is that the glass portion of the fixture is not well attached and basically just sits on the fixture base using the bulb to loosely position and retain the globe. Mounted high on a wall it will probably be OK, mounted low where it would be in range of bumping or jarring would likely cause some breakage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought