Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture for dining room
 from MN,  Oct 21, 2014

Awesome Kichler fixture for a great price. Took some time to assemble. It's fragile, so you need to be careful. After you have it hung, on of the challenges is to balance the fixture by placing the 5 arms equidistant apart. The glass flutes just sit on top of the fixture, so you'll want to locate this somewhere where no one will hit it or walk into it. Over the dining table is perfect. Five 60 watt bulbs throws a lot of light. We put this on a dimmer; will change out bulbs to soft white so the light isn't so harsh. It's perfect for my 1920 Arts & Crafts home; bough the sconces to match to put over the fireplace mantle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but wrong color
 from Tennessee,  Apr 24, 2014

I truly love this chandelier but the old bronze color looks more like wrought iron, so is really black rather than bronze. Would highly recommend this chandelier as it is a beauty!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product that looks nice
 from Bismarck ND,  Dec 28, 2013

The product is nice for the price - the glass light covers just sit there - so you wont want kids throwing things around this product, but with that said the product is classy looking and works fine. The lights are pretty bright and so you may want a dimmer installed to tone it down a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very rich,
 from Washington DC,  Sep 20, 2013

Even our electrician thought this fixture was gorgeous. It's not so fancy it goes well with my decor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Ohio,  Jun 28, 2013

I purchased this for my dining room. It was easy to install and gives off a lot of light. It is a beautiful product that is priced right and very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This light was just as described. It is a beuatiful addition to our entry way and gives plenty of light. This item was a tremendouse buy for the price to product ratio. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for money
 from Denver,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a nice chandelier for the money. It looks pretty above my dining table. We put it on a dimmer, and that really adds a nice quality to the overall effect. The globes have a "cloudy" effect which makes for a more subdued tone. It was easy to assemble and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched picture . . . globes are "cloudy" white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good chandelier for the money. Doesn't look cheap at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from philadelphia,  Nov 12, 2011

purchased based on the good reviews by previous people. beautiful peice for the price. wonderful addition to my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kichler - Imagine my Surprise!
 from Dewey, AZ,  Sep 3, 2011

I am THRILLED that this chandelier and matching wall sconce are Kichler - a long-time trusted name in lighting. I can only imagine what the original list price was on this beautiful fixture. It is going to be beautiful on my protected, outdoor Arizona room over a Country French table. Thanks Overstock. You never cease to amaze me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact to the descristion
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kichler is always grand quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? glass is a patterened with milky rain drops - not a problem for me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accusate and timely delivery!
 from MD,  Jul 27, 2011

Once order was placed delivery was completed soon after.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but...
 from KY,  Nov 1, 2010

I received this chandelier on time and put it together and got it hung very easily. I do love it but there were two issues by which I was disappointed. First, all of the glass parts were covered in a white and slightly greasy film. I was able to wash it off the glass shades but had great difficulty cleaning the insides of the glass font and teardrop insert. In fact, I never did get it all off, even using vinegar and water, and it does show a film when the lights are on. If anyone knows how to get this off please let me know. Secondly, the two metal rings that go around the diameter of the font and the teardrop insert were either missing or I threw them away. Anyway, when I called customer service to get replacement parts, she said that there were no rings and it was only a reflection in the picture. Maybe the photo on O is an old one, but nobody can tell me that there there are no rings that encircle those two glass pieces. And, the person I spoke to was adamant that there were no rings, which was one of the features I liked about the chandelier as it made it looked "leaded". So, I would recommend this piece but with reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 21, 2010

We were updating our dining room chandelier and I was looking for something different that you don't see in the local home stores. This fixture arrived quickly and in perfect condition. My husband installed it easily and we are very happy with the quality and the price. The combination of dark bronze and clear glass is striking. We couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ma,  Sep 28, 2008

The light arrived within 2 days did not appear to have been opened. Yet there were pieces missing necessary for the installation. Luckily my son is an electrician so he had no problem obtaining the correct screws.However once assembled it is very nice. Reflects nicely and is very bright using the rec size bulbs. Would suggest putting it on a dimmer switch.The basic color is a bit dark but the glass lightens the overall effect. Really makes the room look rich and strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought