Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Fixture
 from Georgia,  Nov 15, 2011

Very happy with this purchase , looks great! Easy to hang...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? item was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Nov 9, 2011

Love it, definitely made my entry way look great! It is very large and it is hard to tell from the picture. It would also look good over a large table. Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but it is larger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & timeless
 from Paducah, KY,  Nov 3, 2011

I cannot say enough great things about this chandelier! We are building a new home. We took a traditional home style and added our own tudor style to it. We wanted the decor to be old world yet modern. This chandelier is in my formal dinning room. I have 13 ft. ceilings and it hangs beautifully. I chose not to add a lot of formal furniture in there. I have a 7 ft. table that was practically beaten with a large chain to distress it and 8 king back parson chairs. I am teling you that this room is timeless. For the price and quality you cannot go wrong. No major problem installing it and we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as everyone says.
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

Previous reviews did not lie. This is a large, lovely chandelier. I did not notice that it scratched easily as some reviews said, but we kept the whole chandelier wrapped as we installed it. I would agree that the instructions are severely lacking in clarity, but if you've installed a light before, or hired a professional, it isn't too much of a headache. We have it up just in time for Halloween, and hung some glittery birds- fun accent. This is such a great chandelier- elegant without being flashy, simple and just timeless! Plenty of light from the 9 bulbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chandelier
 from NC,  Oct 11, 2011

I work with a designer/yet am on a budget/......this piece looks awesome in our family living room. Adds much character and architecture to our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly/compares ideally to more expensive chandeliers
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knockoff *******ry fixture
 from Georgia,  Sep 21, 2011

This fixture is a beautiful installed. I bought one for a spec house and have since bought one for personal use. If considering this fixture you should go for it as it is simply beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Michigan,  Sep 14, 2011

Again, I'd seen this design elsewhere at a price I could not afford. I wanted more light over our dining room table, and this fixture is just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chandelier!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

We purchased this chandelier for our kitchen. We have a very high "tower" and needed something to fill the space, that had this old-world look but that also didn't give everything a weighed down look. This is PERFECT! We had considered something with iron and glass and went with this because anything with glass would get incredibly dusty and dirty looking. And, being so high, it would just be a pain to clean it. Its light-weight but quite substantial in appearance. We are THRILLED with this fixture!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Houston TX,  Jul 25, 2011

I have this fixture in my dining room and it is excellent size and appearance. I would consider this one for foyers, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnificent -- looks great, wonderful scale
 from N. California,  Jul 2, 2011

Really a show stopper in my 14 ft. foyer and JUST what I had scoured to find. Have had for probably a year now and really Love it. GREAT value too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice but a little fragile. Before I had even unpacked it, one of the arms snapped loose. Fixed with some epoxy and touched up with a dab of black paint. It's so high off the ground that wee mend could never be seen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Designer Look Buy
 from Central Florida,  Jul 2, 2011

I'm a designer, and illustrator, and was looking for an inexpensive copy of what I had seen in several magazines that I liked. One similar light seen in a Connecticut beach home. This is a perfect close match, beautiful, rich, simple, not too modern, not too traditional, but, if it had to, could go either way and light to hang. It is open, and doesn't take anything away from whatever else you add to the room, just enhances everything. One of those. Mine is over a 48 inch round table in front of an arched window that looks onto a lake. Didn't want a light that would obstruct the view. No problem with this. I installed a dimmer, and MAGIC! I do have a high ceiling, but not too. There is nothing about this I don't like. At the holidays, I am looking forward to hanging ropes of faux red berries, that will drape nicely from the wide, flat, circular body. I have designed for casinos, one named after a sunken lost city, among many other things, and I am so happy to have found this. Why pay more, spend the money saved on a super faucet! Or a trip to the casino! Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I'd Hoped For
 from Northern NV,  May 11, 2011

I purchased this chandelier for our mountain cabin. I didn't want anything that was a kitschy cabin motif, but couldn't have anything too contemporary either. I was a bit concerned it would be to gothic, but it's definitely not. Although the dining area isn't huge, it has very tall ceilings and this large chandelier is exactly what the space needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Nash,Tn,  Apr 22, 2011

The chandelier arrived sooner than I expected. My 21 year old son, who had never hung a light fixture before, installed it with ease in my husband's home office. It is a two person job just to keep the bars hooked in while hanging. As another review stated, it does scratch easily, so take extra care. Looks fabulous and the price was great too considering this style was ranging from 399.99 to 1500.00 on other sites. I rated it 5 stars even though it scratches easily because it is not visible when hung.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Old World Chandelier for great room
 from New Mexico,  Apr 7, 2011

A perfect chandelier for an Old World yet modern, simple look - it is huge which is perfect for our 24' ceiling height great room. The chandelier hangs over a 60' wide wood table which is perfect. The ceiling height over the table is about 16'. Its large size yet simple design looks like it was specially designed for the space. The fixture does not compete or block the window wall which is a plus. WIth all that being said, there is no way we could have hung this thing by ourselves. Three electricians needed a lift to hang it. The fixture had to be rewired and more chain added because there wasn't enough to reach the ceiling and hang over the table. Yes the piece is perfect for high celings...but oh my, it is tough to hang. The price was great (thank you Overstock) but I shudder to think what the install bill will be....so much for a bargain(!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes - black metal
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salina, KS,  Apr 4, 2011

I LOVE this chandelier! After reading the other reviews, I was kind of hesitant because we have average height ceilings and I was afraid it would hang to low, but it looks fabulous over our long dining room table. The finish didn't scratch when we were hanging it, nothing was bent, I didn't experience any of the problems that other have. It puts off plenty of light for our dining room. I couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Mar 30, 2011

This is even more beautiful in person then it looked online. I was alittle hesitant from others comments on how big it is but I replaced my kitchen table light with this chandelier and it looks perfect! The price is unbelievable for such a wonderful piece that has added so much to my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light for the price
 from indianapolis,  Mar 17, 2011

i looked for a light in our library for several months before settling on this one. i could not be happier with it...it fits just perfectly with our decor and easily could pass for a $500 chandelier. my husband has put up several chandeliers in our house and this was one of the easier ones for him to put up. the top is a little awkward when you first put it together but hangs just fine. great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flwave
 from tennessee,  Mar 11, 2011

The chandelier is beautiful. It is big and looks wonderful in my great room. I have tall cathedral ceilings and it is perfect for this space. As always, thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old World
 from Alabama,  Feb 26, 2011

Great chadelier! We received it quickly. It was a little difficult to install and one of the wires sticks out but overall I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Old World 9-light Chandelier
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 25, 2011

I love this light fixture. It is big and makes a statement. I am able to enjoy it while in another room but it doesn't block the view since it is so open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought