Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kichler Brand! Great quality
 from El Segundo, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

I'm surprised that O doesn't state that this is a Kichler light fixture. Kichler is a quality name brand! I bought it because a reviewer revealed the brand and the price ($25 +/-) is unbelievable. It is a good quality light and looks great in my rustic type home. I wanted something that looks simple, yet timeless and antique-ish. My husband had to buy a few washer to get light mounted right. Also, the top piece of glass is not attached. It just sits on the platform. Ours are mounted high enough not to be touched, but we live in earthquake land (So Cal), so I'll be putting a little "Quake Hold" putty, just for reassurance. Otherwise, another impressive O.co deal! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer than expected
 from San Juan Island,  Dec 7, 2011

Attractive, cast a nice light. My only complaint: I ordered four of these, and two had clear glass and the other two were frosted. The difference was small so I installed them anyway.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice for a $$ sconce
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Positive
 from Brooksville Fl.,  Oct 24, 2014

These lights (bought three for bathroom) light up and brighten my bathroom beautifully. Would highly recommend them to anyone who desires brighter light any where.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
what a steal of a price
 from NY, NY,  Oct 17, 2014

Much better looking in person , even though cute in the pics. I paired 2 of these on either side of a bathroom vanity with a matching chandelier I bought on overstock. Looks very elegant in my powder room. Traditional style with darker bronze/ very dark brown for a more up to date look. I didn't think I'd like that opaque band of white around the glass, but in person it was fine (even different). Only problem I encountered was that I received two diff glass types (one came frosted, which I DID not purchase) but Overstock was very quick to ship out a new one. No other place offers greater customer service than Overstock..Which is why I repeatedly come back for more

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great sconce for the money
 from Lorida, FL,  Oct 11, 2014

Very impressed with the quality of this sconce, especially when you consider how little it costs. Thank you O

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
pretty little sconce
 from Louisiana,  Sep 16, 2014

I bought this for my daughters bathroom and it looks so cute that I'm going to order 2 more for my bathroom. I love the old style look of this sconce. You will be pleased with this purchase. It was easy to install if you are an DIY'er, just turn off your house power and connect the wires color to color, very easy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great sconce
 from MN,  Sep 9, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to see that these were kischler brand. Really well made; what a deal! We bought 9 of these to replace old sconces in an 1895 house we recently purchased. They are a perfect style - not too feminine but definitely good with the period of the house. My only concern is that the glass flute just sits atop the sconce - so it's not secure. Will be fine as long as no one knocks them off. I feel like we got a really good deal on something that is great value. Considering buying the matching chandeliers, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful! Just love them..
 from Washington state,  Jul 29, 2014

Glass top needs to be clued on but other than that they are wonderful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Nice for the Price
 from NYC,  Apr 8, 2014

Great for such a good price! Cam very dirty with a film on the glass, but cleans off with goo gone!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great value and looks great
 from PA,  Jul 10, 2013

I love the look of these sconces. I have them above my double vanity and have the matching chandelier over my claw foot tub. Pretty lighting at a reasonable price :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp.
 from Oregon,  Nov 17, 2011

Great product. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Canton, Texas,  Oct 15, 2011

This is a nice looking fixture for a small area. The only complaint I have is that the glass portion of the fixture is not well attached and basically just sits on the fixture base using the bulb to loosely position and retain the globe. Mounted high on a wall it will probably be OK, mounted low where it would be in range of bumping or jarring would likely cause some breakage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kichler Wall Sconce
 from Dewey, AZ,  Sep 3, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised when the package arrived and the product was by Kichler, a long-respected name in lighting. the glass is not clear as I thought, but a bit patterned light rain drops in a milky white. I still like it very much. I purchased the matching chandelier, too for a newly enclosed Arizona room. The set will add a bit of pizzazz to my protected, outdoor setting. They arrived within two days of ordering. Thanks Overstock! You've pleased me again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact to the descristion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high-qulaity Kichler light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute sconces
 from New Braunfels, TX,  Aug 22, 2011

The sconces are a great value and look like antiques. They cast a pretty light pattern on the wall and ceiling. You should note that they use candelabra style bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from Western Massachusetts,  Jul 13, 2011

Doesn't appear to be well made. We returned them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WOW, these sconces look so great in the bathroom along each side of the mirror. It gives just enough light and we have had so many compliments on how well they look. The quality is great and we received the product in a very timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Sconce
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 25, 2010

Very pretty, smaller than I imagined, but glass and fixture are sturdy and solid, not chintzy. Simple to install, did it in 5 minutes and I'm not particularly handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Illinois,  Apr 30, 2009

Pretty and simple. I love the way the light shoots out and reflects on the wall. Very nice. One of my glass shades arrived broken, but Overstock.com did a wonderful job in acting quickly and replacing the part immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Olde Bronze 5-light Chandelier
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
Compare $125.69
Save 18%
(13)
Olde Bronze 3-light Chandelier
Sale $55.79
Was $61.99
Compare $89.24
Save 37%
(6)
Back to top