Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Marietta, NY,  Jul 12, 2011

I purchase so much from O.co that this lamp really caught me off guard. I never would have ordered this piece if I had known it was plastic. I wasted my rewards points and would return it for something else if I didn't have to pay the return shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is very poorly made. The shade is nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description of inaccurate. The very base is metal, but the majority of the lamp is plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking...very unique!
 from Eatonville, WA,  Oct 14, 2010

I bought 2 of these so my husband and I could each have one on our nightstands. They are VERY pretty and super unique. I am happy with the quality too. Make sure to buy lightbulbs ahead of time because they do not come with any. They require a 60w medium sized base bulb. When I was at **** I found those "swirly power-saver bulbs" on sale and they give an awesome glow through the shades. Lamps look awesome in our bedroom of our new home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Mar 20, 2010

I purchased two of these lamps for my bedroom. They are very sturdy and the size is perfect. The look great with the bedroom decor. One thing I wasn't expecting was that the cord comes down the middle and there is a rocker switch about 8 inches down on the cord that is used to turn it on and off - no swtich on the neck of the lamp. It works OK but I had only seen these on small night-lights, never on a lamp. The cord and switch are not shown in the picture - the cord is dark brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described but still small
 from GA,  Jun 4, 2010

This lamp looks great, with its twig base and beige leaf shade. It really is nice and as described, but I guess I thought the size would be larger. It's not. It's small. Quality is great & I've put it on the edge of a smaller desk where it fits right in. Just be aware of its teeniness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true and then some!
 from upper black eddy, pa,  Apr 28, 2010

beautiful. more beautiful than we had expected. worked well with the sophisticated, character loaded presentation that we are aiming for - the base is more brown/bronze than the picture - which is perfect for us - we got two and they are just the right size for dresser top and cast a nice light - - might rather have on/off at the neck instead of a roll switch on the cord - but it's okay - the cord is brown - perfect. just perfect. thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive smaller lamp
 from Chicago,  Apr 28, 2010

I purchased two of these lamps as they fit with the decor. A little too big for the kitchen counter but a nice size as an accent on a sofa table. The shade could have been of a higher quality, but for the price of this sturdy base, I can replace the shade and have the look I desire. I think that you'll like the lamp as it is accurately depicted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Chicago,  Apr 8, 2013

The lampshade would not stay screwed in properly. Bought 2 of the lamps and both were easily broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamp
 from St.Louis,Mo,  Mar 4, 2013

THe lamp is perfect for a small table or in our case, for use on a bedside table. Be aware that it can tip easily. so I would not use it where there are small children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from lexington, ky,  Jul 29, 2012

although the lamp is small it was what i needed. i did not like the paper lamp shade

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice lamp!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 4, 2012

A very nice quality lamp. It's heavy and stable. The finish is thorough and smooth. Lamp shade color is actually more like a deep linen with a slightly green hugh to it. It's not light green. The base is black with gold or bronze accents on the ends of the branch tops and the knots in the branches. It works perfectly with my woodland decor! One of my shades had minimal damage due to inadequate packaging. The lamps were shipped in their display boxes with no additional packaging. An additional, cardboard box would be appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp shade color is actually more like a deep linen with a slightly green hugh to it. It's not light green. The base is black with gold or bronze accents on the ends of th etop branches and the knots in the branches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice quality lamp. It's heavy and stable. The finish is thorough and smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The lamp is actually black with minimal bronze or gold accents.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the lamp when I see it. It's good quality, and the shape and color look just as it is in the picture.I use it in the bedroom so it's not a problem to me, but I did realize that the shade is kind of heavy (maybe it's meant to be that way), that it really soften / blocks the lightning. It is a great lamp. The details on the base and the shade are really really really nice, and it would be super worthy if it's less than $40.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty lamp
 from New York,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought these lamps as nightstands and they are just the right size and match our furniture perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pine twig lamp
 from McDonough,Georgia,  Jan 24, 2012

I love this small lamp.The detail of the lamp looks just like a twig on a tree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant for price I paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to ad description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little lamp
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Dec 22, 2011

This lamp works fine for my purposes. It sits high atop a bookcase so having the switch down lower on the cord is a plus for me. Then when I want to do some reading I just grab my book and take the LAMP wherever I plan to sit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great litte bedside lamp.
 from Middle Tennessee,  Dec 3, 2011

This is a perfect small lamp for bedside reading. The lamps are well made and the in-line swith works well for bedside tables. The leaf pattern in the shades goes very well with the stems of the lamp. A good lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the "dark spot" in the basement!
 from Newman Lake, WA,  Nov 19, 2011

Bought this little lamp to light up a dark area in our basement. The lamp is small, but the perfect size to shed light on the picture above it. The size and light it gives off enhances the area and does not detract from its surroundings. Especially like the "twig" base, as it complements the picture perfectly! This is the perfect choice for our needs. Rustic, yet classy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lampshade is a very pale sage...a bit "greener" than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made. Base is solid and shade is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rustic lamps
 from Western Chicago Suburbs, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

They look terrific - just as described - I've put CFL bulbs in them - but they are in a second home, up north - and have not been in use since I installed them - I can't imagine any problems in function! Aesthetically, completely pleased with what I say online, to what I unboxed and set up in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect reproduction of reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just installed in 2nd home - look great, but not in actual use, yet ...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for little table in dark corner
 from Jamestown, Tenn (summer home),  Aug 23, 2011

This lamp adds just the amout of light I need for a dark corner of the room with a small table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Crested Butte, CO,  Feb 2, 2011

These lamps are very cute. Like the desighn on shade, goes great with the base. They are not very large,, Good for a small furniture room. Swich is on cord.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Lamp
 from Canton, OH,  Oct 14, 2010

I purchased the bronze lamp as a bedside lamp. The lamp was well made and very attractive. The shade had nice detailing. I would have given the lamp five stars but it was a bit shorter than I had planned. Does not work as a nightstand light, but I have a small corner that it works; on a taller table. As always, the delivery was fast and Overstock does a great job of descriptions - the size problem was my not looking closely enough to the dimensions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top